Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For One Year Later by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Sunday 25th November 2007 08:07

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

2: Flashpoints
"You! You have a girlfriend!" yelled Ron.

"You do?" Hermione said.

"He does?" Ginny said.

"I do?" Harry said.

ROTFOMAO!!!! This has to be one of the funniest exhanges in all of HP fanficdom! You have a wonderful flair for dialogue, particularly that with sarcasm, humor or self-deprecation. Your handling of the conversation between Ginny and Olivier was many authors could keep a non-French speaking reader engaged and amused through a conversation in French?

Although the premise for the story is a bit of a stretch, your follow-through with people acting out of good intentions and struggling with Murphy's First Law ("Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong, and at the worst possible moment."), not to mention bungling through some of life's most important choices, is so very human and endearing.
Saturday 27th October 2007 19:44

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Flashpoints
wow! interesting... seems as though harry and ginny were getting somewhere.. and then ron has to appear and bring up tatiana... darn him

Sunday 15th July 2007 16:25

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Flashpoints
You guys write stupid, dirty stories, and if I could I'd sue. Go to Heck.
Wednesday 26th July 2006 20:06

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Flashpoints
Oh wow. What a way to end the night.
Friday 21st July 2006 06:29

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Flashpoints
ARGH! Ron! The idiot!
Wednesday 19th July 2006 21:04

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: Flashpoints
Love it! You write with both humor, some tongue in cheek, and a great sense of angsty romance.
Wednesday 19th July 2006 18:23

2: Flashpoints
AHHHH! Very good - now I'm dying for more!
Wednesday 19th July 2006 16:40

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

2: Flashpoints
GAAH! Stupid, stupid Ron! Grr. It was all special-momenty and then... *sigh* Well, all I can say is that I can not WAIT for the next part. The suspense is killing me! *dramatic pose* Yeah. So hurry up please! Great chapter. I love Tatiana/Tonks. And Olivier getting bat-bogified!! Mwahaha. ;D
Wednesday 19th July 2006 10:42

2: Flashpoints
This is great excellent story
Wednesday 19th July 2006 00:45

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Flashpoints
Ooooh... loved it!

That was so funny. I laughed out loud several times.

Just one thing. Why do Olivier (glad he got dumped ) and Ginny say 'vous' instead of 'tu'? Isn't that a bit too formal ?

Anyway, I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter!
Wednesday 19th July 2006 04:51
2: Flashpoints (Author Response)
The wonders of babelfish... I probably should have caught that, but my French is even rustier than Ron or Harry's
Tuesday 18th July 2006 23:13

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

2: Flashpoints
FANTASTICK. i love it
where did gin go
Tuesday 18th July 2006 21:45

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

2: Flashpoints
Heh, soap opera Hogwarts style! Enjoying the story, thank you!
Tuesday 18th July 2006 21:20

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Flashpoints
Oh, what a tangled web we weave, huh, Harry? This is funny, clever, and touching. Can't wait for the next chapter.
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 1st December
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004