Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Heart of Gold by Wings

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Wizard Student
Thursday 15th October 2009 16:58

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

I've read some of it and it is really good! I've never been a HUGE HP fan but I just might be...

I had a little laugh when I read this Regulus shrugged, "Told you. Overly eager. Self-conscious. And you wonder why I don't trust our government."
Thursday 15th October 2009 20:55
1 (Author Response)
I'm glad that you are liking it so far, and that I may have converted you to HP! And yes, I can see how that would be amusing... can't wait to hear what else you think!

Sunday 27th January 2008 16:10

Glad to see you finally finished Chapter 12; well worth the wait. Loved the imagery in the Ireland scene.
Sunday 27th January 2008 18:36
1 (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I wish I could see who wrote this, but that's ok. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed it nonetheless. I hope to get 13 out quicker! The Ireland scene took a very long time to write, it was what really held me up, so I'm glad that you thought it was well-written.
Wednesday 12th September 2007 13:03

loooove it!!! so basically when i get caught up can i be a beta? because i really just don't want to have to wait for chapters!! can't wait to read the rest of it!! i love liam!!

love, your lil sis (aka winglyt)
Wednesday 12th September 2007 20:00
1 (Author Response)
Hiii!!!! Aren't you glad you finally listened to me? You may beta as long as you are constructive and aren't just doing it so that you can read in advance. Dad is very constructive in his beta-ing.

I'm glad you love Liam and Regulus! I knew you would

Go study!!! but know that I am anxiously awaiting your review of ch 2
Monday 11th June 2007 11:49

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

That was very well done. How the "Dark Lord" initiates his followers. Of course he has no affection or compassion for his followers. They are just tools to do his bidding. He is a nasty piece of work. I am sorry Regulus got sucked into this mess. p
Friday 6th July 2007 06:16
1 (Author Response)
Thank you! I'd love to hear what you think about the rest of the story as well. I kind of envision Voldemort as a mob boss. Yes, Regulus isn't thinking clearly, but a lot of the time people don't when they get involved in things that are bad for them.
Saturday 26th May 2007 09:59

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Wow. Great start!
I don't think I'll be surprised to read of Liam's family's deaths, and R will either be part of that or be ordered to kill Liam, I suppose. Voldie is so predictable.
Saturday 22nd July 2006 03:56

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Interesting... Very different perspective.

"What beautiful names," Mrs. Black noted softly. Regulus felt a chill run up his spine. - What was that about? I wonder... Somehow I feel that something terrible is going to happen to them later.

Well, I suppose it'll all end in a big blood bath...
Saturday 22nd July 2006 14:11
1 (Author Response)
Well, Mrs. Black always creeped me out in the books, so I figured that I'd write her really...creepy...glad you agree!
Wednesday 19th July 2006 00:43

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Wow. This is really interesting. I can't wait to see where this is going! Bellatrix's dialogue at the very end is very true. I like it.

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004