Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A New and Glorious Morning by Felix Felicis

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
jeanne
Sunday 20th July 2008 06:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

A New and Glorious Morning
Hi! This was truly the best ever "day after' fic I,ve read to date. I,ve just found your other fics, so am slowly reading them all. I want to read your longer one also, so hope you have it all plotted out. Have you? You write really good one shots, and I like the U.B, fic so far. Good luck with it.
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 23rd July 2008 17:05
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
That's some compliment! Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy reading my other fics, please review if you like or don't like them. I appreciate reviews of all sorts. Unbreakable Bonds is completely written and is being posted as my beta has time. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 13th July 2008 09:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A New and Glorious Morning
nice story!!! loved it a lot
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 15th July 2008 18:36
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thank you. And thank you very much for reading my stories and reviewing. It means a lot to me!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 13th January 2008 23:10


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A New and Glorious Morning
Such a cute story! I love that the boys proposed to them together, it's so sweet. Great job!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 27th December 2007 02:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A New and Glorious Morning
Such a lovely ending. They definitely deserve some peace and quiet after everything. I think the proposals were a nice touch.
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 10:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A New and Glorious Morning
that was the most sensible time to ask for there hands. loved the story
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Thursday 12th April 2007 03:21


A New and Glorious Morning
This is brilliant

~*~
only one thing:
The sun shown down on fields which were suddenly...
You mean The sun SHONE down on the fields... right?

~*~
The rest of the story was exellent. I knew at once when you mentioned the boys searching for something, that they were probably searching for the rings.

~*~
  Quote
margaret
Friday 19th January 2007 13:12


A New and Glorious Morning
that was so sweet! I love suff like that ecpeshaly / / stories. keep writing, you do really good work!
Felix Felicis
Saturday 20th January 2007 06:41
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad you took the time to review!
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 22:45


A New and Glorious Morning
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Sunday 12th November 2006 22:12


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

A New and Glorious Morning
Aww! That was lovely. It's so nice to see post-final battle fics in which the four of them are alive and relatively healthy and have a chance at happiness. This is no exception, except that it was more than nice. Even the bit about Hagrid wasn't enough to hinder the wonderful ending. I do love happy endings.
Felix Felicis
Monday 13th November 2006 16:41
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
I have to admit that this story was inspired by Celine Dion's "O Hold Night". I really wanted to create a quiet, sun-rising, ray-of-hope atmosphere. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 12th November 2006 13:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

A New and Glorious Morning
'Iím nothing special, Iím just Hermione.' -- that seems like a Harry line .
When did they have time to go get rings?
Wonderful story; the beginning parts are almost magical.
Felix Felicis
Sunday 12th November 2006 18:22
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
That does sound like a Harry line, doesn't it? Still, I think that Hermione probably has some insecurities about herself, especially where Ron is concerned. For the rings, didn't you see? Harry and Ron snuck away one night and met an old friend of Dumbledore's who did the actual legwork of procuring the rings.

I love the word you used: magical. That's something we authors strive for and it means so much to hear it! Thank you!
  Quote
Kristy
Wednesday 25th October 2006 10:48


A New and Glorious Morning
Perfect fantastic wonderful!!!!!
Felix Felicis
Thursday 26th October 2006 18:08
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thanks! And thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it!
  Quote
Audrey Hosford
Saturday 23rd September 2006 11:40


A New and Glorious Morning
This is amazing. I love it!
Felix Felicis
Saturday 23rd September 2006 13:44
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thank you so much! Amazing, huh? I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 20th September 2006 00:44


A New and Glorious Morning
Awww so beautiful
Felix Felicis
Saturday 23rd September 2006 13:43
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it and that you took the time to review.
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 15th September 2006 19:27


A New and Glorious Morning
This is by far the very best one shot of the Last battle that I have ever read. The closeness and love between these four friends who would have gladly died for one another was simply breathtaking. No gory War description, just a new found peace and a hope for the future which they gave so much of thrmselves to insure would happen. Great work and beautifully written. Thank you, J.
Felix Felicis
Friday 15th September 2006 19:33
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thank you! This is one of the best reviews I've gotten, truly heartwarming. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to review. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  Quote
Lunar
Friday 15th September 2006 11:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A New and Glorious Morning
Awweh, pretty.
Felix Felicis
Friday 15th September 2006 19:31
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review - the little red guy with the hearts over his head is funny, isn't he?
  Quote
XORynkleOX
Thursday 14th September 2006 17:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

A New and Glorious Morning
Awww! That is SOOOO sweet. I couldn't ask for a better one-shot than this one. Great job! You should have a second chapter or a sequel or something because..well..I want to know about the wedding!!!!!!!


FOREVER!!!!!!!!
Felix Felicis
Friday 15th September 2006 19:30
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Sorry! I leave that up to your imagination. I'm so happy you liked it and that you took the time to leave a review. The only thing we authors get for a story is a review, and your's was so kind! Thank you.
  Quote
priyanka
Wednesday 16th August 2006 12:15


A New and Glorious Morning
omg i luv this story
Felix Felicis
Sunday 20th August 2006 11:04
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and that you took a moment to let me know!
  Quote
BOB
Wednesday 9th August 2006 08:52


A New and Glorious Morning
AWWWWWWW!!That was SOOOOOO CUTE!!!I loved IT!!!
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 9th August 2006 09:59
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
I'm so happy you liked it! I really enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
Jack-A-Roe
Tuesday 8th August 2006 15:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

A New and Glorious Morning
That was very nice.

I liked the fact that Harry wouldn't go to sleep until he saw the sunrise.
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 9th August 2006 09:58
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. It just seemed natural to have Harry wait for dawn. It's a sort of closing to the final horrors of his life, and it gives the opportunity for a new beginning.

Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
jessy
Tuesday 8th August 2006 12:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

A New and Glorious Morning
it was beatiful! may be u should continue this one
Felix Felicis
Wednesday 9th August 2006 09:55
A New and Glorious Morning (Author Response)
I appreciate the sentiment, really, but I just don't think I could do justice to the story that happens after this. Their lives as adult couples are therefore left to your own imaginations!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004