Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Gift of the Mages by Spiderwort

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
hermione&ginny
Sunday 17th April 2011 09:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
I love these lines:
"And to make her feel good about herself," returned Angelina. "She's awfully down, you know. I think she's got a bun in the oven." "A what?" " She's pregnant. You know, she's going to have a--" "I know what that means…but, Ange, how do you know?" "Well, for one, she's nauseated in the morning, her jeans are tight, and she cries at the drop of a hat."
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 13th June 2006 19:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
I like where you're going with this. And that you're adding a few great twists to O. Henry's story. I look forward to reading more.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Saturday 10th June 2006 06:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Hmmmm. The plot thickens. . . What are Fred and George up to? This is fascinating, I don't think it's going to end like Gift of th eMagi did.
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 10th June 2006 02:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Okay, things are not getting clearer. And where are Ginny and Harry?
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Friday 9th June 2006 23:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

2:Seduction, Salesmanship and Scare Tactics
Yes, he thought savagely, as he raced through the parlor, first I'll hit them with a Crucio! Then that stupid curse of Ginny's--what's it called?--flying bat bogeys all over your face. Then a couple of Levitations with sudden drops onto the asphalt, like a frigging--white--ferret. Next, Engorgio--ah, that one brings back memories. Then a Skinning Charm, like mom uses on potatoes--oh, I'll peel you like a grape! Gits! Buggers!--, then finally-- Avada Kedavra...


I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004