Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For A Professor's Guidance by WiCkEd

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Tuesday 11th September 2007 05:56

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Professor's Guidance
quite a lovely little story, would have loved to have know how there talk went though.
Wednesday 14th June 2006 02:00

A Professor's Guidance
Short and sweet is all i have to say.
Tuesday 13th June 2006 21:16

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

A Professor's Guidance
Wow, that was a really sweet piece, wasn't it? I enjoyed every moment of it! I had read too much of this pre-Horcrux Hunt where Harry and Ginny got back together, and I have to say, that this one was the best. I really liked that Remus was the one who set Ginny down the right path. It's great!
Monday 12th June 2006 08:03

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Professor's Guidance
What a sweet story. I've always liked that Remus Lupin. I'm glad Ginny was able to talk to him and then reveal her feelings. I would have liked to hear the conversation between her and Harry though. Guess I'll just have to make it up in my head. Nice story!
Monday 12th June 2006 07:52

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

A Professor's Guidance
What a touching story! Lupin has always been one of my favorite characters since the 3rd book, and I believe you have captured his quiet, kind, stalwart intelligence beautifully. The angst of Ginny's nightmares was palpable to me. My favorite part was when Lupin used his experience with Tonks to advise Ginny on how to deal with Harry. I, too, believe that it will be Harry's love for Ginny and vice versa that will save the day in the end. I loved how you centered your story on Lupin and Ginny and left the conversation between Ginny and Harry to our imagination. You have an amazing gift for writing. Keep it up. I look forward to more of your work.
Monday 12th June 2006 03:11

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Professor's Guidance
Sorry, forgot to log in. Last comment was mine.

Monday 12th June 2006 03:10

A Professor's Guidance
The idea is good, but the end is a bit abrupt.
Sunday 11th June 2006 21:40

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Professor's Guidance
I really enjoyed reading this story. It was so simple and gentle, the advice that Remus gave Ginny. I was quite overcome with emotion.
Sunday 11th June 2006 19:03

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Professor's Guidance
Awwww. I would have never guessed that Remus was the type to give that kind of support. It was really good, and really sweet!
Sunday 11th June 2006 12:20

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Professor's Guidance
This one chapter is so complete in itslef, that when I saw the letters WIP I squealed in delight!! You wrote this so brilliantly, and your characterizations are just so wonderful and gah! Absolutely wonderful I simply adored the idea of Remus giving advice to Ginny... it's usually Remus giving advice to Harry. Anyways, I am eagerly looking forward to the update!
Sunday 11th June 2006 13:11
A Professor's Guidance (Author Response)
OH! I'm so sorry, but it is actually a one-shot! I'm so sorry for the confusion... I'll make sure to change that. Despite that, I'm happy you enjoyed the story! It means a lot that you spent the time to actually leave a review I hoped that this story would be a bit original and it's good to know that it was at least in one way. Thanks for your review!
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 1st December
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004