Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Gift of the Mages by Spiderwort

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Sunday 17th April 2011 09:36

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
I love these lines:
"And to make her feel good about herself," returned Angelina. "She's awfully down, you know. I think she's got a bun in the oven." "A what?" " She's pregnant. You know, she's going to have a--" "I know what that means…but, Ange, how do you know?" "Well, for one, she's nauseated in the morning, her jeans are tight, and she cries at the drop of a hat."
Tuesday 13th June 2006 19:54

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
I like where you're going with this. And that you're adding a few great twists to O. Henry's story. I look forward to reading more.
Saturday 10th June 2006 06:52

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Hmmmm. The plot thickens. . . What are Fred and George up to? This is fascinating, I don't think it's going to end like Gift of th eMagi did.
Saturday 10th June 2006 02:46

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Okay, things are not getting clearer. And where are Ginny and Harry?
Friday 9th June 2006 23:13

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Yes, he thought savagely, as he raced through the parlor, first I'll hit them with a Crucio! Then that stupid curse of Ginny's--what's it called?--flying bat bogeys all over your face. Then a couple of Levitations with sudden drops onto the asphalt, like a frigging--white--ferret. Next, Engorgio--ah, that one brings back memories. Then a Skinning Charm, like mom uses on potatoes--oh, I'll peel you like a grape! Gits! Buggers!--, then finally-- Avada Kedavra...

I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes.
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004