Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sleeping Bonesy by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Beahmont
Friday 20th July 2007 06:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: One Last Wish
You know, you have to be insane to write something like this. I mean seriously, Draco Malfoy in hot pants?! But I supose ... wait I know I'm crazy and I liked it so it must be absolutely hilarious. Nuf said. Thanks again for writing it, but if you do it again I may have to come a revoke your poetic license. I mean every author is only entitled to so many puns and paradies.
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Wednesday 19th July 2006 12:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

2: One Last Wish
You've really, really got the fairytale spoof genre down pat. This -- like Ginderella -- is funny and mind-boggling and just plain enjoyable to read. What really impresses me most, though, is not so much what you say (which is interesting enough) but the way you deliver it. Your narrator's little asides are so witty, and they add a ton of kick to the humor in the story.

I really liked how you took the odd little things that were hinted at but not deeply described in Ginderella, like the nature of the godmothers and the status of the Weasley/Snape family, and really expounded on them here. For example, you took Molly marrying Snape from being a jaw-dropping question mark of a plot device to something that has a certain degree of logic to it (and it gave us our adventurer godmothers, so who's going to complain now? ). Ron and Hermione as the godmothers in charge of love? And Molly having set up everything that happened in Ginderella and the ending here? Too funny!

There were a ton of little things I found extremely clever in this story: Neville's green fingers and self doubt; the flunkies all being named Flunky; the whole business with the queen mother's hair; the minister, of course; and Susan almost ruining Draco's plans by dropping the rock on the killer spinning wheel. But this line just about killed me:

Draco Malfoy was jailed for crimes against fashion when he attempted to make his gold hotpants the standard uniform for his employees.


Man, you do an unbelievable job making Malfoy the most ridiculous villian I've read in a long while. The mere fact that he's the evil head godmother whose own mother tried to have assassinated says enough, I guess. But he definitely makes for one hilarious conflict.

Anyway, great job with this!
-KC
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 6th July 2006 21:38


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

2: One Last Wish
Haha, CUTE!
  Quote
Ishi
Sunday 2nd July 2006 00:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

2: One Last Wish
First things first, brilliance, pure brilliance. Your writing prowess is unmatched, etc, etc. I'm sure you've heard it all before, and it's all very true. You will hereafter join my favourite authors, so please, please write more stories. You're very good at it, and the characterisations were wonderful.

Secondly, "fortunate incident of the cat in the daytime, "...am I to assume you have read the book "The Unfortunate Incident of the Dog in the Night Time?" Did you enjoy it?
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 17th June 2006 09:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: One Last Wish
What a great read.

He leant forward, eyes fluttering shut as he brought his lips to meet hers.
A pixie chorus popped into existence over their heads, and lit up with a romantic refrain.
When I read this, I - yes, I'm ashamed to admit - really snorted with laughter. That pixie chorus was just too good.

And then:
"Oh. You're under the mattress?"
There was a moment of silence.
"Where," the voice asked, "did you think I was?"


*still giggling* Thanks for a very, very funny story.
  Quote
Kafira
Friday 16th June 2006 20:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: One Last Wish
*snorts* Great, again. Not as good as Ginderella, but not much could stand up to that one.
I loved Malfoy's circus accompaniment, that was priceless. It might have been a little more fun if the main characters were one's we knew better, but it wa hilarious, witty, and all around awesome none the less
  Quote
Anakin
Thursday 15th June 2006 16:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

2: One Last Wish
Brilliant again. Especially loved the Draco bits. Arrested for crimes against fashion- priceless.
  Quote
Maximaleeni
Thursday 15th June 2006 14:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: One Last Wish
You really are amazing! I didn't think it could get any better, but it did.

Please write more of these stories! Please!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004