Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Mother's Sacrifice by Ham

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Mother's Sacrifice
nice story!
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 15:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

A Mother's Sacrifice
Wow. This was a brilliant tear-jerker. I like the nobility of your Molly.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Wednesday 7th June 2006 19:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

A Mother's Sacrifice
Very good, touching story. To me, it seemed to echo the sacrifice his own mother made when he was an infant, I felt like he was addressing Lily, too, when he called Molly 'mum'. You did an excellent job of showing the sense of loss Harry feels every time he loses a loved one

Good job!
  Quote

Wednesday 7th June 2006 18:26


A Mother's Sacrifice
*sniff* look you got me cryingnow. poor poor

*sniff*

*cries self to *
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 5th June 2006 21:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Mother's Sacrifice
:Sniff: That was a wonderful story. I teared up and my heart goes out to Mrs. Weasley. I think you captured her character. I have no doubt she is a strong woman and fierce mum. Nice story.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 22:06
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
Connor Landon
Monday 5th June 2006 17:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

A Mother's Sacrifice
This was beautiful. A tiny bit OOC, but truly beautiful and I really enjoyed it. The story was so sweet and deep it brough tears to my eyes. I could feel Harry's pain and Molly's determination. It was wonderful. You're a great writer and I can't wait to read more from you.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 22:05
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you for the kind words.. I'll see what else I can post up here.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 5th June 2006 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

A Mother's Sacrifice
Ye gods, this story ripped me to shreds! Hearing Harry call Molly Weasley "Mum" was just heartwrenching, especially knowing that it was the bittersweet end of it all. A beautifully written, heartfelt little ficlet ... kudos!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 22:04
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you.. im glad you liked it
  Quote
Curren
Monday 5th June 2006 11:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

A Mother's Sacrifice
eh, not bad, but harry calling mrs weasley 'mum' the whole time feels so weird the whole time. it just doesn't ring true
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 12:13
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Oh well.. sorry about that... Somehow it seemed to work for me... calling her Mrs Weasley at the time sounded a bit off.
  Quote
Hermione Sohma
Monday 5th June 2006 08:16


A Mother's Sacrifice
wow. this is soooo sad. brought tears to my eyes!! a great work, nontheless. how ever, I cant tell you how proud of you I am of you, , the 'of you' is in there twice. once before the 'i am' and once after. otherwise, it was great!!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 12:12
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
wow... amazing how things like this always get through without notice.. thanks for pointing it out.
  Quote

Monday 5th June 2006 05:10


A Mother's Sacrifice
Very Sweet
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 12:12
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 5th June 2006 04:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

A Mother's Sacrifice
Sniff. I still love this story, Ham. I love the bond between Harry and Molly, and I could so see her doing something like that for her family. Harry's words at the graveside after it's all over where particularly heartwrenching. I'm delighted to see you here at Phoenix Song.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 05:05
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Hee! I still maintaion that it only came out good because I dedicated it to you. You are magical
  Quote
br0wneyedbeauty
Sunday 4th June 2006 21:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Mother's Sacrifice
wow. this story is really heart warming and sad at the same time. how you managed to do that is amazing. this story is VERY well written!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 05:03
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you.. sometimes I do manage to get what I want to say across
  Quote
Gioia
Sunday 4th June 2006 21:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

A Mother's Sacrifice
Fantastic job! I love the epitaph on the tombstone especially - that was perfect! Did you see that somewhere and get inspired to incorporate it so well here, or did you come up with that one yourself? I swear I may request it in my will! ;-)
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 05:02
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Erm.. glad you liked the epitaph... believe it or not but I actually made that up. I haven't visited all that many graveyards :p
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004