Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through the Eyes of Another by JackieJLH

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
LilacQueen
Tuesday 14th September 2010 01:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I liked it. Very evocative.
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 20:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Through the Eyes of Another
So sweet - a unique POV too.
  Quote
bellydancingfreak
Wednesday 19th December 2007 21:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Through the Eyes of Another
i loved this. so much.
  Quote
bellydancingfreak
Wednesday 19th December 2007 21:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Through the Eyes of Another
i loved this. so much.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 9th October 2007 15:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Through the Eyes of Another
huh. good story.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 7th July 2006 07:19


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I loved her perspective. And the regretful tone that goes through all the scenes, regret about never having understood him, having feared him and laughed at him.

Wonderful.
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 15:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: Through the Eyes of Another
Brought tears to my eyes. Very nicely done.
  Quote
Myth & Legend
Thursday 8th June 2006 06:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Through the Eyes of Another
Jackie,

Wonderful. Powerful, emotional and strong. Writing from first person has had a very strong effect. It's like being punched with words (in a good way of course).

You're as good a writer as you are a beta

Myth (Asli)
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Tuesday 6th June 2006 15:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: Through the Eyes of Another
Wowee, that was a doozie. Wonderful story from a great unknown character. Its such a great story that can capture the disjointed feelings of an outsider from Harry.
  Quote
occlumens
Tuesday 6th June 2006 12:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I really like this story. It's so very simple and yet also very beautiful. I think your "outsider's view" is very realistic, and the ending is quite poigniant. Great job!
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Tuesday 6th June 2006 04:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I really liked this. It was simple and profound. I liked how it was written from a complete outsider's view. I have to admit I got a little sniffy at the end, it was very touching.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 5th June 2006 05:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Through the Eyes of Another
... and we had wasted a year with our laughter.
Gosh, that phrase just struck me in the heart. What a unique perspective and cleverly structured story. I really enjoyed it.
  Quote
br0wneyedbeauty
Sunday 4th June 2006 20:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I really enjoyed your fiction. It was really well thought out. I thought the part of bringing the parying back was really cute. Your sotry really touched me! =D
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 4th June 2006 20:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: Through the Eyes of Another
What a wonderful little story. It's really heart-warming and has the unique perspective of a character other than those in canon. I really like this person's frankness and willingness to admit that he/she was one of those who laughed at him during various difficult times in his life. Finally, I'm glad that Harry's defeat of Voldemort caused this character to recreate the scene from his/her childhood and pray for Harry. That went straight to my fluffy spot. Thank you for sharing this delightful story.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 4th June 2006 15:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Through the Eyes of Another
Really nice. I really like how we see Harry in the eyes of another. Brilliantly done!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 4th June 2006 13:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Through the Eyes of Another
That was nice. Seeing thoughts through someone who was barely in Harry's life. But was there and knew all about him. I liked it.
  Quote
hewithnoname
Sunday 4th June 2006 13:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I can't remember where I read this before, but I liked it then, and I liked it now. It was the thought of a little girl praying that done it. I don't think he'll ever get the chance to be, 'just Harry.'
This was well written, to the point, and not to bogged down with sentiment. (Don't think I got that one, .) I salute you.
  Quote
Gioia
Sunday 4th June 2006 12:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I've often wondered what went through the minds of the wizarding public during these events. So your story was a great peek at what made the rest of the world tick. I can't say I particularly like Annie - she's not a character I can really like after seeing her fail to remember the lesson she learned about Harry at age 16 when she was ashamed of herself. But I understand her (and thus the wizarding world, too) a bit now. Creating a character who isn't necessarily likeable but with whom I can empathize takes skill - good job!
  Quote
reading-rider
Sunday 4th June 2006 10:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

1: Through the Eyes of Another
I really enjoyed your take on Harry's history (and future). It's unique and touching. Thank you.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Sunday 4th June 2006 09:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

1: Through the Eyes of Another
That's... that's... *tear*

What a wondeful idea, and so perfectly portrayed.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004