Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through and Through by aschowin

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Felix Felicis
Tuesday 29th August 2006 17:19


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Chapter Two
Yes, I imagine it would be rather frustrating not knowing where to even begin searching. I'm glad that Harry has Ron and Hermione with him. You had a stroke of brilliance in bringing Dobby along, as well. The little house elf is always good for helping out a bit, not to mention he keeps the trio well fed and clean.

My only comment is that things seem to be moving very fast. I know Harry hasn't found much yet, but it still feels a bit rushed. Other than that, great!
aschowin
Wednesday 30th August 2006 17:18
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and letting me know what you think. I think Ron and Hermione are absolutely essential to Harry's quest, and I hope you enjoyed the part that they've played so far. Dobby is pure amusement for me to think about so he had to have a small part. Thanks again.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 28th August 2006 19:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Chapter Two
This is a really enjoyable and easy-to-read story. I got a real sense of their disappointment when nothing turned up at the orphanage. It’s a great idea to have Dobby with them and I love the explanation of how Harry found R.A.B. – seeing the twins’ usual inventiveness and the way Harry catches them. Great story, looking forward to the next chapter.
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:58
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to read this, I truly appreciate it. I only hope that the orphanage scene was described well enough for anyone reading to get a sense of the picture that I had in my mind while writing this, as that was supposed to be the focus of this chapter, even if it filled only a small portion of the text. I thought that the twins would have to play some role in this story though, only because I love their antics, and we don't get to see them nearly enough in the books. It might have been a stretch on my part, but I had fun with it. Thanks again.
  Quote
acciobook
Monday 28th August 2006 13:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Chapter Two
I enjoyed this very much. I love a story where the author gives Ginny the mindset I took her to have at the end of HBP.

It's rare to find a fic that feels like it could actually be an extention of JKR's books. This is a really good start!
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:49
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing my story, it means a lot to me. I think Ginny is often given credit for her strong personality, and this is just another way of looking at it. It's just a different kind of courage that she's showing I think. Anyway, I hope you're enjoying this, and that you will come back to read some more.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 28th August 2006 13:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Chapter Two
You tell your story in a very - 'down-to-earth' tone. I suppose it's the fact that there's very little dialogue and no spectacular super-power-sword-fights-against-50-death-eaters...

A very enjoyable read. I especially like the hints at Hermione's and Ron's relationship; it's very realistic and I hope it will develop that way in the next book. thumbsup:

And I'm glad Dobby's with them... I just hope they have more success with their search when they find Hepzibah Smith's house.

So, bring on the next chapter!
aschowin
Tuesday 29th August 2006 07:34
2: Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I was hoping that most of this story would come across as possible, although the sword fight is only missing because I lack that kind of imagination. Seriously though, I'm glad your enjoying the tone of this story, and I hope that you come back to read more.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004