Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Career Advice by Ladybug

Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
arwen85
Friday 29th January 2010 16:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Someone Else's Life
Brilliant, just brilliant! I loved it...
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 22nd August 2008 19:05


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Someone Else's Life
Love the fluff. The snake and flower is esp cute.
Ladybug
Monday 25th August 2008 04:52
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thanks! Glad is rates on the fluffometer. Now, why can't I find any stories by Astrid to read? How can you have read so much fan fiction and not have had a go yourself? I know I swore when I first started reading it that I could/would never write anything myself ... and look where that got me!
  Quote
turnip head
Sunday 22nd June 2008 04:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Someone Else's Life
Oh! I was so nervous! What if I had to soften the blow or something else as horribly artificial? But no.
I sighed aloud. I grinned like a sap. Laughed like a loon.
I've never read a lakeside missing moment. Don't care for the MMs too much in general. But yours is perfect! All of it flows so well, with humor, perfect characterizations and such a [i]sweetness[/i] to it that wasn't exactly sap.
I'm a bit jealous actually, and if you don't mind I'll sit a moment and pout then rec this right away in the forum.

Thanks so much for a lovely read.
Ladybug
Tuesday 24th June 2008 18:29
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
It's been so long since I got a review! (Well, it's been so long since I posted a story, so it's no-one's fault but my own!) Thank you so much for your lovely, friendly and generous review ... I'm really glad you enjoyed it - I'm just so (unreasonably) attached to my stories, it's like a lovely hug to hear that someone else likes it too. And I always say getting recced is the highest compliment - so thank you very very much.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 29th December 2007 22:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Someone Else's Life
This is such a great "moment out of time"! A perfect boyfriend - girlfriend moment! A perfect afternoon for both of them to remember! You did an excellent job. Thanks for writing. p
Ladybug
Monday 7th January 2008 22:49
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
You're welcome! Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it so much. Now they can have many more perfect afternoons!
  Quote
DebbieO
Saturday 29th December 2007 20:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Someone Else's Life
That was wonderful fluff. I loved it. Snake charming and professional Quidditch. What a pair.
Ladybug
Monday 7th January 2008 22:51
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Heehee! Thanks! I was half-right, at least, with Ginny taking up Quidditch, but I still think snake-charming would beat Auror-ing any day! I'm pleased it meets the fluff standard - I love to read it but feel really weird writing it!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 24th December 2007 21:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Someone Else's Life
Oh you did a lovely job with all of this fluffiness, I just loved it! Harry and Ginny are perfect together and you write them so well - just the right mix of awkwardness, teasing, loving, caring, and absolute utter fluff. Great job!
Ladybug
Monday 7th January 2008 22:53
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Oh, thank you! With a name like yours, you must be an expert in such matters, so I'm very pleased with your kind review. (And I always love a "thumbs up"!)
  Quote
majolie
Monday 26th November 2007 11:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Someone Else's Life
I love this story - I just read it for the third time. I know you say you don't do fluffy romance well, but I disagree. You managed to capture everything I love about Harry and Ginny and made me really feel their affection and attraction. I loved the teasing and the blushes. Perfect!

Ladybug
Monday 26th November 2007 18:37
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thank you indeed! I'm so glad it worked out all right - I spent a lot of effort on it because I just find it weird writing about kisses and stuff! Anyway, it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed it so much. Thanks again.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 21st October 2007 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Someone Else's Life
I love this!!! so cute!!! thanks for writting it!!!!!

Ladybug
Saturday 3rd November 2007 21:12
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
You're welcome! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm not really cut out to write fluffy stories myself, but I certainly enjoy reading them!
  Quote
Jae
Tuesday 21st August 2007 04:19


Someone Else's Life
Wonderful quite wonderful!
Ladybug
Thursday 30th August 2007 19:51
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you love Harry and Ginny as much as I do!
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 3rd July 2007 13:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Someone Else's Life
so sweet, just had to love this story. thanks for writing it so we can enjoy it.
Ladybug
Wednesday 4th July 2007 00:51
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
You're most welcome! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote

Monday 12th March 2007 17:17


Someone Else's Life
cute. and forever.
i really enjoyed it. extremly well written piece of "fluff." perfect.
can u tell this is my first time reviewing? i like all these buttons!
anyhoo, great job!
  Quote
gypsy
Thursday 17th August 2006 02:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Someone Else's Life
Yay! Another fantastic fic from the lovely ladybug. This particular fic, gentle readers, went through quite a number of drafts that don't look at all like the final copy; proof that a one-shot really never is. Can't wait for the next one. How do you do it so fast, T? My favourite things were how they kept teasing each other; the game they had made of talking about the match (including forgetting exes' names!); and referring to years by Defence Professor!! Hilarious and charming , all of it!
T
Ladybug
Friday 18th August 2006 23:48
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
You're full of charm and hilarity yourself, T! Glad you enjoyed the final product and thanks for your help in getting it there. So fast? There-there, you'll get one posted some day!
  Quote
Amanda
Tuesday 1st August 2006 22:04


Someone Else's Life
Hi hi! I wandered over here from the recommendation on the OTP update, and I thought I'd review.

I just loved the Harry and Ginny dynamic. It was so incredibly sweet and very in tandem with the characters in cannon. The bits with the snakes were adorable--chocolate and with the flower and the G.

I also think that you captured the essence of 'young love' particularly well. I loved how you got the feeling that to them, nothing and no one else mattered in the world at that moment except for each other, and the most important thing for them was simply being together. It's really bittersweet, when you think about it, but I thought that you did it extremely well. Oh, and that bit about the two of them rehashing the Quidditch match was brilliant too.

Anyway, I hope to see more of your writing soon. Normally, I'd leave a much longer review that has be gushing over everything, but it's getting kind of late. So yeah. Brilliant work, and I hope you write more!

xox,
Amanda
Ladybug
Friday 4th August 2006 18:56
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Goodness, you're review is wonderfully long and gushing as it is. Thank you so much. I'm smiling my teeth out here! I'm glad you think my Harry and Ginny were true to canon - that's always my aim. This is my first H/G story. Mostly I just like to write missing moments, no matter which characters are featured. But I just love reading H/G so I thought I should give it a shot myself. I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
BeccaFran
Monday 31st July 2006 08:52


Someone Else's Life
This is adorable -- great job! I thought you cast a nice balance between sweetness and seriousness, keeping the story from being too sugary with the references to OWLs and the war, as well as the overall career theme. Very nice.
Ladybug
Friday 4th August 2006 18:42
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thank you! Very glad you enjoyed it and the balance came across well. I appreciate your kind comments.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 22nd July 2006 18:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Someone Else's Life
Hard or not to write, properly done fluff is the most wonderful thing to read when you're in the mood for it.

And i will always be in the mood for more of this particular fluff. It was so sweet, and cute and all those other sickening little one syllable adjectives that we use to describe deliciously fluffy fluff.

Good work, it's awesome~ forever!
Ladybug
Sunday 23rd July 2006 17:44
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Oooooh, LOL! Thank you! I love delicious and I love awesome and your review is both of those for me. I was hoping it would come across this way. Although I love to read them, I just can't write any kind of angsty scene involving Harry and Ginny - I can't bear to contemplate it long enough to write about it. So, glad you enjoyed this sickeningly cute, angst-free fluff! Much appreciated.
  Quote
helaine votrin
Friday 21st July 2006 07:21


Someone Else's Life
bravo romantic and perfect i am at an awe for words
  Quote

Thursday 20th July 2006 11:32


Someone Else's Life
great story
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Wednesday 19th July 2006 21:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Someone Else's Life
Personally I'm a sucker for HBP missing moments and this one was very entertaining with lots of great H/G fluff. Great job.
Ladybug
Thursday 20th July 2006 03:33
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thanks! There can never be enough H/G fluff, can there! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate your comments.
  Quote
hwimsey
Wednesday 19th July 2006 10:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Someone Else's Life
What a fantastic story. I loved it!! I don't know where to begin. It's so tender and romantic and dead on perfect in the characterizations. There are so many favorite lines, I'm afraid I would just repeat the whole story. But here are some:

Finally, he drew back, feeling himself grinning and blushing like mad; he really, really loved being able to kiss her whenever he wanted to. And he felt an unreasonable pride at the grinning, blushing girl that looked back at him.

From now on, ridiculous as it seemed, snakes would be linked in her mind with thoughts of romance and Spring and a blushing, green-eyed boy.

I could go on and on. You are a very talented writer. Your work is so fluid and gets the reader right there, as though they were sitting amongst them. Excellent, excellent job. Can't wait to read more!

hwimsey
Ladybug
Wednesday 19th July 2006 20:36
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Thank you so much, hwimsey! It's wonderful to hear what a reader's favourite lines are. (My favourites were 'he didn't make all that much of an impression on me' regarding Dean and likewise the Cho bit - a bit cheeky of me, I know!) I love your 'fluid' comment - that's such a satisfaction because I worked really hard at getting that right. And I'm very pleased you found it 'tender and romantic' - that's the mood I was aiming for. Thank you for your encouragement. As one of those wonderful fluff writers I mentioned in my A/N, your comments are very touching (as are all reviews, of course). Glad to give you some enjoyment.
  Quote
Emeraldream
Tuesday 18th July 2006 21:43


Someone Else's Life
Oh! That was adorable and really well written. I loved how you tied everything (Fred and George's treats with snakes and parseltongue and Ginny's fear and jobs and quidditch etc.) together. Good job characterizing the both of them as well. It was a great read.
Ladybug
Thursday 20th July 2006 03:37
Someone Else's Life (Author Response)
Oh good! I'm pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments - I'm glad you liked the way the story fit together. It was nice to get away from all the serious stuff Harry has to deal with - and he did say it was like someone else's life, after all. Thank you for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004