Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For The Cloak by cmwinters

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 13:12

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

The Cloak
Wow - interesting perspective.
Sunday 18th June 2006 08:30

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

The Cloak
Very interesting. The cloak idea is already very good, but the whole perspective adds to it. It's a creepy feeling to have that rat watch everything. I think I'll have to read the first two books again just to see when Petztigrew may have been observing Harry...
Well done!

The only thing I wondered about was this:
occasionally helping by invisibly levitating the crate containing the fast growing dragon
Do you really think that an animagus in his animal form can do magic?
Saturday 17th June 2006 21:48

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

The Cloak
How intriguing and what an imaginative explanation! There were a few moments that left me a bit confused (because I don't have Philosopher's Stone memorised and I had to rack my brains thinking what a comment was referring to), but on the whole it's very cleverly and teasingly put together. It raises more questions than it answers, actually.
Thursday 15th June 2006 08:41

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Cloak
Interesting. Needs a little more explanation, though.
Wednesday 14th June 2006 20:05

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The Cloak
Interesting take on things. But I'm not sure it works for me--why would he help Harry and still be looking out for how to help Voldie come back??
Wednesday 14th June 2006 23:35
The Cloak (Author Response)
Well, why would Dumbledore give him the cloak and allow 1st year Harry to face Qurirellmort?

Peter's got to keep his head down - if he knows Voldemort is coming back, he's got a problem because he'll be found out. I'm sure he had a fairly comfortable life at the Weasley's. Nobody, for example, fed him to an owl.

Keeping Voldemort gone is in Peter's best interest, IMNSHO.

Wednesday 14th June 2006 13:06

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 183

The Cloak
Wow. That was creepy... I've got chills running down my spine. Excellent job. I loved the storyline and the viewpoint. Very original, too. Still creeps me out, though... Thanks for sharing!
Wednesday 14th June 2006 23:32
The Cloak (Author Response)
Why thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Wednesday 14th June 2006 10:24

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Cloak
Ooooo, very good! I'd always thought that Dumbledore had had the cloak, but this makes much more sense. i like the way you led us around, I thought at first that the "mystery charhacter" was Lupin. Very clever, good job!
Wednesday 14th June 2006 23:31
The Cloak (Author Response)
Actually, Dumbledore *did* have the cloak. This story came out of a plot bunny that resulted form me *missing that rather important tidbit*, and so I was trying to figure out who had motive, means and opportunity to give Harry the cloak.

But I'm glad you liked the story!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004