Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Eternal Rival by Greta_Prewett

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
JPx
Saturday 26th August 2006 16:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue
I'm in love with how you describe things. The color and gentle descriptions of the landscape help to really take me in the story and not let go until the words stop.

The emotions in the words are carried through beautifully.

On a personal note: Thank you. I've had to argue in certain parts of fandom that Percy isn't redemption story everyone seems to enjoy. While I can understand a certain need to have all the Weasley's good people, I haven't seen where canon supports it. Canon shows a greedy child looking to make a name for himself, not his family. I easily see Percy choosing this route with the Dark Lord in his ear as you show here.

Love it, and can't wait for the next chapters to be posted so I can review them as well.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 26th August 2006 15:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Prologue
Oh boy!

This sent shivers down my spine. Seriously. I think Percy could be a power hungry lap dog. He's already turned on his family for his position at the Ministry.

Excellent prolouge Jo. Loved it.
  Quote
Curren
Saturday 26th August 2006 12:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 120

Prologue
i suppose in fanfic, you can do what you want, i only feel that anything that hints towards something like this, is very out of character (to say the least).
I'll keep reading though, curious how this will develop
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Friday 25th August 2006 15:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Prologue
Your writing is great - suspenseful and genuinely creepy without being over the top. Poor Penelope. I'll watch for future updates with interest.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 25th August 2006 07:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Prologue
Ugly. But I'll read on.
Greta_Prewett
Friday 25th August 2006 14:57
Prologue (Author Response)
Well, I hope you were reffering to the event and not the writing....I really, really hope that was it...lol. Anyay, yes do read on....Percy's betrayal is not the main element in this, but a sub plot. It does set up the mood I wish for the story to have, however. Again...hope the betrayal was ugly...LOL
  Quote
harryheartsbeeve
Thursday 24th August 2006 23:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Prologue
clever...at first i was like..alright I guess I didnt see that coming, but the end had a nice second reveal surprise twist...if that makes sense...
Greta_Prewett
Friday 25th August 2006 14:54
Prologue (Author Response)
Yes, I know it's a bit confusing at first, and maybe a little too depressing but it gets better later. This was just to set the mood.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004