Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For An Unexpected Visitor by Enero

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
LilacQueen
Tuesday 14th September 2010 02:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

An Unexpected Visitor
Well done! Personally I think this would be a great beginning to more chapters. What happens next? How does this change Severus? In what way? His relationship with harry could change? How? Would his teaching change?

All of these questions and a few others come to mind. Naturally all these changes would not happen at once but this is the beginning of summer. Severus has a lot of time to think.
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 10:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

An Unexpected Visitor
Great story. I always like to see Snape's inner conflict.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Monday 7th May 2007 04:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

An Unexpected Visitor
I really thought I already reveiwed this . . . well, anyway:







BRILLIANT I mean, it's so short but it's BRILLIANT . Snape is so human here. It's just BRILLIANT






  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 5th January 2007 22:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

An Unexpected Visitor
Oooh, I like it! Very well done.
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 6th July 2006 20:39


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

An Unexpected Visitor
, this is deep. Good work.
  Quote

Thursday 29th June 2006 20:01


An Unexpected Visitor
EXCELLENT, keep up the good work, Giving this to your Grandparents Miller.
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:53
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote

Thursday 29th June 2006 19:59


An Unexpected Visitor
EXCELLENT, keep up the good work, Giving this to your Grandparents Miller.
  Quote
mom
Thursday 29th June 2006 17:04


An Unexpected Visitor
Hi Shannon, enjoyed your story even though I'm not too familiar with Harry Potter except what you've told me. You did a good job with the descriptions.
Love, Mom
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:50
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Aww thanks mom. Though admittedly, I think we've had quite a few discussions about this series
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 29th June 2006 06:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

An Unexpected Visitor
Oooh...that was really interesting. Great little one-shot.
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:54
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Colleen
Wednesday 28th June 2006 09:08


An Unexpected Visitor
Wow, you made Snape seem human! I really enjoyed your story, if Potter actually did that he may have saved himself a lot of grief.
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:52
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Hey this is better than your last review in person where you laughed at all my typos ;-) Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Jessica
Monday 26th June 2006 08:52


An Unexpected Visitor
Good Story sis. Although I have no clue who these characters are lol, I liked the writing style. Deatailed without tooo much where you loose the movement of the story. Nice work. See you in Aug!!
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:48
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
thanks for the review. I'll get you to know HP if I have to read it to you myself
  Quote
bob
Monday 26th June 2006 08:45


An Unexpected Visitor
good reading story although not really my material. what does it mean "all html will be removed"?
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:49
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
thanks for reading and reviewing. We'll have to discuss "html" later
  Quote
shadowknight133000
Saturday 24th June 2006 15:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

An Unexpected Visitor
Very nice. i liked how you wrote this. it seemed to me like something that most people would have had trouble with expressing. bravo.
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 09:00
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
thanks for reading and the generous review. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 22nd June 2006 05:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

An Unexpected Visitor
Too bad something like this didn't really happen to change Snape's bad attitude toward Harry. Maybe the story would have come out differently . . . at least maybe Harry wouldn't have hated potions so much
Enero
Friday 30th June 2006 08:57
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Or atthe very least it would be harder for Snape to convince himself Harry is just like James. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
Melian
Sunday 18th June 2006 15:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

An Unexpected Visitor
Fantastic! I really enjoyed this story. Thank you!
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:57
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
glad to hear you enjoyed it. thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Saturday 17th June 2006 22:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

An Unexpected Visitor
very nice
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:57
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
thanks for reading and reviewing
  Quote
critmo
Saturday 17th June 2006 08:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

An Unexpected Visitor
I don't really believe you, but it's an amusing idea, nevertheless.
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:57
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
I appreciate the criticism. Thanks for your honesty and for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
occlumens
Friday 16th June 2006 15:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

An Unexpected Visitor
Awwww. I love it! I don't think that there will ever be an understanding quite as powerful now, but I still hold onto that small bit of hope that they will understand each other a little better by the end.
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:55
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
definately hoping from this end too. thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
angelmorph
Friday 16th June 2006 13:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

An Unexpected Visitor
I really liked this snapshot. Too bad Harry wasn't actually brave enough to have this conversation. Keep up the good work...
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:54
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I still have hope for Harry...we'll see!
  Quote
ohboehm
Friday 16th June 2006 08:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

An Unexpected Visitor
Dear Enero,

I enjoyed your story; it is an intriguing "What if...." I value stories that demonstrate that there is an openness to good, a possibility of hope, for everyone. Snape's reaction here is only a 'baby step' as yet--which could lead to an AU (Big Time!)--but that is how we shape our lives: one action at a time.

Thank you for your story!

Owen (ohboehm@aol.com)
Enero
Tuesday 20th June 2006 14:51
An Unexpected Visitor (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your review. I'm still keeping this concept in mind and we'll see if anything comes of it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004