Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Ghosts of the Past by CJS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 16th August 2008 19:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Petunia’s Secret
Wow, there were certainly some unexpeced turns in that story!
I was wonderin, why is it that there is always an underscore (_) before the word "expression"?
just wondering.
  Quote
prince
Friday 27th July 2007 13:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Petunia’s Secret
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 5th May 2007 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Petunia’s Secret
That was unexpected and very good of Petunia to tell Harry about the real relationship she had with Lily. I liked her advice about Ginny too. Harry really needs to make up with Ginny and not leave her behind. I hope he will choose to do that. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
CJS
Sunday 6th May 2007 12:26
1: Petunia’s Secret (Author Response)
I'm afraid you may be disappointed with respect to Ginny. I'm very much into the school of thought that Ginny is a dangerous distraction that Harry doesn't need.
  Quote
Nymphaea
Thursday 3rd May 2007 09:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Petunia’s Secret
Nice chapter. However, I felt that the part about Petunia's love for Lily was a bit unbelievable, because there are just too many things against that in canon. If she really loved Lily, why would she react with such an outburst in the hut on the sea in PS? Her dialogue with Harry seemed a bit forced, too. Basically, Petunia acted very OOC. Also, the letter from the Department of Magical Transportation is a little overdone. While it is believable and well-written, I've seen it in many seventh year fics. If you wanted your fic to stand out more, you could have cancelled that element. I accept, though, that such a move would have unnecessarily complicated the plot. The rest of the chapter, inclusive of grammar, was perfect.

By the way, don't you think Harry would have shown Ron and Hermione his license, if he had received one? You should also have mentioned in the letter that the license was enclosed. Of course, this is only if you think the license is something tangible, like a piece of parchment.
CJS
Sunday 6th May 2007 12:28
1: Petunia’s Secret (Author Response)
Well, given that this was my very first foray into fanfiction (in fact into any sort of writing come to that), it was inevitable I was going to miss some details. Hopefuly that'll improve as I go along. If not, keep the advice coming.
  Quote
lissabee
Saturday 14th October 2006 07:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: Petunia’s Secret
I want to say that you have a very well-crafted summary. It was one of the first that had me actually excited to read a story!

Ok, first chapter. Really interesting take on Petunia and I think you pulled it off pretty well. Kind of sort of explained why she had treated him so badly. It is almost surreal to have Petunia telling Harry he should stay with Ginny!

Overall very good writing style.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 8th September 2006 07:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Petunia’s Secret
Interesting take on Petunia, a bit different from the books, but plausible. Nice start.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 12th July 2006 10:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Petunia’s Secret
That is really good. And Ron's right, only Harry could do Side-Along and get away with it. And Petunia's secret is a very good secret.
  Quote
Hoss
Sunday 25th June 2006 07:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Petunia’s Secret
Great start I.ll read the next two and look forward to more. Thanks
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 10th June 2006 18:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: Petunia’s Secret
That was a good first chapter. I'm curious though to find out if you explain why Ron and Hermione weren't at Privet Drive with Harry. I'm also intrigued by Petunia's turn-about. I'm assuming that will come into play later in the story. I'm looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004