Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Ringing of the Empty Sound by cmwinters

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
majolie
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 12:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
This was brilliant. I was so upset when Snape died, even though I never liked him, I felt he deserved some recompense for his years of mistreatment. This is much more satisfactory from that point of view and also very well-written.
  Quote
cckeimig
Sunday 4th February 2007 17:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Oh, I love it!
Yeah, I know. You published this way back in June. What can I say? Seriously backlogged here...
  Quote
Ishi
Saturday 1st July 2006 23:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Oh, wonderful twist! And such brilliant characterisation. Very good, really. I'm going to add you to my list of favourite authors.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 26th June 2006 09:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Interesting story, since I believe that Snape is not a traitor. Still, I was hoping to find a different girl at Harry's side.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Saturday 24th June 2006 20:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Aw! That's awesome! Not a little confusing, but it was good nonetheless. I love the closing sentence:
Harry turned to her and said "No, Hermione... not a cobra. A Phoenix."
Wicked cool! Just a question: What was your version of Ron and Ginny's fates? I may have missed that somewhere, my eyes were scanning the screen so quickly. Very good little blurb, as my English teacher would say.
  Quote
freshwater
Saturday 24th June 2006 19:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Very intriguing and thought-provoking. I was thinking he was Karkaroff for a short bit there, then maybe Victor Krum for just a few sentences. Very well developed and well revealed.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 22nd June 2006 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Nice piece. I enjoyed it.
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Wednesday 21st June 2006 20:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Interesting point of view, I thought it was Igor for a bit with all the talk of Durmstrang
  Quote
girl from ipanema
Wednesday 21st June 2006 10:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Oh, this is very good! I like the characterizations, the lovely flow of the narrative and it is a VERY possible scenario. Good work
  Quote
jessy
Wednesday 21st June 2006 09:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
i still dont trust snape!
  Quote
aussie
Wednesday 21st June 2006 01:46


The Ringing of the Empty Sound
WTF mate? i just dont get that one mate.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Tuesday 20th June 2006 19:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

The Ringing of the Empty Sound
Flitwick a spy!? Oh my! Snape in charge of Hogwarts with Harry's support!? I don't know what to say to that one. I think there might be too much bad blood between Harry and Snape for that to happen...even if Snape does something heroic in the final battle. Where are the Weasley family? Did they all make it? It unsettled me a bit that Harry and Hermione were with McGonagal and Ron and Ginny were nowhere to be found. I'll try not to read into that for my own well being.

That said, you wrote a lovely story. I liked that it was from Snape's point of view. I looke forward to reading more from you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004