Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For One Year Later by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
freshwater
Sunday 25th November 2007 08:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

2: Flashpoints
"You! You have a girlfriend!" yelled Ron.

"You do?" Hermione said.

"He does?" Ginny said.

"I do?" Harry said.

ROTFOMAO!!!! This has to be one of the funniest exhanges in all of HP fanficdom! You have a wonderful flair for dialogue, particularly that with sarcasm, humor or self-deprecation. Your handling of the conversation between Ginny and Olivier was brilliant....how many authors could keep a non-French speaking reader engaged and amused through a conversation in French?

Although the premise for the story is a bit of a stretch, your follow-through with people acting out of good intentions and struggling with Murphy's First Law ("Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong, and at the worst possible moment."), not to mention bungling through some of life's most important choices, is so very human and endearing.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 27th October 2007 19:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Flashpoints
wow! interesting... seems as though harry and ginny were getting somewhere.. and then ron has to appear and bring up tatiana... darn him


  Quote
monk7
Sunday 15th July 2007 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Flashpoints
You guys write stupid, dirty stories, and if I could I'd sue. Go to Heck.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 26th July 2006 20:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Flashpoints
Oh wow. What a way to end the night.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 21st July 2006 06:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Flashpoints
ARGH! Ron! The idiot!
  Quote
eaglebird
Wednesday 19th July 2006 21:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: Flashpoints
Love it! You write with both humor, some tongue in cheek, and a great sense of angsty romance.
  Quote
Caroline
Wednesday 19th July 2006 18:23


2: Flashpoints
AHHHH! Very good - now I'm dying for more!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 19th July 2006 16:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

2: Flashpoints
GAAH! Stupid, stupid Ron! Grr. It was all special-momenty and then... *sigh* Well, all I can say is that I can not WAIT for the next part. The suspense is killing me! *dramatic pose* Yeah. So hurry up please! Great chapter. I love Tatiana/Tonks. And Olivier getting bat-bogified!! Mwahaha. ;D
  Quote
me
Wednesday 19th July 2006 10:42


2: Flashpoints
This is great excellent story
  Quote
Evelyn
Wednesday 19th July 2006 00:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Flashpoints
Ooooh... loved it!

That was so funny. I laughed out loud several times.

Just one thing. Why do Olivier (glad he got dumped ) and Ginny say 'vous' instead of 'tu'? Isn't that a bit too formal ?

Anyway, I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter!
Majick
Wednesday 19th July 2006 04:51
2: Flashpoints (Author Response)
The wonders of babelfish... I probably should have caught that, but my French is even rustier than Ron or Harry's
  Quote
Novera
Tuesday 18th July 2006 23:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

2: Flashpoints
FANTASTICK. i love it
where did gin go beautygirlbest@gmail.com
  Quote
brad
Tuesday 18th July 2006 21:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

2: Flashpoints
Heh, soap opera Hogwarts style! Enjoying the story, thank you!
  Quote
fritz42
Tuesday 18th July 2006 21:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2: Flashpoints
Oh, what a tangled web we weave, huh, Harry? This is funny, clever, and touching. Can't wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004