Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Aurora by Evelyn

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 07:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Aurora
What a beautifull storry, I'm sorry it didn't get into the contest it could have won.
Evelyn
Monday 25th June 2007 04:48
Aurora (Author Response)
I don't really mind not having been able to enter - I prefer getting great reviews like yours!
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 29th April 2007 16:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Aurora
A very good beginning. I was sure Harry was more aware than they gave him credit for. At least they were together for most of the time. And finally Voldemort is gone for good. I hope Harry went to see Ginny. That would be good. Thank you for writing. p
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 20:44
Aurora (Author Response)
Oh, yes, I intended for Harry to go and see Ginny. I only hinted at it at the end, but it really was a just a tiny little hint.
Thanks for taking the time to review, I appreciate it!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 29th April 2007 05:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Aurora
"There's one condition, though," Harry said. "I'm going to be the godfather."
that made me cry. it was a beautifully written story, i'e read it many times. =]
Evelyn
Sunday 29th April 2007 06:52
Aurora (Author Response)
Really? Wow, thanks!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Saturday 14th April 2007 19:41


Aurora
Nice. A bit confusing, but nice
  Quote
Alena
Monday 11th December 2006 19:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Aurora
Oh, the end was just perfect.
Evelyn
Tuesday 12th December 2006 01:35
Aurora (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Rica
Saturday 23rd September 2006 16:06


Aurora
certainly is the gentleman, but I still think his and "s realtionship went a little fast. It all worked out nicely though, and I am quite impressed with your grip of human and character emotions. Their struggles and reactions throughout the story seemed both genuine and moving. Bravo! Keep up the marvolous work!
Oh and I really wouldn't mind if you decided to write & stories. I believe that would be an excellent idea!
Thankyou for the magnifecent writing!
  Quote
Lunar
Sunday 3rd September 2006 02:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Aurora
I did enjoy it, but there was a lot of speech and not so much action. I don't know if you meant to do that - pushing everything except Ron and Hermione's relationship into the background - on purpose, or if you wanted to keep it short-ish.
Nice story, though.
Evelyn
Sunday 3rd September 2006 02:55
Aurora (Author Response)
Thanks for telling me! Writing only about Ron and Hermione's relationship was the plan for this story. I wanted to write about their personal drama, not their hunt for Horcruxes...
Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
itsme07863
Saturday 12th August 2006 06:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Aurora
loooved it.
Evelyn
Sunday 13th August 2006 02:59
Aurora (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Shdw_Sephiroth
Friday 11th August 2006 23:49


Aurora
Please tell me, did Harry and Ginny get married or about to get married in this story?
  Quote
Connor Landon
Friday 11th August 2006 16:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Aurora
Oh, lovely. Just lovely. I love this: A beautiful, precious moment in the midst of dark times that war can't seem to touch. And I love how Harry actually lives at the end. I've read so many typical H/G stories where Ginny is bawling her eyes over Harry's lifeless corpse. Not only is this a Ron/Hermione fic, Harry actually lives. This is a breath of fresh air. I feel badly about the competition, though. Congratulations on a well-written, sweet, entertaining story.
Evelyn
Sunday 13th August 2006 02:53
Aurora (Author Response)
Thank you! I could never write about Harry dying... Firstly because I don't want to think of it, secondly because I don't think he will die in the last book (and I'm holding on to that!).

And don't worry about the competition... Reviews like yours are much better than any vote.
  Quote
Melissa
Thursday 10th August 2006 03:19


Aurora
this was great! i was crying by the end. sooo sweet!
  Quote

Wednesday 9th August 2006 21:03


Aurora
that was great, thanks a lot, Polly
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 9th August 2006 11:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Aurora
This is a really good story, but all of them, you seem to end at the dot. Like it is the end of one story, but it doesn't continue to another. Hmm.
Evelyn
Wednesday 9th August 2006 12:47
Aurora (Author Response)
Hm. I suppose you mean that it's a series of scenes that need to be added together, not one fluid narration. But then, I wanted it to be just like that...

Thanks for the review.
  Quote
fairylights
Tuesday 8th August 2006 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Aurora
Fabulous!
Evelyn
Tuesday 8th August 2006 22:38
Aurora (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 8th August 2006 02:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Aurora
Brilliant story, even though I can't see Hermione not taking precautions. Otherwise it's very nicely developed.
Evelyn
Tuesday 8th August 2006 04:48
Aurora (Author Response)
I can't see Hermione not taking precautions : *whispers conspiratorially* I can't see her doing that either, normally. Must have been the stress.

Thanks so much for the review!
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 7th August 2006 06:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Aurora
Aw. Very sweet. Definitely worthy of story-of-the-week. I love how Harry knew that she was pregnant without being told. Why did they think he wouldn't find out??? Great story all-in-all.
Evelyn
Monday 7th August 2006 09:38
Aurora (Author Response)
Thank you!

Why did they think he wouldn't find out??? People don't always think logically when they're in a stressful situation... But they intended to tell Harry at some point. Just not then. I know, bad excuse for a brain like Hermione.
  Quote
HG4Ever
Monday 7th August 2006 05:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Aurora
was very cute....I wish there was more . Please have a sequel!
Evelyn
Monday 7th August 2006 09:35
Aurora (Author Response)
Thank so much for the review! But sorry, there won't be a sequel. I will be writing other stories, maybe with some , though... I suppose you'd like that, considering you name.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Saturday 22nd July 2006 01:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Aurora
Lovely. Just lovely.

The idea of a sphinx! - I like that! It's such a marvellous idea - who knows what Harry could meet on the hunt? I wouldn't put it past Voldemort to use the mist to defend his Horcruxes. Disorientate the enemy... *dreams of the possibilities*

I like the trio-ish scene after they fought Nagini. Very sweet!

~Sarah
Evelyn
Saturday 22nd July 2006 03:06
Aurora (Author Response)
Aw, thanks! You just gave a big smile...

I'm glad you liked the background story with the hunt and the sphinx and all that... Could that be a plot bunny forming in your head? Go write it!
  Quote
Caitlin Neal
Friday 21st July 2006 03:29


Aurora
great story, beautiful, sad, unique.... keep it up.....i want a 2nd chp and more about their wedding and child etc etc lol
  Quote
AndyYankees9
Monday 17th July 2006 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Aurora
that was pretty good, but u shouuld make it longer.
Evelyn
Monday 17th July 2006 11:10
Aurora (Author Response)
Thanks you!

While I was writing it, I would have liked to make it longer, but there was a lenght limit for the contest (even if something went wrong with that in the end). But I'm not re-writing it now...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004