Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Mother's Sacrifice by Ham

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 15:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Mother's Sacrifice
nice story!
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 11:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

A Mother's Sacrifice
Wow. This was a brilliant tear-jerker. I like the nobility of your Molly.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Wednesday 7th June 2006 15:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

A Mother's Sacrifice
Very good, touching story. To me, it seemed to echo the sacrifice his own mother made when he was an infant, I felt like he was addressing Lily, too, when he called Molly 'mum'. You did an excellent job of showing the sense of loss Harry feels every time he loses a loved one

Good job!
  Quote

Wednesday 7th June 2006 14:26


A Mother's Sacrifice
*sniff* look you got me cryingnow. poor poor

*sniff*

*cries self to *
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 5th June 2006 17:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Mother's Sacrifice
:Sniff: That was a wonderful story. I teared up and my heart goes out to Mrs. Weasley. I think you captured her character. I have no doubt she is a strong woman and fierce mum. Nice story.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 18:06
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
Connor Landon
Monday 5th June 2006 13:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

A Mother's Sacrifice
This was beautiful. A tiny bit OOC, but truly beautiful and I really enjoyed it. The story was so sweet and deep it brough tears to my eyes. I could feel Harry's pain and Molly's determination. It was wonderful. You're a great writer and I can't wait to read more from you.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 18:05
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you for the kind words.. I'll see what else I can post up here.
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 5th June 2006 12:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

A Mother's Sacrifice
Ye gods, this story ripped me to shreds! Hearing Harry call Molly Weasley "Mum" was just heartwrenching, especially knowing that it was the bittersweet end of it all. A beautifully written, heartfelt little ficlet ... kudos!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 18:04
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you.. im glad you liked it
  Quote
Curren
Monday 5th June 2006 07:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

A Mother's Sacrifice
eh, not bad, but harry calling mrs weasley 'mum' the whole time feels so weird the whole time. it just doesn't ring true
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 08:13
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Oh well.. sorry about that... Somehow it seemed to work for me... calling her Mrs Weasley at the time sounded a bit off.
  Quote
Hermione Sohma
Monday 5th June 2006 04:16


A Mother's Sacrifice
wow. this is soooo sad. brought tears to my eyes!! a great work, nontheless. how ever, I cant tell you how proud of you I am of you, , the 'of you' is in there twice. once before the 'i am' and once after. otherwise, it was great!!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 08:12
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
wow... amazing how things like this always get through without notice.. thanks for pointing it out.
  Quote

Monday 5th June 2006 01:10


A Mother's Sacrifice
Very Sweet
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 08:12
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 5th June 2006 00:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

A Mother's Sacrifice
Sniff. I still love this story, Ham. I love the bond between Harry and Molly, and I could so see her doing something like that for her family. Harry's words at the graveside after it's all over where particularly heartwrenching. I'm delighted to see you here at Phoenix Song.
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 01:05
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Hee! I still maintaion that it only came out good because I dedicated it to you. You are magical
  Quote
br0wneyedbeauty
Sunday 4th June 2006 17:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Mother's Sacrifice
wow. this story is really heart warming and sad at the same time. how you managed to do that is amazing. this story is VERY well written!
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 01:03
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Thank you.. sometimes I do manage to get what I want to say across
  Quote
Gioia
Sunday 4th June 2006 17:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

A Mother's Sacrifice
Fantastic job! I love the epitaph on the tombstone especially - that was perfect! Did you see that somewhere and get inspired to incorporate it so well here, or did you come up with that one yourself? I swear I may request it in my will! ;-)
Ham
Monday 5th June 2006 01:02
A Mother's Sacrifice (Author Response)
Erm.. glad you liked the epitaph... believe it or not but I actually made that up. I haven't visited all that many graveyards :p
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 11th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004