Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Things Change by critmo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
DADAGinny
Friday 8th September 2006 09:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Part 1: The Problem
So nice to see something of her getting more of a clue as to why he suddenly up and kissed her after the Quidditch game.

  Quote
DaFalcon
Friday 25th August 2006 21:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Part 1: The Problem
This was a very nice start. Bring on the next chapter.
  Quote
Evelyn
Friday 25th August 2006 05:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Part 1: The Problem
AU, yes, but somehow, it still fits into the book. You built up the fight wonderfully. I loved the contrast between the short yes-no answers and then suddenly, everything bubbling out of Harry. Well done! I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
critmo
Friday 25th August 2006 07:09
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Yeah, Ginny produced a lot of pressure in Harry!
  Quote
Sssith
Thursday 24th August 2006 08:29


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Part 1: The Problem
Very enjoyable. A different path for the two of them, and a welcome one at that. The HBP H/G moment was a little sudden.
critmo
Friday 25th August 2006 07:01
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Glad you like it.
  Quote
Mr Tibbles
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 04:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Part 1: The Problem
I don't know where to start. I came across this chapter of yours today, and since it was the first of your work I had read so far, I had to read the rest immediately. I think your work is the best of Harry Potter fanfic I have come across so far, so I had to register in order to tell you. I love your style, the dialogues, the humour but the thing I love best is the way you paint the charackters and their interaction, especially Ginny and Harry. Hopefully there will be more soon!!
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:32
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
I am, of course, greatly honoured that you registered with Phoenixsong because of my writing, but I'm also disappointed: YOU READ EVERYTHING AND LEFT ME ONLY ONE REVIEW?

Yes, there will be more.
  Quote
Yentila22
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 00:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Part 1: The Problem
This is a terrific scene-such honesty...looking forward to more...
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:29
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Enforced honesty - and that's the problem.
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 20:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Part 1: The Problem
Ooooh! *rubs hands together gleefully* This is great. I can see that you donít like to take that corridor scene at face value, what with this and your Good Mood series. Iím right with you Ė I completely agree with your take on Ginnyís motivations, thoughts and knowledge about all the matters that were Ďunder discussioní at that encounter. Here, I particularly love how she wants Harry enchantingly clueless about what to do with a girl . I canít wait to see where this goes next. With all that eye-flashing, Iíd love to see a HarryĖDean confrontation, but Iím sure Iíll love wherever you take us.
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:28
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Harry against Dean? Interesting thought.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 18:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Part 1: The Problem
Wow! Well done. I can't wait for the next chapter.

The funny thing is, I really didn't see this as AU at all. It fits so well with canon that it really doesn't have to be AU, unless future chapters dictate. Very good writing. I think you've captured Harry's inner turmoil about being in love with Ginny and not wanting to admit it - either to himself or her. I feel kind of bad for Dean, but hey, someone's got to sacrifice so Harry and Ginny can be happy.

Harry's admission was great. I like how you had him just spill it and I only wish I knew what was going on in Ginny's head when he said it. I bet he didn't get any essays written after that. This is so much fun. I'm glad you didn't let the plot idea go because this is going to be terrific!
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:27
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Yeah, Dean's the looser in this respect, and he doesn't really deserve it, does he? He just fell for the wrong girl.
  Quote
hwimsey
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 16:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Part 1: The Problem
Great beginning. I liked the way you kept the emotions boiling like a pot on a stove, and then BLAM. Can't wait to see the next chapters? How long will the piece be??
Thanks for sharing this with us.
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:25
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
The pleasure is on my side. It's good to be back after a longish break and get some substantial reviews. - And there are two more chapters.
  Quote
keira azul
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Part 1: The Problem
Very good Harry ranting! I liked it a lot! Keep up the good work!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 14:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Part 1: The Problem
That was a very good start. And I like how you used a lot from HBP. Very good.
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:23
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Thanks. Building it into HBP was one of the main ideas.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 14:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Part 1: The Problem
Whoa. I like it. Wish he had done that in HBP! What will she do with that bit of info?
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:23
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Yes, I imagine that is a question Ginny is asking herself at the moment.
  Quote
acciobook
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 13:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Part 1: The Problem
Oh....this is a GREAT start and what a cool direction to take with a bit of OotP and HBP inspiration.

I love when H/G (or R/Hr) stories have their roots in realistic teen drama. I mean sure, the serious side of things with Voldemort, the prophecy, the horocruxes, etc....is always a factor. But when the kids get to worry about real life issues too it brings a reader more into the mind of the character.

I am thrilled to see the next chapter is already at 60% completion. I will be back to read more when it is time. I think you have really hit on a story idea that will hook a lot of people.
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:22
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
I hope you're right. Thanks.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 22nd August 2006 11:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Part 1: The Problem
AU or not. It seems plausible to me. Poor Harry!
critmo
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 09:20
Part 1: The Problem (Author Response)
Who says AU has to be not plausible? Thanks for reading.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004