Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Two Nights in the Garden by Felix Felicis

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 2nd September 2006 12:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: The First Night
I can't wait to see how Ron is going to talk to Harry, then Hermione. And I don't think Ron has a teaspoon range any more, possibly a tablespoon. LoL. Very good chapter.
Felix Felicis
Sunday 3rd September 2006 19:16
1: The First Night (Author Response)
Thank you! Yeah, Ron has finally grown up a bit, perhaps only just a bit. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
ninkenate
Thursday 31st August 2006 06:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

1: The First Night
I totally loved this conversation between Ron and Ginny. Ron has matured so much. For him to notice that Ginny had been hurt by his best friend but by him through the years is amazing.

I love that Ginny is internalizing her hurt over Harry. I think that's what she would do. She was more outspoken during their last year but I believe she'd revert back to her old self.

Awesome chapter. I look forward to reading more.
Felix Felicis
Thursday 31st August 2006 15:36
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I agree about Ron maturing. I think it's finally hit home that he's got to be an adult now. Ginny is taking everything in and trying to deal with it herself. Unfortunately for her she's got no one to share it with. Thanks for taking the time to review. Since you gave me the generous gift of a review for each chapter I'll respond to each one individually.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 25th August 2006 09:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: The First Night
Good so far. I like the idea that Ron is on Ginny's side and I'm interested to learn what's Hermione's excuse for not writing back.
Felix Felicis
Friday 25th August 2006 17:02
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I really wanted Ron to realize how much he could have done, but didn't. Ginny's life might have been so different if he had just taken a little time to be her brother all along. As for Hermione, I think she didn't want to write back to Ron because he was being a prat.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 11:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: The First Night
very nice. I like how you have Ron comforting Ginny .
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 18:25
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Ron can really be nice sometimes, even when he's hurting inside about . Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 21st August 2006 02:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: The First Night
Oh! How ... touching! I mean, that sounds a bit trite, but it really is a touching scene, in the nicest possible way. You're really good at creating a quiet, deep mood. I love seeing Ron and Ginny together like this. Looking forward to the rest.
Felix Felicis
Monday 21st August 2006 08:45
1: The First Night (Author Response)
What a nice review I'm so happy you liked it and I really hope you like the next three installments. I enjoyed writing the sibling interaction and it means a lot that you particularly commented about that. Thank you for taking the time to review!
  Quote
ChaoticK
Sunday 20th August 2006 00:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: The First Night
Oh my goodness, this is so lovely! Your images are poetically descriptive without being 'too much' and I can really relate to the sibling-ness of Ron and Ginny: some tension, but underneath it all - the love they have for each other.

I am anxiously awaiting the rest of this tale.

Thanks!
Felix Felicis
Sunday 20th August 2006 11:02
1: The First Night (Author Response)
Well hi, ChaoticK!

I'm glad you took the time to review, you don't know how much I appreciate it (and the beta work you do, as well!). It means a lot that you can relate to it because that makes the writing all worthwhile.

Dear me, I hope that the next three chapters can live up to your "anxious awaiting"
  Quote
hwimsey
Sunday 20th August 2006 00:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

1: The First Night
I loved this chapter. Your imagery is beautiful, especially in the beginning when Ginny is alone, contemplating her sadness.
Favorite quote
Now, though, she had managed to move past most of those days and into the next phase of her plan Ė beginning to forget parts of him. She had started with his hands. She tried to forget the way they held her so tightly and how they moved over her body when he was kissing her. She tried to forget how rough they felt after Quidditch practices and hours of time on a broom. She spent a week trying to forget his hands before deciding to move on to something easier. She hadnít come up with what that was yet, which was why she was outside by herself this evening. She watched vacantly as the red light of dusk turned to the deep blue of night.
Just absolutely brilliant - gorgeous.

he touched the wet spot on his shirt gently as if it were still a part of her.
also lovely.

Can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon! And go on more business trips if it produces such great writing!
Felix Felicis
Sunday 20th August 2006 10:56
1: The First Night (Author Response)
Hi, hwimsey!

I'm glad you took the time to stop by and review! I paid particular attention (with the help of my beta) to the beginning of the story and the descriptions of the surroundings. I really wanted to show what Ginny was feeling, both physically and emotionally. It makes me very happy that you could tell and that you complimented me so nicely!

All four chapters are done, so it's just a matter of my beta uploading them. Look for another one very soon
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 19th August 2006 11:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: The First Night
This is nice. It brings back some lost memories. You are probably one of the few that have shown what older siblings are really like when they finally come to terms with themselves. This is so much closer to how I feel the story will go in the next book. It is so much more real and human. The writing was great and I am looking forward to the rest of the story. Thanks
Felix Felicis
Sunday 20th August 2006 10:48
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I'm happy that you felt that way. I really wanted to show Ron and Ginny as mature siblings that care for each other and realize their time might be short. Thank you for saying that the writing was good, that means a lot to me!
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: The First Night
This is a lovely beginning to your story. It's rare that we see any Ron/Ginny interaction without it being an argument. But, really, their relationship reminds me of my own brother - argueing but being able to tell the other anything. You captured the second part of that here really well.
Felix Felicis
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:35
1: The First Night (Author Response)
Thank you for saying that it's lovely. I really wanted to capture that sweet brother/sister interaction that we so rarely see. They can really be annoyed with each other, but still love each other - just like you said in your review. Thanks for taking the time!
  Quote
cwarbeck
Saturday 19th August 2006 03:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

1: The First Night
Very touching brother-sister interaction. I always knew that Ron wasn't as much of a prat as he sometimes seems to be. I'm glad he's looking out for his sister once again. Will he be the one to knock some sense into Harry? I hope that you give us the next chapters soon.
Felix Felicis
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:28
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I've always thought that when Ron and Ginny are alone together, they have a great relationship. Ron's behavior most of the time is relative to Hermione or in competition with Harry. We rarely get to see the siblings interacting alone. Ron may be the one to knock sense into Harry, but who's the other, more likely, candidate?
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 18th August 2006 17:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: The First Night
I love all the Ginny/ Ron comraderie. It was so believable and touching. good writing. J
Felix Felicis
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:24
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I'm glad you said it was believable. That makes me feel good, like I'm doing something right!
  Quote
EJH0904
Friday 18th August 2006 16:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: The First Night
Love this beginning - it was so tender and emotional without being overdone. I can't wait to see your updates! Nice job!
Felix Felicis
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:24
1: The First Night (Author Response)
I so happy you felt that way! I really wanted to have a moment where Ron and Ginny feel close and realize that they're both going through the same thing and that their time is precious. All four chapters are written, so look for the next one soon!
  Quote
hpiknut
Friday 18th August 2006 14:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

1: The First Night
I really liked this. Their conversation was sweet and it was nice to see them becoming close again. Looking forward to Ron's talk with Harry & Hermione!
Felix Felicis
Saturday 19th August 2006 07:22
1: The First Night (Author Response)
Thanks. I enjoyed having them be brother and sister for a moment. Ron and Harry talk in the next installment, so I hope you like that one, too!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004