Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Walking in the Rain by Mira Miracle

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
gymnastgal19
Monday 29th October 2007 20:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Walking in the Rain
awww!!! I loved this!!! so sweet!!!

  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 21st August 2006 13:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Walking in the Rain
Oh, sweet. With very sad, very funny and very tender moments.

I was wondering all the time if I knew that poem, and then when I read your note at the end, it came back to me. Nice choice.

I'm hoping to read more of your work soon... (I just suppose I will, because usually the more time you spend on writing essays for your studies, the more you'll want to escape into the HP world. That's my hope, anyway. So please, dear professors, pour some more work load over this poor student. )
  Quote
paladin
Sunday 23rd July 2006 20:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Walking in the Rain
Well done!

You picked and extremely interesting method of conveying the love story in this effort. I am at a bit of a loss, as I have never had a tumultuous break-up with the love of my life and then reconciled when I felt all hope was lost. However, I never back away from a chance to give credit and praise where it is due.

You brought tightness to the chest, with the feeling of loneliness, loss and moving on. To leave the one you love, who is comatose, because you feel yourself slipping away to nothingness has got to tear at your heart. But there is a reprieve from that fate with a surprise recovery. Then we are propelled into feelings of turmoil.

You picked up on Ronís personality from canon well; still slow in expressing himself to the one he loves. The comical, romantic picnic at the Burrow where we get an indication of how close-to-the-surface Hermioneís feelings are and you reveal a key element to any relationship; forthright honesty. She has invested more of herself into this than others are aware of and donít take seriously. Thankfully, Harry wakes up and saves the moment by taking Ginny and leaving them alone.

The SNAFUíd proposal was another humorous interjection and also provided great background for Ronís continued lack of assertiveness and confidence. He is incredibly romantic and inspirational in this effort though and that should always be measured with other qualities. The joy is short lived with their continued difference in opinion on their future(s). You touched on one of the key issues marriages/relationships face that arenít given enough consideration before taking that big step. Not to mention the meddling family member. Hermioneís explosion is justified, to a point, yet very exaggerated for the moment. For the typically rational-minded maul to the Boy-who-lived, she lost her level-headedness and ripped into the person who just hasnít taken to time to understand what is important in her life.

This again is a great example of expectations on the part of both involved where they donít give enough consideration to the motivation behind each otherís actions. Itís not until later, when we take the time to empathize with the other, where they may have been coming from and we realize how we acted like complete idiots. Not to take away from those relationships where it is completely justified however, I believe that you are telling the traditional stupid couple tale.

The unexpected reunion at a sentimental location, under less-than ideal conditions was a great way of expressing how some things that are meant to be, find a way of working out through unforeseen forces.

~Excellent work!
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 13th July 2006 20:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Walking in the Rain
Such a sweet story
it almost made me cry
  Quote
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 12th July 2006 15:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

Walking in the Rain
What a great fic! While I love *all* canon ships, I've never really gravitated towards R/Hr ... H/G is my main love (as if you couldn't tell by the name LOL) ... but this fic really caught my attention from the first time I read it. I like how it jumps back and forth between POVs and the flashbacks ... and the happy ending through all the angst is just perfect! Not too sappy, not too sweet, but absolutely perfect. Great!
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Wednesday 12th July 2006 07:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Walking in the Rain
What a lovely piece of work. I'm glad Ron was able to get his feelings across at the end. I was a bit worried by the way he first told Hermione that he fancied her, but it worked out in the end. I like those kind of stories. Way to go!
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 11th July 2006 23:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Walking in the Rain
Awww
soo sweeet
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004