Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Twists of Fate by pottervader

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
doe_eyed_doll
Tuesday 17th September 2013 11:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue: Where it all began
Love this story, very compelling, it was easy to loose track of time whilst reading this. The plot and characters draw you in.
  Quote
nightwing
Saturday 13th September 2008 17:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

Prologue: Where it all began
nice start it's nice that harry and his story is going to be living with the wasleys until his parents recover not the fat whale of a uncle and his jelious aunt
  Quote
Prongs739
Monday 4th August 2008 16:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Prologue: Where it all began
Hook! Line! Sinker! I think that we just got another one, pottervader. Awesome portrayal of Albus, he is one very powerful Wizard.
  Quote
t.ervick
Tuesday 8th July 2008 15:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue: Where it all began
Good Job! Harry has a sister weird
pottervader
Wednesday 9th July 2008 04:51
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. Just keep on reading
  Quote
SpellBound
Sunday 2nd December 2007 23:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Prologue: Where it all began
some of it didn't sound very genuine, but I like the direction. It will be very fun to see where all of this ends up.

Sherellyn

  Quote
snavewun
Sunday 12th August 2007 19:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Prologue: Where it all began
This is my first time posting a review for you, but this story was excellent all around! Great twists and turns and a very original story/plot line. I am also up to date with the sequel as well. I have recommended this story to my g/f and after she read it she felt the same way. Looking foward to much for from you, and if you decide to publish an actual book in the future, you've definately made two sales with us, as well as two fans!

Great job man, look foward again to anything else you write..

Snave
pottervader
Monday 13th August 2007 09:24
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I do have a story I hope to have published in the future, a action/romance sci-fi story. In fact, it may come out as a trilogy. Just look for Ben Perez as an author in the future.
  Quote
Turbo120
Friday 3rd August 2007 00:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Prologue: Where it all began
I really love this story Iv'e now read it twice.
I havn't read everything on PS but yours sticks out by a mile as one of my favorites I have also enjoyed the sequel. (can't wait for the next chapter on that)
I hope you do continue to write these stories even after your finished with the main one.

Great Work.
pottervader
Friday 3rd August 2007 08:44
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I hope to update the sequel by next weekend. I intend to write a sequel after that one.
  Quote
DarkAngel_13
Wednesday 28th February 2007 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Prologue: Where it all began
M O R E M O R E M O R E M O R E

IS HOT
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Saturday 27th January 2007 13:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Prologue: Where it all began
Great beginning!

Immortal Phoenix
  Quote
lacyrachil
Sunday 17th December 2006 21:34


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Prologue: Where it all began
I've just discovered this story and the concept sounds very appealing and thought provoking. It is important to me, even after some time, to review each chapter as I read it. I like this idea but feel a little like the characterization is not quite right. I see you already have many chapters written and would bet that the characterization gets better as you go. I can't wait to get into the heart of this story. Thanks for writing.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 29th July 2006 22:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue: Where it all began
Aw. This is a REALLY interesting concept. One small thing though...I probably would have found it a lot better if it stuck to cannon as much as possible despite the A/U -ness of it. (I wouldn't have had Rose born until after the attack and I would have had a little confusion about Sirius and Peter until James or Lily confirmed the switch) Other than that I think this is BRILLIANT and I'm excited to see where it goes with Harry alive, the Longbottoms sane and the Weasleys being friendly with the Potters. What I'm most interested to see is if they ever run into the Dursleys. Do they?
  Quote
crazyredhead
Wednesday 26th July 2006 23:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Prologue: Where it all began
how cute baby harry and you put your self in it i like so ill read more
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 21st July 2006 10:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue: Where it all began
Hmmm, I'm not sure about this. In canon Lily dies to give Harry the blood protection that enables him to survive Voldie's killing curse. And Harry suddenly has a baby sister. Perhaps to keep a little more with canon Rose should have been conceived a little while later. This is, nonetheless, fun so far
pottervader
Friday 21st July 2006 19:07
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
I considered that about the blood protection, but Harry has a little more power than in canon for this purpose. So, that plus Lily's willingness to die reflected the Killing curse back to Voldemort, even if Lily didn't really die. About Rose, I wanted her to be in the same year as Ginny, so I decided to have her born on the day before the start of term. Her being conceived was a combination of Lily no longer breastfeeding Harry after he turned three months and James and LIly getting carried away one night when Harry was sleeping soundly.
  Quote
Bookworm
Friday 21st July 2006 01:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

Prologue: Where it all began
great chappie! a little rushed though.
  Quote
Lightning_Bolt_Scar_4000
Monday 10th July 2006 16:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue: Where it all began
Hope you do all of 1st year all the way to his last.
because I love the way you think!
pottervader
Wednesday 12th July 2006 14:59
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
As of now, this story goes up to Harry's fourth year. Then Fifth to seventh year, including the Final battle will be in another story I will write as soon as this one is done.
  Quote
ReachfulHP88
Sunday 9th July 2006 12:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Prologue: Where it all began
Haha not a bad story, very interesting, but I have to say your summary made me laugh. "What would be different?" errmm EVERYTHING? aka it wouldnt be the same book at all ! but yeah interesting story
pottervader
Monday 10th July 2006 08:44
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Well, that would be true. But certain events would be similar to canon. Just read on.
  Quote
Believer
Saturday 8th July 2006 11:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

Prologue: Where it all began
OMG! This story sounds like so much fun! It'll be interesting to see Harry and Ron grow up together. And it's nice that Sirius isn't thought to be a murderer. But even better.... Harry gets parents! Well... I mean... he's always had them, but.... oh! you know what I mean

Onto the next part!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Monday 3rd July 2006 20:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Prologue: Where it all began
What a brilliant story line. I love it. Aw so cute Harry has a little sister, adorable. I can't wait to read the next chapter!
pottervader
Tuesday 4th July 2006 15:43
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. I like the stories where Harry isn't an only child. The chapters will come out slowly as my beta runs through them.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 1st July 2006 09:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue: Where it all began
That was really good. Now I can't wait for the update. So this will be the same Harry Potter, you know with the prophcey, and the Dark Lord always lurking, but, he has his parents and has friends before he goes to Hogwarts, well, even before his second birthday.
pottervader
Sunday 2nd July 2006 06:19
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. You've got the major parts right. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 1st July 2006 09:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Prologue: Where it all began
Very cute! I realy like the general start of this story, and the future looks very bright for it!! I really love the whole idea! However, it is totally AU, somethign very cool, but you have to be careful when you're writing; there a few rough patches, particularly when you explain what hapenned to the Potters. It seems like you're simply trying to get over the explanation, since we all know it already, but don't think like that. Pretend we never heard the story before, that we're one of the characters. Either way, this is a totally brilliant first chapter, and it really smootherd out towards the end, and I am really excited for the next chapter!! (Please tell me you're a fast updater!)

~Maria~
pottervader
Sunday 2nd July 2006 06:14
Prologue: Where it all began (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. I must admit that I rushed through the prologue a bit. However, it's my first story, so i hope it will improve. The first 49 chapters are already done but will be going through my beta, so the speed of any updates will depend on how fast he edits them.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004