Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Prelude to the Hunt by Sssith

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Patches
Friday 11th May 2007 01:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: The Saint
This is a good story. I like the side story about The Saint! For the muggle neighbors to be afraid of one of the nicest people alive is funny and sad. Funny because it is so wrong and they would have found out if they had just given Harry and chance. Sad because again the Durseleys have again succeeded in tarnishing Harry's reputation for no good reason. I am glad that Tonks talked to Harry about Ginny. It was interesting that Ginny is "mad"! I hope Harry picked up on that fact and I hope he sees the light. He really needs Ginny and he needs to do something about it. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
Sssith
Friday 11th May 2007 07:48
1: The Saint (Author Response)
The Durseleys really are a piece of work. Glad you liked the idea of the Saint.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 6th September 2006 17:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: The Saint
Nice begining. And I would love to read Remus' reaction to Tonks like that.
Sssith
Wednesday 6th September 2006 17:37
1: The Saint (Author Response)
Thanks for the positive words.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 6th July 2006 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: The Saint
Great beginning. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of it. OF course, as soon as I saw "the Saint" I thought of the Val Kilmer movie. I wonder if you'll use it in here at all?
Sssith
Wednesday 16th August 2006 22:34
1: The Saint (Author Response)
Great beginning. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of it. OF course, as soon as I saw "the Saint" I thought of the Val Kilmer movie. I wonder if you'll use it in here at all?


Nothing to do with either the movie or the old TV show. This story will not be heading in the direction of a master theif story. The only similarity is that both Harry and that Saint are both orphans. Though it does sound like a fun direction for Harry.
  Quote
Crys
Sunday 2nd July 2006 08:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: The Saint
A mutual RL friend (Dave T) pointed me your way. I'll have to put you in my author alerts so I van follow this. Lookin' good so far.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 1st July 2006 09:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: The Saint
Ohhh I absolutely love the start to this!! Absolutely wonderful work! I really can't wait for the update!!
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Friday 30th June 2006 14:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: The Saint
Ahh, Saint Poter.

I like it.

Keep on writting! And up date soon!
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Friday 30th June 2006 10:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: The Saint
nice start, I love Tonks's new look, and agree with Harry that it would be very funny to her and Remus walking together while she looks like that
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Friday 30th June 2006 07:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: The Saint
This was a good start. The "Saint" business was very inventive and quite funny. I love that the Muggles on Privet Drive are afraid of Harry. I'm interested to see where this goes and look forward to reading more.
  Quote
occlumens
Friday 30th June 2006 07:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1: The Saint
Very nice, but a little too short for me. I want to read more!
Great job, I'll be waiting for updates.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 30th June 2006 01:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: The Saint
Interesting "prelude". Looking forward to the next chapter. - Oh, and "the Saint" is a brilliant idea.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 29th June 2006 23:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

1: The Saint
A very nice start to a promising story. I'm really looking forward to the rest of it. That said, I chuckled at the reason for Harry's nickname and the fact that Tonks thinks that St. Brutus' actually teaches Muggles to become criminals! I hope to see an update soon because this is one story I will be adding to my tracking list.
  Quote
harryheartsbeeve
Thursday 29th June 2006 23:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: The Saint
So far so good.

I'm adding this to my email update list...I guess we'll just see how it goes. But anyway good job with the first chapter
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004