Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Insight Into the Decidedly Awful Life of Ginny Weasley by sweety_sorbey

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 12th December 2006 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: And So It Begins
'the gods' -- not Merlin?
Shouldn't it be 'Muriel'?
I like how you've started this. Poor Ginny -- but how can you make her misery seem so funny?
sweety_sorbey
Tuesday 12th December 2006 09:40
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
You're absolutely right, it should be "Muriel". I'll need to change that.

Thank you for the kind review!
  Quote
lorgbb
Saturday 24th June 2006 09:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: And So It Begins
sounds like fun summer vacations are coming up for ginny
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 14:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: And So It Begins
Oh, God! This is gonna be a fun read!
I especially liked the "everyone runs around him like chickens who have somehow misplaced their heads" comment, as you've made it sound so much funnier than the original, boring old saying.
sweety_sorbey
Sunday 11th June 2006 05:11
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
when is the next update
Thursday 8th June 2006 03:33


1: And So It Begins
hurry up
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:43
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
Will do...
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 6th June 2006 11:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 643

1: And So It Begins
What a darling first chapter! I love Ginny's grumbling, narrative style and her rye sense of humor. Her descriptions of the Delacour clan made me chuckle and her griping about bunking with three snorers had me grinning from ear to ear. You've got Ginny's voice down quite well and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter.
  Quote

Monday 5th June 2006 05:14


1: And So It Begins
Nice idea - I love the title. Im hearing echoes of The Princess Diaries, or is that just a coincidence?
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:38
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
Aw thanks! I've certainly read all of The Princess Diary books and loved them, though that wasn't what I was particuarly aiming for here. Not that I'm complaining - I love anything by Meg Cabot...
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 4th June 2006 07:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: And So It Begins
Quite amusing so far. I do hope she does not owl Dean.
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:32
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! I guess whether or not she owls Dean depends on what happens when Harry arrives...
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 3rd June 2006 22:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: And So It Begins
Poor Ginny! Three loud witches sharing her tiny little room. That would make me write in a diary again too. Then she's not even able to wear the knock-out dress to make the ex drool. That so sucks for her. I'm looking forward to the next chapter...wait, I think I'll read it now.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 3rd June 2006 19:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: And So It Begins
Funny Funny
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:24
1: And So It Begins (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004