Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For That Which Is Constant by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 64 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
bcollins
Wednesday 2nd June 2010 21:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

That Which is Constant
I loved several parts of this story, well all of it but these lines in particular.

"'There are a lot of things I love about Ron, but one of the best things is how he hugs me. He doesn't grab, he envelops. It's the most wonderful feeling in the world to be tucked up against him and held so lovingly."
I love that line. It's so sweet.

"Fleur clucks over him and says to all of us, "'e is lucky– my son – since love runs strong in dis family."
"
That is the BEST line to describe the Weasley's.
St Margarets
Thursday 3rd June 2010 11:27
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked that line. I thought it really did sum up the Weasleys. Thanks for reading this old story - I'm glad it's still enjoyable.
  Quote
kash2210
Saturday 4th October 2008 12:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

That Which is Constant
'Ginny and Harry's happiness on their wedding day is a mere shadow of this moment.' - Now that is so true, only a parent can know that feeling. The most wonderful feeling that a man or woman can feel, is when they become a parent.

A really lovely story. so well written. As much as I love & stories, my favourites are with &
St Margarets
Sunday 4th January 2009 14:57
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I don't write a lot of R/Hr - but I love them, too. Sorry it took me so long to respond. We moved and my email address changed, so I didn't know I had reviews. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
LoonyMae
Sunday 11th May 2008 09:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

That Which is Constant
I love it. It is very Hermione, thinking about everything, not vocal, quietly using logic to solve her problems.

St Margarets
Monday 12th May 2008 04:32
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I don't write Hermione very often, but she's a great POV character. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 26th April 2008 18:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

That Which is Constant
nice story!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 6th December 2007 13:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

That Which is Constant
cute story I thought that there would have been a bit more ron and herminoe though...
St Margarets
Friday 7th December 2007 13:54
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Well, there was a lot going on in Hermione's weekend, but they'll get around to some fluff once the drama has died down. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
sunny
Sunday 19th August 2007 15:52


That Which is Constant
Brilliant! it as so touching..lol! but, it was realy good, and i cant wait to read more stories that u have written!
St Margarets
Friday 24th August 2007 09:31
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I have lots more that follow this one. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
The Boss
Saturday 16th June 2007 07:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

That Which is Constant
Its so sad that Aunt Muriel passed on - but it is for the best.
Its good to see how Ron and Hermione got together as I had previously read The New Zealand Chronicles and didnt know how they came back together
Excellent work as always
The Boss
St Margarets
Saturday 16th June 2007 16:49
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
R/Hr have a tempetuous relationship - but they would never part once they were together. Right now I'm writing Ron's story set during the year H/G are away - I don't think I'll have it done before DH comes out, but hopefully I can start posting it later on the summer.
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 29th May 2007 11:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

That Which is Constant
I liked the general theme of the story, but to my personal opinion the story wasn't fluid enough.
St Margarets
Tuesday 29th May 2007 11:57
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Could be that the pov skewed the flow. *nods*
  Quote
polymath
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 14:08


That Which is Constant
Hey! Is there going to be a sequel? This story was so sweet, so add on to it! Wow! I've never been on this site before! They have AWESOME pics!



St Margarets
Wednesday 23rd May 2007 14:24
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Yes, they do have awesome icons. And yes, there's a sequel called The New Zealand Chronicles. I'm also writing Ron's story which will be posted here later. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
whimsy
Monday 16th April 2007 23:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

That Which is Constant
Another excellent story from you. I am in awe of your ability to mix comedy and sadness so that the story flows naturally between them.

"If anyone knows when a baby is eminent, it would be Molly Weasley."
I'm sure that Molly hopes that her grandson will be eminent, but is his birth imminent?
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 12:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

That Which is Constant
Great job! I absolutely adore this story.
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 21:45


That Which is Constant
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
amamama
Friday 22nd September 2006 14:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

That Which is Constant
Ok, so I obviously needed to refresh my memory a bit. Thanks for reminding me - I won't worry about Hermione being lost in the unplottable Shangri-La. I look forward to reeing what she learned during her year off, though. Maybe a hint or two will surface during the NZ Chronicles? Lovely story, as always.

Hugs, Berte
St Margarets
Saturday 23rd September 2006 05:01
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
You will hear more about Hermione, no worries as they say Down Under. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 13th August 2006 19:43


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

That Which is Constant
Beautiful, as always. I'm sorry your name was revealed. I'm sure I would have ended up voting for you. I look forward to your next work.
St Margarets
Monday 14th August 2006 09:27
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! I was happy to have a challenge where I could kick start my next WIP. And it was cool to be story of the week - so it all worked out for the best. I'm starting an H/G story it's on my live journal or SIYE if you're interested. It probably won't be here for another month or so. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Cyndi
Tuesday 8th August 2006 18:55


That Which is Constant
Loved it
St Margarets
Wednesday 9th August 2006 08:27
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know!
  Quote

Sunday 6th August 2006 23:52


That Which is Constant
What a beautiful story!
St Margarets
Monday 7th August 2006 05:20
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Sunday 6th August 2006 19:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

That Which is Constant
Oh, this was hilarious! Even Muriel's death was funny, what with Fred and George and Ron. I love stories told from Hermione's point of view; they're so interesting. But really, I love stories that make me laugh and cry. Yours only made me cry, but it was wonderful and I enjoyed it immensely. Very good.
St Margarets
Monday 7th August 2006 05:19
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
The Weasleys are not a maudlin group - so it's always easy to find the humor. Writing from Hermione's POV is new to me, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ladydeWynter
Sunday 6th August 2006 07:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

That Which is Constant
It really moved me- so sweet and romantic!
St Margarets
Sunday 6th August 2006 16:51
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Hermione is a challenge for me.
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 5th August 2006 21:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

That Which is Constant
very sweet story - a birth, a death, and a marriage...too bad about the competition! I really empathize with Hermione, the being ready and yet not knowing if you are. Her feelings are very real - especially for someone who's finally out of school and has to somehow manage to transform themselves into an adult against their will, like myself. Good job.
St Margarets
Sunday 6th August 2006 06:14
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
I'm glad the emotions rang true. I certainly can remember this time of my life - and I thought that Hermione would have similar issues. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Narumi
Friday 4th August 2006 12:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

That Which is Constant
As always, WONDERFUL!!! It's such a shame you were removed from the contest- you would have won, hands down! Even though this piece strikes me as quite different in style from your other works, you still manage to really draw the reader in at every turn. WELL DONE!!!
St Margarets
Friday 4th August 2006 15:54
That Which is Constant (Author Response)
Oh, I'm glad you liked it. I had hoped the change in style would disguise my secret identity. LOL. Oh well. It's equally cool to be story of the week! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 64 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004