Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Professor's Guidance by WiCkEd

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 05:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Professor's Guidance
quite a lovely little story, would have loved to have know how there talk went though.
  Quote
Danny
Wednesday 14th June 2006 02:00


A Professor's Guidance
Short and sweet is all i have to say.
  Quote
valeriean
Tuesday 13th June 2006 21:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

A Professor's Guidance
Wow, that was a really sweet piece, wasn't it? I enjoyed every moment of it! I had read too much of this pre-Horcrux Hunt where Harry and Ginny got back together, and I have to say, that this one was the best. I really liked that Remus was the one who set Ginny down the right path. It's great!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Monday 12th June 2006 08:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Professor's Guidance
What a sweet story. I've always liked that Remus Lupin. I'm glad Ginny was able to talk to him and then reveal her feelings. I would have liked to hear the conversation between her and Harry though. Guess I'll just have to make it up in my head. Nice story!
  Quote
fritz42
Monday 12th June 2006 07:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

A Professor's Guidance
What a touching story! Lupin has always been one of my favorite characters since the 3rd book, and I believe you have captured his quiet, kind, stalwart intelligence beautifully. The angst of Ginny's nightmares was palpable to me. My favorite part was when Lupin used his experience with Tonks to advise Ginny on how to deal with Harry. I, too, believe that it will be Harry's love for Ginny and vice versa that will save the day in the end. I loved how you centered your story on Lupin and Ginny and left the conversation between Ginny and Harry to our imagination. You have an amazing gift for writing. Keep it up. I look forward to more of your work.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 12th June 2006 03:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Professor's Guidance
Sorry, forgot to log in. Last comment was mine.
  Quote

Monday 12th June 2006 03:10


A Professor's Guidance
The idea is good, but the end is a bit abrupt.
  Quote
juliet
Sunday 11th June 2006 21:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Professor's Guidance
I really enjoyed reading this story. It was so simple and gentle, the advice that Remus gave Ginny. I was quite overcome with emotion.
Thankyou.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 11th June 2006 19:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Professor's Guidance
Awwww. I would have never guessed that Remus was the type to give that kind of support. It was really good, and really sweet!
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 11th June 2006 12:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Professor's Guidance
This one chapter is so complete in itslef, that when I saw the letters WIP I squealed in delight!! You wrote this so brilliantly, and your characterizations are just so wonderful and gah! Absolutely wonderful I simply adored the idea of Remus giving advice to Ginny... it's usually Remus giving advice to Harry. Anyways, I am eagerly looking forward to the update!
~Maria~
WiCkEd
Sunday 11th June 2006 13:11
A Professor's Guidance (Author Response)
OH! I'm so sorry, but it is actually a one-shot! I'm so sorry for the confusion... I'll make sure to change that. Despite that, I'm happy you enjoyed the story! It means a lot that you spent the time to actually leave a review I hoped that this story would be a bit original and it's good to know that it was at least in one way. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004