Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Ghosts of the Past by CJS

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 16th August 2008 20:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

2: A Little More Love in the World
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Monday 4th June 2007 03:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

2: A Little More Love in the World
Nicely written story, keep up the good work. S.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 5th May 2007 14:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: A Little More Love in the World
Yes! Harry got Ron and Hermione to get their acts together and then Ginny got Harry to see the light. Thank you so much for not dragging this part of the story out. That just would not work anyway. Of course this doesn't mean all their problems are over. I'm sure it is just beginning . At least they are beginning together. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Nymphaea
Thursday 3rd May 2007 20:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: A Little More Love in the World
Perfect. Simply perfect.
  Quote
hpqueen
Sunday 26th November 2006 12:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: A Little More Love in the World
That's funny!
  Quote
lissabee
Saturday 14th October 2006 07:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2: A Little More Love in the World
Well you certainly got to the point. There was no extended dancing around each other for Harry and Ginny. I like that they are back together (as they should be) but it could add some tension to the story. I worked on a story of my own though and I know how difficult it is to write them apart and then getting back together! This is good though, you did a good job of it.

  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 8th September 2006 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: A Little More Love in the World
Nice touch with the hand on the clock for Harry ... and next to Ginny too . First Petunia (of all people :lol and now Ron and Hermione giving Harry advice on Ginny. Let me guess, you don't like how Rowland had those two break up . Well, I'm glad to see you're putting them back together . And I like how Harry goes off on Ron and Hermione. But it appears to have worked .
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 5th September 2006 05:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: A Little More Love in the World
I'm surprised that Ginny left Harry off the hook that easy.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 12th July 2006 10:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: A Little More Love in the World
Yes, a little mroe love in the world is just what we need right now. That was very good, and Harry and Ginny are back together. Good.
  Quote
forbesn
Thursday 15th June 2006 18:17


2: A Little More Love in the World
Wicked! I love the Harry/Ginny aspect. There'll still be problems, but its not so angsty. also I like the nice!Petunia better
  Quote
murgel
Monday 12th June 2006 15:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2: A Little More Love in the World
Oh, if I were a girl I would call that so sweet! I am a lad and as such state welldone mate.
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 11th June 2006 23:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: A Little More Love in the World
These two chapters are a great start to what promises to be a fantastic fanfic. I love your theories about Aunt Petunia’s reasons for treating Harry the way she has and the fact that she summoned the courage to set him straight. I’m really glad that she told him to make up with Ginny [and that he acted upon her advice] because he really does need her love and support, even if he doesn’t realize just how much he needs it at the moment.

As for “some things are better left unsaid”, Harry occasionally doesn’t think before he speaks in canon and I loved his tirade at Ron and Hermione. Thank goodness for little miracles that made the two of them begin snogging in Ginny’s bedroom. I hope that comes true in Book 7...it’ll make life much easier for everyone if those two aren’t circling each other like a couple of love-struck crups.

I’m looking forward to your next chapter and hope it comes soon.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 11th June 2006 12:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: A Little More Love in the World
Cute chapter. I didn't like this though: "Even Neville would probably have been able to do it. " I don't think that's a fair statement... I really don't like it when people underestimate Neville or downplay his importance. Then again this is your fic, but I think it would be better to say "Even a first year would probably have been able to do it. " Other than that small fact, I really like this so far!! Keep it up!
~Maria~
CJS
Monday 12th June 2006 05:07
2: A Little More Love in the World (Author Response)
I thought it was a fairly innocuous comment myself. After all other than passing his OWL I can't find a single example of a Neville transfiguration success anywhere. Still, for all you Neville fan's out there I do have big plans for Mr Longbottom in future chapters.
  Quote
valeriean
Saturday 10th June 2006 19:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

2: A Little More Love in the World
I've told myself that I won't read any more Horcrux Hunt stories, but well...I just couldn't stop myself. So far, you've written the obvious - stuff that I've seen in other fics, like the locket, Regulus Black, Harry receiving that lecture about Weasleys being blood traitors, and Harry getting back together with Ginny.

But, I'm curious to see how you'll portray your own Horcrux Hunt, and give it your own original twist.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 10th June 2006 18:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

2: A Little More Love in the World
How sweet that Mrs. Weasley added Harry to the clock. I loved that! Way to go Harry for speaking his mind with Ron and Hermione. I don't know if anything less will get them moving. It seems that Harry gave in pretty easily to Ginny though. Our Harry is quite stubborn so I think Ginny would have to put up more of a fight. I'm pulling for them to reunite (believe me), but I don't think JKR will see it that way. Oh well! That's why we have authors writing lovely reunions like you have. I can't wait to see how R/Hr are in public now. Nice chapter.
  Quote

Saturday 10th June 2006 18:26


2: A Little More Love in the World
Great characterisations; they seem to follow straight from canon!
  Quote
potternut190
Saturday 10th June 2006 16:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

2: A Little More Love in the World
Very nice start! Keep up the good work.
  Quote
KateHC2
Saturday 10th June 2006 16:14


2: A Little More Love in the World
A promising beginning.
  Quote
cckeimig
Saturday 10th June 2006 15:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: A Little More Love in the World
Quite fun so far. I look forward to reading chapter 3.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004