Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through and Through by aschowin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 29th August 2006 17:09


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

1: Chapter One
I can really feel the loneliness in this chapter. Poor Harry! I liked how you had him thinking about Ginny and how much he missed her, but at the same time knowing that there was no animosity in their separation. Well written.
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 16th August 2006 18:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Chapter One
Oh, and forgot to say how much I adore your story title and summary - that just gave me a tear in the eye and a warm heart. I look forward to seeing it play out through the story.
aschowin
Thursday 17th August 2006 11:03
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
To be entirely honest, my beta Katie made vast improvements to the summary that I had suggested. If not for her, I doubt that anyone would have actually read this. Thank you very much for your thoughts on the story though. I hope you continue reading this story and enjoying it.
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 16th August 2006 18:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: Chapter One
Wonderful start! I think your depiction of Harry and Ginny’s parting was perfect – exactly how I imagine and want it to be. You’ve covered some interesting and plausible theories on how to hunt for the Horcruxes so I will eagerly read to find out how the hunt continues. Very nice mood and lovely expression, I really felt Harry’s emotions. Keep up the great work.
  Quote
Stormdelver
Monday 14th August 2006 14:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Chapter One
I like it- very heart wrenching to see his pain over Ginny, but with great promise. The story has a nice beginning and a sure footing- so let be off and whatever path it may be. Best wishes.
aschowin
Monday 14th August 2006 20:57
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to read this, it means a lot to me. I really appreciate the time you took to review as well. Hope you come back for the next chapter.
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 11th August 2006 13:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

1: Chapter One
I really like this first chapter. It has a lot of possibilities and I'm really interested in where you are going to take Harry and company on his search. You did a really good job of portraying the solitude in which Harry has forced himself to live. Looking forward to chapter 2.
aschowin
Friday 11th August 2006 21:37
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm really glad you liked this first chapter, and I hope that what follows will keep you reading. Thanks for taking the time to let me know what you think.
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Friday 11th August 2006 13:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: Chapter One
Excellent first chapter! I love it ^_^

Update soon!!!!
aschowin
Friday 11th August 2006 21:35
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'll try to get more up soon.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Friday 11th August 2006 11:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Chapter One
Nice. I can't wait to see where the story goes next!
aschowin
Friday 11th August 2006 21:34
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks! Hope you enjoy.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 11th August 2006 07:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Chapter One
What a wonderful start for a hopefully long story!

You've already given us a perfect description of Harry and Ginny's relationship. Very believable. I loved the quiet talks you mentioned, dancing together, giving each other a goodbye kiss - and I'm glad you only wrote them as flashbacks. This sounds terribly stupid. I'm a sucker for fluff, and I love to read those sweet little scenes, but after reading too many wedding pieces, it's wonderful to read a story again that also features Ron and Hermione, because that is how HBP ended. (I hope this doesn't sound too weird.)

I loved how you hinted at places they would still have to search for Horcruxes, and how Harry reflected on Voldemort's life. I have a feeling that you're preparing a very good story there. I only wondered about the locket; that was a bit vague. They tracked it down, but have they got it yet and destroyed it? I hope you're explaining about that in the next chapter(s).

I'm looking forward to seeing the story unfold.
aschowin
Friday 11th August 2006 21:33
1: Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to read this and comment, I really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed some of the more intimate character scenes. I will explain more about the locket in the next chapter. Hope you keep reading .
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004