Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For One Last Time by occlumens

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
potterlovesginny
Monday 9th March 2009 11:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Really nice story! i agree with all the original readers that a happy ending was needed, and I now feel all warm and fuzzy now. I also liked the way you portrayed Ginny's character in the first chapter. In most fics, Ginny gets really angry at Harry, and/or tries to follow him, and basically doesn't accept his decision. i don't know why they all just change Ginny from acceptance at the end of HBP, that's how JKR meant her to react. Anyway i liked the way you made her so understanding.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 25th March 2008 12:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
aww ww ww!!! cute ending
although i thought that harry said that he didnt want anyone to know... not just yet anyway...
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 19:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Thanks - I needed the happy ending.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 25th November 2007 05:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
This story was originally only the first chapter, but after someone's pleas that I show the happy ending, I complied. (I'm a sucker for happy endings.) Anyway, I hope you liked it. Thanks for reading!


And I loved it so I must thank you for both chapters.
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 13th June 2006 14:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
awww. soo soo sweet, i love it
every one should read it
occlumens
Wednesday 21st June 2006 09:41
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 11th June 2006 03:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Huh? I haven't reviewed this yet? I read this again today (see, it's a good story) and I noticed I hadn't told you how much I liked it!

So here it is. I loved it.
The song in the first chapter sets a beautifully quiet atmosphere. It fits very well with the short scenes. Really lovely.
Aaand the second chapter... I think the first chapter was already excellent, it could stand alone. But the second was just too sweet... It put a big smile on my face. Thank you!
occlumens
Wednesday 21st June 2006 09:41
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you very much!

I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm also happy you picked up on the quiet atmosphere. I think H/G right now is very sad, but in a quiet, bittersweet kind of way. We'll just have to wait and see if it changes at all in book 7.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 6th June 2006 10:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Oh, this was so beautiful! Despite the fact that it is waaay too short for my liking, this is an awesome story! Both Ginny and Harry stayed very in character; I loved Ginny's stubborn determination. The way they both were acting just made me want to slap some sense into them! You did a great job explaining their actions. But they got their happy endings, which is great because if anyone deserves to live happily ever after, it is Harry Potter. Thanks for sharing with us!
occlumens
Tuesday 6th June 2006 12:16
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!

I agree, if anyone deserves his happy ending, it's Harry.
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 3rd June 2006 22:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Hehe - a most satisfying ending! I love Dobby, he's a star in my book! And I'm pretty fond of McGonagall, too, in this little scene. Very nicely done.
occlumens
Monday 5th June 2006 22:55
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!
I'm rather fond of McGonagall as well. She's one of those people who can be incredibly infuriating but who is always rather amusing when times are good.
  Quote
aschowin
Saturday 3rd June 2006 17:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
It certainly was a happy ending. I enjoyed McGonagall's reaction to Voldemort's demise, and that Harry was only interested in a decent meal. Good story.
occlumens
Monday 5th June 2006 22:53
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!

I think if I had just defeated the Dark Lord, I'd be a little impatient to get some decent food too. That, and he was particularly interested in another diner.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 3rd June 2006 08:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Aren't we all suckers for happy endings? This is very satisfactory.
occlumens
Saturday 3rd June 2006 13:50
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you like it.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Saturday 3rd June 2006 07:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
And what a wonderful happy ending it is!!! thanks
occlumens
Saturday 3rd June 2006 13:51
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 3rd June 2006 01:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Yes I did enjoy it.
occlumens
Saturday 3rd June 2006 13:51
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm glad.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Friday 2nd June 2006 20:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
Again, another fine chapter. I too am a complete sucker for happy endings, especially where H/G are concerned. Anytime my favourite pair are happy and together, it makes my shipper's heart go pitter-pat!!! I had a blast betaing this fic for you ... you are a talented writer. Brilliant!
occlumens
Friday 2nd June 2006 20:08
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!

I think poor Harry deserves to have his own way for a change. He can't feel alone forever. Yay for H/G. *giggle*
  Quote
Em
Friday 2nd June 2006 19:01


2: Come Back to Hogwarts
It was beautiful. I especially loved the way you structured the first chapter and the way you show the characters feelings, they feel so real. I am now addicted to your work!
occlumens
Friday 2nd June 2006 19:10
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!

I decided to structure the chapter with the song lyrics because my a cappella choir was singing that song and I had it in my head. Then I read a H/G fic and it just clicked I suppose. The idea wouldn't leave me alone.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Friday 2nd June 2006 11:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

2: Come Back to Hogwarts
I'm a sucker for happy endings too. Thanks for giving us one...although, I thought the first part could have stood alone. Well done!
occlumens
Friday 2nd June 2006 19:11
2: Come Back to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thank you!

I also thought the first chapter could have stood alone. However, I do like the resolution, if only to show my optimism for the end of the series.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004