Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through and Through by aschowin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 29th August 2006 17:19


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Chapter Two
Yes, I imagine it would be rather frustrating not knowing where to even begin searching. I'm glad that Harry has Ron and Hermione with him. You had a stroke of brilliance in bringing Dobby along, as well. The little house elf is always good for helping out a bit, not to mention he keeps the trio well fed and clean.

My only comment is that things seem to be moving very fast. I know Harry hasn't found much yet, but it still feels a bit rushed. Other than that, great!
aschowin
Wednesday 30th August 2006 17:18
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and letting me know what you think. I think Ron and Hermione are absolutely essential to Harry's quest, and I hope you enjoyed the part that they've played so far. Dobby is pure amusement for me to think about so he had to have a small part. Thanks again.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 28th August 2006 19:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Chapter Two
This is a really enjoyable and easy-to-read story. I got a real sense of their disappointment when nothing turned up at the orphanage. It’s a great idea to have Dobby with them and I love the explanation of how Harry found R.A.B. – seeing the twins’ usual inventiveness and the way Harry catches them. Great story, looking forward to the next chapter.
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:58
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to read this, I truly appreciate it. I only hope that the orphanage scene was described well enough for anyone reading to get a sense of the picture that I had in my mind while writing this, as that was supposed to be the focus of this chapter, even if it filled only a small portion of the text. I thought that the twins would have to play some role in this story though, only because I love their antics, and we don't get to see them nearly enough in the books. It might have been a stretch on my part, but I had fun with it. Thanks again.
  Quote
acciobook
Monday 28th August 2006 13:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Chapter Two
I enjoyed this very much. I love a story where the author gives Ginny the mindset I took her to have at the end of HBP.

It's rare to find a fic that feels like it could actually be an extention of JKR's books. This is a really good start!
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:49
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing my story, it means a lot to me. I think Ginny is often given credit for her strong personality, and this is just another way of looking at it. It's just a different kind of courage that she's showing I think. Anyway, I hope you're enjoying this, and that you will come back to read some more.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 28th August 2006 13:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Chapter Two
You tell your story in a very - 'down-to-earth' tone. I suppose it's the fact that there's very little dialogue and no spectacular super-power-sword-fights-against-50-death-eaters...

A very enjoyable read. I especially like the hints at Hermione's and Ron's relationship; it's very realistic and I hope it will develop that way in the next book. thumbsup:

And I'm glad Dobby's with them... I just hope they have more success with their search when they find Hepzibah Smith's house.

So, bring on the next chapter!
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:34
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I was hoping that most of this story would come across as possible, although the sword fight is only missing because I lack that kind of imagination. Seriously though, I'm glad your enjoying the tone of this story, and I hope that you come back to read more.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004