Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For How do they do that? by hewithnoname

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
ed
Thursday 2nd November 2006 12:30


Cars
excellent! i love the clueless deltght at the (to us) simple things. i'm headed to trains now.

thanksss.
ed
hewithnoname
Thursday 2nd November 2006 13:22
Cars (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, I tried to get the mixture just right, as beliveable to us, and to what Arthur would describe as Magical.
  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 9th August 2006 01:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Cars
Very nice car. Looked it up and am drooling.
You've got to have Arhur explore the cinema, space exploration, submarines and more.

This is great.
Good work.
hewithnoname
Saturday 12th August 2006 10:43
Cars (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I was installing electrical and data works when they were building the car, So I saw all the process, I have to admit, I put a spanner in the works, literaly, I dropped one from a very big height. They had to stop production, while they removed said dent and car. I didn't know how long though as I was hiding in the Canteen. He finally finds out how Planes stay up, and what happens when one goes wrong as well. LOL
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 15th July 2006 15:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Cars
Ok, that was super-cute. Arthur should definitely be given that job in Canon. He'd be a household name in no time! Amazing. Poor Mr. Sedgeway...he has to be VERY confused...and he has no idea that his intended malicious gift was highly appreciated. Can't wait for the next installment!
hewithnoname
Sunday 16th July 2006 07:12
Cars (Author Response)
Thanks a lot for the review. He gets to meet more tour guides and representives. LOL who all in turn get very confussed. Having said that the forth one, is nearly the death of him. LOL. (But thats more Sids fault.) I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 4th July 2006 00:55


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Cars
"Did you not get my e-mail?”
“No. I didn’t get the a-b-c or d one. Did you, Sid?”
“No, Arthur, it must have been lost.”

*snort*

Very amusing story. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!
hewithnoname
Tuesday 4th July 2006 10:23
Cars (Author Response)
I know it was a corny joke but hay, that's me I try to at least get a few gags in, I'm glad you enjoyed it, there are a few more to come I really hope you enjoy those as well.
Once again thanks for the review.
  Quote
Hank
Monday 3rd July 2006 06:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Cars
That was funny! Of course, being a Safety & Health professional made it even more fun. Wonderfully done! Thanks for sharing. BTW - are you going to give us an aside with Molly's reaction to the new car AND is Arthur going to charm this one to fly too? Let's hope so!
hewithnoname
Monday 3rd July 2006 10:42
Cars (Author Response)
As someone that has had the H&S introduction, I had to get Arthur to have one. Mine was at Longbridge, and yes, we all laughed when the poor man hit his head, and when he fell down the whole. I even think he got his foot drilled onto as well, but I had been asked to leave at that point.
There is more, I havn't written anything about, Mollys reaction yet, but I can do so.

Once again thanks for the review.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 3rd July 2006 03:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Cars
I love your sense of humour. That was brilliant! A lovely nod to Mark Williams - very cute, that. The e-mail! The video! It's all great. Looking forward to the next.
hewithnoname
Monday 3rd July 2006 10:31
Cars (Author Response)
Thank you, I didn't think anybody would get that. It happened inoccently, I was watching the Descovery Channel and Mark Williams was doing a piece on steam. I thought "Hello, there's Arthur Weasley talking about steam." It was one of those moments. I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
tess
Sunday 2nd July 2006 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Cars
I acutally had to put my iced tea down, for fear that I might knock it over while laughing. This is wonderful, as a big Weasley fan I must say you've really let Arthur's curiosity shine through!
hewithnoname
Monday 3rd July 2006 10:22
Cars (Author Response)
I shall have to try harder. I want to see the said beverage coming out of nose, Having said that just a " I enjoyed your fic will do nicely.
I thank you.
  Quote
Lady Padfoot
Sunday 2nd July 2006 10:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Cars
Fabulous. I can just see Arthur doing that.

Lovely piece, can't wait for more!
hewithnoname
Monday 3rd July 2006 10:18
Cars (Author Response)
Thank you for the review, it was fun to try and get into Arthurs mind.I so far have three others in the pipeline, and one in my head. So yes there are more.
Thanks for the kind review.
  Quote
julie
Saturday 1st July 2006 10:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Cars
What a fun story. I like the format and you give Arthur plenty of enthusiasm. Are you really going to explain the Venturi effect to him? Do wizards know anything about phsyics? Hmmm....
hewithnoname
Saturday 1st July 2006 12:40
Cars (Author Response)
Thanks for the review, I tried to look up Venturi, and couldn't find it in my dictionary. LOL. So yes, he is. Or no he isn't. . (It all depends on what it means.) It's trains next, which I hope will be just as enjoyable to you.
Once again thanks for your review.
I also hope you have read and enjoyed my other fic's. If not, then please read and review.
  Quote
Ari
Saturday 1st July 2006 02:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Cars
I love this story. hopefully there are more than the cars and the train's that he's visiting!

Keep em coming, HWNN, I love reading your stories!
hewithnoname
Saturday 1st July 2006 02:55
Cars (Author Response)
Cheers Ari, I look forward to seeing your next review. It's Trains next and then Planes.
Once again thank you.
  Quote
takon65
Friday 30th June 2006 10:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Cars
This is an awesome story! It shows the wide eyed naievete of Mr. Weasley as he is trying to describe what is happening. WTG He
hewithnoname
Saturday 1st July 2006 02:44
Cars (Author Response)
Cheers mate. I'm just getting into Arthur's way of thinking, so the next one's have more comedy in them, I think LOL. I hope you enjoy the next one's
Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004