Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Insight Into the Decidedly Awful Life of Ginny Weasley by sweety_sorbey

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 12th December 2006 14:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Nowhere to Hide
'And, like a complete prat, I followed them' -- Ginny a pushover?? with 6 older brothers?
Well, the twins sound like thoroughly spoiled brats who need to be put in their place. Sounds like a job for another set of twins
Is Gabrielle any relation to Marie 'Let them eat cake' Antionette?
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 15:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Nowhere to Hide
Very fun rant, although I liked chapter one better.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 6th June 2006 11:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

2: Nowhere to Hide
I can hardly wait for the next chapter. These twins sound absolutely awful, especially if they run around Hogwarts with Romilda Vane! I feel Ginny's mounting frustration and despair as she tells her tales and her last "wail" of "what am I going to do?" was a perfect way to end this particular chapter. I hope the next installment isn't far off because I am really looking forward to it.

sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:42
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks for both your reviews! I'm glad you liked the last bit - I have the story posted on another site, and someone there complained that that part wasn't very "Ginny", so it means a lot that you liked it.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 6th June 2006 11:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

2: Nowhere to Hide
Oh my gosh, this is great! I love it--it's so hilarious. You write Ginny's thoughts exactly the way I picture her personality to be: very spunky, sarcastic, sort of rough-ish like her brothers. Yeah, this is definately an excellent story. Can't wait for an update! (I'm adding you to my author update list, so I'll know when you do!)
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:40
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Maximaleeni
Monday 5th June 2006 13:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: Nowhere to Hide
Hehe, I like it!

You've got the whole Ginny being 16 thing perfectly! Too many people forget that she's just a teenager.

Can't wait for more!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:39
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Monday 5th June 2006 12:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Nowhere to Hide
Nice story so far!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:39
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Machiavelli Jr
Monday 5th June 2006 03:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

2: Nowhere to Hide
Great fun thus far. Gotta love the obnoxious relatives - how come *they* never move to Singapore or Australia or other places a good long way away? The Delacours sound like fun too. KUTGW, update soon.
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:36
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Life would be so much easier, huh? Anyways, thanks for the review! Will do...
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 4th June 2006 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Nowhere to Hide
I am really lovin' this so far!! The one thing I really hope for is that Ginny gets to pick her own dress robes... I really don;t think I can take another fic where she ends up wearing ghastly robes that her grandmother would wear.

Ok fine, maybe there aren't that many fics with Fugly!robes out there, but still. Might as well give her one thing to enjoy in this wedding!

Anyways, this fic is le amazing, and I absolutely love the wit and humor!

~Maria~
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:34
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 4th June 2006 15:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: Nowhere to Hide
They're coming, whats going to happen now?

Well, I like what you've written down so far, its excellent! Write about another yummy chappie soon!!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:33
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Will do. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 4th June 2006 09:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Nowhere to Hide
Bill doesn’t like them. Anyone who dares even look at his little sister the wrong way is evil in his book.



Does that include a certain young wizard?
  Quote
Mullvaney
Sunday 4th June 2006 05:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2: Nowhere to Hide
Geez, poor Ginny! If I was in this situation, I'd move to a tent in the yard. It's not gooing to get any better for her, is it? maybe a tent in the wods. . .

This is a good beginning, I can see Ginny huffing around the house, rolling her eyes and giving everyone scathing glances. I think Ginny might swear a bit, but I think that people who might wear verbally also might not do it in writing. I like this a lot!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:28
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 3rd June 2006 22:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

2: Nowhere to Hide
Ginny's summer only seems to be getting worse, and Harry hasn't even arrived yet. The girl needs an outlet or she's going to blow! Can't wait to see what happens next chapter.
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:28
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
lol Too right... Thanks for your reviews!
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 3rd June 2006 19:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Nowhere to Hide
Do girls really write stuff like that in diaries? I wonder. Having had two sisters, you would think I would know, but nope. Never touched their diaries. I enjoyed life a little too much to want to do something like that. After reading these two chapters, now I wonder what they would have said about me. Scary. Great story so far. Very educational.
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:26
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
lol Yeah I can see your point - probably not the wisest of ideas... Thanks for the review!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 3rd June 2006 19:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Nowhere to Hide
I like it. Very funny in my mind. I can't wait 'til Harry, Ron, and Hermione come home for the wedding. Well, mostly Harry, but I think you get my point. Keep it up. Update soon!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:25
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing! Harry should be making an appearance shortly...
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Saturday 3rd June 2006 16:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

2: Nowhere to Hide
Can't wait to see where you go with this, sweety_sorbet. I love being inside Ginny's head. She's so fiesty and funny. I'm eagerly awaiting the moment when Harry shows up at the Burrow! It was my pleasure to beta this for you ... I'm looking forward to the rest! Great work!
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:23
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thankoo!
  Quote
tisha
Saturday 3rd June 2006 15:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Nowhere to Hide
please update quickly!!! luv the story, especially the humor. i wish the trio would arrive from the Dursleys. it would make things more exciting, especially ginny interacting with harry.
sweety_sorbey
Thursday 8th June 2006 12:22
2: Nowhere to Hide (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing! Update should hopefully be coming soon... As for the trio - they're on their way!
  Quote
Hannah
Saturday 3rd June 2006 14:29


2: Nowhere to Hide
hearts

yay!!!!!

good story, can't wait for an update
  Quote
occlumens
Saturday 3rd June 2006 13:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: Nowhere to Hide
Brilliant. I love Ginny's attitude.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004