Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Chimaera and the Hippogriff by mcdowella

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 25th October 2006 07:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue
Funny start ... so Percy never reconciled to his family?
mcdowella
Wednesday 25th October 2006 12:51
Prologue (Author Response)
Percy doesn't come out of this tale a hero, and the prolog shows that neither Ron nor Hermione believe everything he put in his so-called memoir, but that doesn't make a reconciliation out of the question.
  Quote
tweedledee
Monday 16th October 2006 08:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue
I really love this. I mean being a Percy Weasley fan it's hard to read another fic where he proves himself to be an idiot but that's still better than evil or dead which is what most of the fandom rewards him with. I wanted to howl with Remus when you killed off Tonks. It seemed perfect though. I can just see Remus imagining that he'll be the one to go first and then to be devastated with that kind of pain. I like the Grangers. I like Draco getting a second chance. I like RonandHermione and especially Ron. It's hard to see Ron as that willing to deal in grey areas getting Death Eaters off on technicalities even for better moves. I mean it makes sense chess wise that he's be prepared to do it- it just seems that heart wise he's not the type. Still, war is forcing him to grow up. I wish I knew what Harry and Ginny were up to. Anyway, here's waiting for the next chapter.
mcdowella
Monday 16th October 2006 12:57
Prologue (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it, even if I don't take Percy very seriously. Heroic Percy would be at least as hard to sell as cuddly Snape, but some people seem to go for that, so I guess it takes all sorts. I see the business of getting Death Eaters off as very much Aberforth's idea, and one that he introduces gradually in the hope that he can slip it past Ron and Hermione more easily that way. I think Ron would go along with it as a tactic, but Hermione wouldn't be happy with it at all, especially once she has time to think it over; for one thing, if the full story of Chimaera ever came out there'd be a lot of people in Azkaban who could probably claim that they didn't get a fair trial. For the purposes of the story, I have to believe that eventually Hermione decides that the means justifies the end, if the end is getting rid of Voldemort. You'll find out enough about Harry and Ginny's part to round out the story, but it's very much Ron's POV and Ron and Hermione at the centre of the story.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 29th July 2006 13:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue
What? I don't get it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004