Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For No More Time by hwimsey

Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
Dad
Friday 19th March 2010 12:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

No More Time
I thought I had read all your stuff, but then I came across this. What a gold nugget of a story.
Excellent!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 4th September 2008 16:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

No More Time
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Sunday 13th January 2008 04:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

No More Time
Fantastic. So full of emotions, great stuff!
  Quote
Evenstar
Sunday 4th November 2007 07:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

No More Time
As I have probably said before, I love this fic! I was also wondering if you could do a short sequel of it, like Harry and Ginny (after their "celebration") in the cave and everone's reaction to them being married and all that. Thanks! *Evenstar*
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 17:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

No More Time
awesome story!!! I loved how Harry wanted to marry Ginny and was willing to protect her! so sweet!
  Quote
Magical Princess
Wednesday 8th August 2007 13:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

No More Time
This is the very first HP fanfic I have ever read. I found it at the end of last year as I was browsing the internet for some Harry/Ginny stuff. I didn't even remember if there was a title. I can't even describe how I felt when I read it. It was so beautifully worded. Almost like a poem the way Harry and Ginny expressed their feelings for each other. Very passionate. Then as I continued searching the internet for more stories I forgot where I had read this one.

Since that day I have read many, many H/G stories but this one always stayed on my mind and it bugged me I couldn't find it again. I also read your other story at CM, which by the way is awesome too. Which brings me to today.

I was browsing for a story to read when I came across one of my favorites, Coven of Echoes and decided to see what other stories you have written. When I started to read this one I was pleasantly surprised when I realized it was the same story I had read. You made my day!!!!! Just wanted to let you know you're the reason I'm hooked on HP fanfiction!!!!!!!!(jk) I'm especially hooked on the H/G ship.

Continue writing you're the best!!!!!
hwimsey
Tuesday 21st August 2007 21:36
No More Time (Author Response)
Thank you so very much -- YOU made MY day.

I've been working on a piece of orginal fiction and I can't tell you how reviews like yours keep my enthused when my muse seems to be on vacation.

I enjoyed writing both of these stories -- I borrowed some from this for Coven -- have to love those monks! But this story was my first "serious" FF and it was a great exercise.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Yours,
h.
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 6th July 2007 07:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

No More Time
I've read this one before, long ago, but I'd forgotten it. It's just as wonderful now as it was then. Perfect.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Friday 29th June 2007 14:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

No More Time
Wow. That was beautiful. Great job. Awesome writing!
  Quote
Rhetor
Wednesday 27th June 2007 20:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

No More Time
What a lovely, gothic piece. It took my breath away. ~Ken
  Quote
twinsmom
Saturday 26th May 2007 20:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

No More Time
I love happy endings! That was great. I love how it was so dangerous and in your face. And then at the end so subtle and sweet!
  Quote
phoenixgirl
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 15:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

No More Time
Wow, I can breathe again. You have amazing talent. Good job with the imagery and weaving the back story into the story line.
  Quote
Acciowand
Thursday 10th May 2007 06:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

No More Time
I just found this story and all I can say is WOW. It left me breathless. Well done!
  Quote
Patches
Monday 12th March 2007 01:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

No More Time
this was very well done. I love the suspense and terror right up to the end. Thank you so much for such a vivid image and such a happy ending. p
  Quote
Frelling
Wednesday 24th January 2007 20:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

No More Time
So beautiful and haunting. You've done a wonderful job of capturing the desperation both of them feel and the pressure that the war has brought to their lives. I almost wept at your description of Harry's insistence that he give this to Ginny. Very well done.
hwimsey
Friday 26th January 2007 14:21
No More Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much for that lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story -- it was a pleasure to write -- although I did need some seriously depressive music in the background while I typed!!!
Thanks again.
h.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 08:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

No More Time
"If Harry dies at Voldemort's hand, you, as his wife, receive total Fidelius concealment. It's ancient magic his blood sacrifice and your life debt combine to protect you from the hand of Voldemort or any of his followers. They cannot harm you."

Why didn't this apply to James and Lily?

I loved this story. I literally had welled up tears and my heart ached. You're amazing.
hwimsey
Wednesday 6th December 2006 11:46
No More Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much for that kind review.

I suppose it didn't apply to James and Lily because Lily never owed James a life debt as Ginny owes Harry. Of course, this is just me making a big assumption that Ginny owes Harry a life debt after he saved her in the Chamber. Does that help?

Thanks again - I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

hwimsey
  Quote
Rocky235
Monday 20th November 2006 07:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

No More Time
Dang, that was good.

I am more than happy with your ending.
hwimsey
Monday 20th November 2006 10:12
No More Time (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the review. I'm very glad you enjoyed the story -- and the ending.

Cheers,
hwimsey
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 11th November 2006 20:18


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

No More Time
AAH!! So intense! Jeez Louise! That was amazing . I'm not quite sure how to enough emphasis on that word! LOL. Wow. It was just so powerful and so moving. Wonderful. I must have missed this somehow? I could have sworn I checked your site before but I only remember reading "The Eyes Have It". But there's another story as well! Anyway, this was really brilliant and I'm still kind of lost in it so please forgive my ramblings. Wow.
hwimsey
Monday 13th November 2006 12:55
No More Time (Author Response)
Okay. Now you're freaking me out. I thought I was the only person alive that used Jeez Louise! It is one of my favorite sayings. And you are turning into one of my favorite readers. Thank you, thank you. I write for people like you.

Please stay in touch!
h.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Friday 3rd November 2006 01:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

No More Time
I'm blown away. You certainly write with pace and intensity!
hwimsey
Monday 13th November 2006 12:54
No More Time (Author Response)
Forgive me for not responding sooner. Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. And thanks for taking the time to review.
h.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 16th September 2006 14:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

No More Time
You should also listen to "Holding out for a hero" by Frou Frou.^^
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 16th September 2006 14:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

No More Time
This was wonderful!!! Oh the drama. I see why you won that competition. I listened to "Let Go" by Frou Frou while listening to this. You should check out the song.^^
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 57 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004