Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For No Devil or Redeemer by Mullvaney

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Dogstar
Thursday 6th July 2006 09:15


2: Longing and Legacy
Why do I fear that neither Dominick Longbottom nor Barty Crouch will be the lucky one? Hmm...

I'm enjoying the fact that this story is so well-paced - you spend the right amount of time focusing on small details and on moving the story along so it balances very nicely. The dialogue in this chapter, again, is natural and unforced.

Poor Edwilda and Constantine - Lucrezia ia *very* hard on them, but then they do sound unappealing.

The line about 'preparing an haunch for the table' sent a shiver down my spine - as it did the first time I read it.



I'm having fun with these new icons
Mullvaney
Thursday 6th July 2006 10:32
2: Longing and Legacy (Author Response)
Thanks! Younger siblings are usually unappealing I'm glad you like the pacing-the first three chapters only cover two days, and I wondered if it was too much. I have very specific things that need to go in, so I'm glad it's not long or boring.

I adore the icons here, too!
  Quote
Seaspray
Wednesday 5th July 2006 01:02


2: Longing and Legacy
Again, I like how you've fleshed out Lucrezia's family, and Lucrezia's observations about her siblings were most amusing. Again, some lovely gossip from Artemisa - she's such a great character - and Lucrezia revelas her scary side:




*shivers* Most ominous....

I look forward to seeing the other two chapters up here!
Mullvaney
Thursday 6th July 2006 10:28
2: Longing and Legacy (Author Response)
Again, I like how you've fleshed out Lucrezia's family, and Lucrezia's observations about her siblings were most amusing. Again, some lovely gossip from Artemisa - she's such a great character - and Lucrezia revelas her scary side:




*shivers* Most ominous....

I look forward to seeing the other two chapters up here!


I wish I was Artemisa Malfoy-beuatiful, rich, smart, and with an aunt who's got all the gossip. You know that those characters would still be pretty flat without the help of the Q's of A. . .
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 6th June 2006 22:28


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Longing and Legacy
I can see what you mean by "wiggle-room" for minor characters. You fill that room very well! It's really a very enjoyable back-ground history.
Mullvaney
Wednesday 7th June 2006 00:05
2: Longing and Legacy (Author Response)
Thank you!! I *do* love my minor charecters, there's more possibility in them. I'm glad you like this, it's so much fun to write about my two favorite subjects: HP and history.
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 3rd June 2006 18:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Longing and Legacy
Cripes, there are certainly some creepy elements wending their way into this story. It seems that these families have been much the same over the generations, after all. I wonder if Constantine is the reason the Gaunt family lost it's fortune? Still a most intriguing story - you're writing style is very easy to read and draws me into the story immediately, and it's very refreshing to read about different characters in a different era, but still nice to get a glimpse of our favourite families. (Any Potter cameos coming up?) Great work, I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
Mullvaney
Sunday 4th June 2006 03:51
2: Longing and Legacy (Author Response)
Cripes, there are certainly some creepy elements wending their way into this story. It seems that these families have been much the same over the generations, after all. I wonder if Constantine is the reason the Gaunt family lost it's fortune? Still a most intriguing story - you're writing style is very easy to read and draws me into the story immediately, and it's very refreshing to read about different characters in a different era, but still nice to get a glimpse of our favourite families. (Any Potter cameos coming up?) Great work, I'm looking forward to the next chapter.


Thank you!!! I don't know if Constantine is the one to ruin the Gaunts. I think that has something to do with speculation in India. . . I'm glad you find it enjoyable!! Thanks for reading!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004