Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Twists of Fate by pottervader

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
101HP
Thursday 17th February 2011 14:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: First time to Hogwarts
Hi i have just started to read your story and i think im going to enjoy it
i do have one critizm though i have noticed that you write in a more of it comes to mind so i will write it down, not a properly thought out sentance, but i love any story that involves harry's parents
pottervader
Thursday 17th February 2011 16:04
1: First time to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your review. My only excuse for that is that this was written about three years ago when I was just starting to write stories. I hope it will look better as you read on and the sequel.
  Quote
nightwing
Saturday 13th September 2008 17:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 124

1: First time to Hogwarts
man this story is getting good I love it when harry's parents are alive always like reading stories like this even the ones that harry goes back in time and change historys
  Quote
Prongs739
Tuesday 5th August 2008 12:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

1: First time to Hogwarts
That was an excellent introduction. I wonder who u are.
pottervader
Wednesday 6th August 2008 15:46
1: First time to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks for this review. Check my profile.
  Quote
SpellBound
Sunday 2nd December 2007 23:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: First time to Hogwarts
hmm still a little forced, and having to manuever so that harry finds the same things out in this story as in the other even though circumstances are drastically different seems hard. good luck with it. It's not all going to go exactly like the stories is it?

sherellyn
  Quote
harry fanatic
Thursday 1st March 2007 13:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: First time to Hogwarts
i luv it! just seeing Harry and Ron inn a new perspective is awsom. great job.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 18th December 2006 05:57


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

1: First time to Hogwarts
This chapter goes much more indepth than you prologue and it makes it better for it. I really do like this idea and can't wait to see the differences as you write them. Be careful though - there are times that you switch between American writing and British writing. I can't wait to read more.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 29th July 2006 22:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

1: First time to Hogwarts
Hagrid seemed to frown, from the movement of his beard. "Never you mind, Harry. That's official Hogwarts business. Can't tell you I was at Gringotts today on an errand for Dumbledore. Oops, I shouldn't have said that. Come along now, best move on."


The more things change, the more they stay the same, eh? I really liked the way you still managed to incorporate the clues without their original introduction. All your changes are very believable...good job!
  Quote
crazyredhead
Wednesday 26th July 2006 23:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

1: First time to Hogwarts
omg harry is so cute. i like this so much haveing his parents alive and rose seems like fun. i cant wait for more
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 21st July 2006 10:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: First time to Hogwarts
I thought it was nice to give Rose Mom's hair and Dad's eyes since Harry has Dad's hair and Mom's eyes. Nice to see Harry in keeping with canon character. I'd rather not see him strutting from the press. . . . Ahh, so you're going to follow canon plot with the Sorcerer's stone hidden at Hogwarts
pottervader
Friday 21st July 2006 19:09
1: First time to Hogwarts (Author Response)
I wanted Rose to be similar to Ginny in appearance, at least in the beginning. I also decided that Lily would not allow her son to become as arrogant as his father was. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
Bookworm
Tuesday 18th July 2006 07:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

1: First time to Hogwarts
great chapter!
  Quote
WhiteWitch
Sunday 9th July 2006 15:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

1: First time to Hogwarts
"Charmed," Hermione said, but she didn't offer her hand to be shaken.

--What a prat!

Also- I'm glad that he didn't get put in Slytherin like so many other "Harry's parents lived" fics.

One more thing- I think that you should elaborate more on things such as the Sorting and feast.
  Quote
Believer
Saturday 8th July 2006 12:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

1: First time to Hogwarts
Firstly... why did Draco make that comment about the Weasleys being an 'upstart' family? I thought the Weasley family also came from old blood? Is this different for your story?

I like how everything is happening like in the book, but better because everyone is alive. lol. I don't know if that made a lot of sense. But it was suppose to be a compliment. I especially like how you gave the Weasleys more money and a stable income. I hated how Draco would always make fun of Ron's ill fortune of having less money than others.

I was wondering if you were going to put Hermione in this story. Maybe and will realise their feelings sooner this time around. Actually, before you had introduced Hermione I thought that Ron would end up with Harry's sister Rose and Harry would end up with Ginny. Guess that theory is squashed.

I wonder if Percy will still be all proper and uptight? Oh well... enough with the questions and this ridiculously long comment. Onto the next part!
pottervader
Monday 10th July 2006 08:38
1: First time to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Well, the Weasleys are purebloods but not an ancient line, which I think the Potters and Malfoys are. I'm trying to follow canon a bit in the ships, at least with and and with and . Of course, the way those happen will be part of the story. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 2nd July 2006 09:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: First time to Hogwarts
I really enjoyed this chapter! There wasn;t much rushing at all, except near the end a bit, but it was a brilliant chapter! Nicely written!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 1st July 2006 19:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: First time to Hogwarts
Wow. That was really good. And 45 chapters currently written. This is going to be long, but I hope it will be good. Keep it up.
pottervader
Sunday 2nd July 2006 06:26
1: First time to Hogwarts (Author Response)
Thanks for your nice review. I'm already up to chapter 50. The chapters will come up as my beta goes through them.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004