Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Our Peter by dancinginmagic

Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Evelyn
Wednesday 13th September 2006 06:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Our Peter
Very nice drabble; I think you entered Remus' mind very well. I liked the idea of the other Marauders protecting Peter too much for his own good... Interesting.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Saturday 9th September 2006 21:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Our Peter
Ah!! YAAYY!!!! You posted it!! I aboslutely LURVE this story. I love that you take the situation from a different angle than most stories involving Peter. It\'s so... short and sweet! Seriously, you are the master of smallish one-shots that know just how to pull on that heart string. Or that brain cell, actually, since this one wasn\'t just touching, it made you think. Which are two of my favorite qualities in a story. ^^ Yay! Great job!
(P.S. My overenthusiastic "yay" was longer, but it triggered the "lame review filter" 8[ Sorry! I'm am a bit of a lame reviewer, actually, but you already know that. But I'm sure you know what I was trying to say.)
  Quote
critmo
Friday 8th September 2006 09:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Our Peter
It's not a bad idea, still, remembering the scene in POA, I wouldn't think Remus would grieve all that much.
dancinginmagic
Saturday 9th September 2006 14:54
Our Peter (Author Response)
I don't think he would grieve as much as he has in my story, but I was just tired of all the Marauder stories portraying Peter as an obvious traitor or simply not writing him at all. I wanted to explore why he was such a coward when he turned to Voldemort, yet was placed in Gryffindor.

Thanks for your constructive criticism. I hope you prefer my other stories!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 7th September 2006 20:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Our Peter
What a moving study of both Peter and Remus. The simplicity of your expression allows the depth to shine through. I hope it doesn’t end that way but I wouldn’t be surprised if it did. Very nice interpretation of the Marauders’ relationships.
dancinginmagic
Saturday 9th September 2006 14:52
Our Peter (Author Response)
Thanks. I was sick of Peter never showing up in Marauder stories - I just wanted to portray him in a way that showed him in a better light and tried to explain his actions.

Sarah
  Quote
hewithnoname
Thursday 7th September 2006 14:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Our Peter
Welcome back, it has been a while. Worth the wait me thinks. A very well writen peice, Not many are willing to write about the more darker charactors. You do it justice. Once again great fic.
dancinginmagic
Thursday 7th September 2006 14:54
Our Peter (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you think it's worth the wait - I have another in the pipeline which definitely won't be as long in coming as this!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004