Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Little Chat With Molly by melray1228

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Monday 29th October 2007 13:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Little Chat With Molly
lol I loved this!!! Molly in coherts with hermonie... wow, that was unexpected :p I thought that ginny might have been using pollyjuice at first and pretending to be her mom... lol
molly was actually using a WWW product eh? lol
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 16:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Little Chat With Molly
Molly the love doctor, I really loved the story it has a good feeling to it. Although she is against fast relationships she has been planning for these two relationships for years.
  Quote
mistams
Sunday 17th June 2007 02:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Little Chat With Molly
this was a great short story. great to read in a study break. keep up the good work
melray1228
Monday 9th July 2007 15:57
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
GinervaMollyWeasley
Sunday 17th September 2006 20:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Little Chat With Molly
I Loooooove it!!
  Quote
BZHGDM
Tuesday 12th September 2006 06:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

A Little Chat With Molly
GO MOLLY!!

:
:
  Quote
marbleandtoast
Monday 11th September 2006 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Little Chat With Molly
melray1228
Monday 11th September 2006 19:34
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
claireanne1234
Sunday 10th September 2006 12:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

A Little Chat With Molly
Id so love to read the other chatts that molly and harry have not to menchan the 1 she will have wih hermione
melray1228
Sunday 10th September 2006 19:02
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm working on a follow-up, but it may be awhile before it's out.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 9th September 2006 21:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

A Little Chat With Molly
Aww. That was cute.
melray1228
Sunday 10th September 2006 19:02
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 9th September 2006 19:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

A Little Chat With Molly
I quite enjoyed this little vignette, though I strongly suspect that the phrase "sorry snake's " might well qualify as a rather mixed metaphor. :-}
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 19:07
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

A Little Chat With Molly
I loooved this!! HA!! I love Molly ten times more now. Molly is the best. I really hope that JK Rowling expresses more of the Prewett in her in the last (eep!) book!
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:57
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you! I agree with you about Molly and the ending of the series. I would love to see Jo do a novel about them when they all reach adulthood, but I think that we may just have to settle for an epilogue at the end of book 7.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 9th September 2006 17:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

A Little Chat With Molly
Status: Completed


What do you mean, Status: Completed?!? I loved this story, really. I think it could be exactly what happens. Harry is going to need to know that he and Ginny share a powerful love before he can leave her again. You portrayed that perfectly. Not to mention, you're characterization of Molly was spot on. I can really see her having it out with Harry and making see that he's got his head up his...

Anyway, please tell me that there's going to be some sort of follow-up to this. Why is Molly going to have a talk with Hermione? I mean, I can assume that it's to knock some sense into her, too, but why not talk to Ron in that case? Please tell me you're going to write more!

Great story!
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:55
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks! Your review makes any negative comments go right out of my mind. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story, and I really am wanting to do a follow-up. However, between my 2 small children, my job as an elementary school teacher, and various other responsibilities, I don't have much free time. I am planning to work on it during our next big break from school.
Again, thanks for the great review!
  Quote
LittleTom45
Saturday 9th September 2006 12:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

A Little Chat With Molly
This was great. Loved it. Canít wait to see Mollyís conversation with Hermione. When I read it, I was half expecting Molly to slowly change into Ginny. They do sound so much alike at times. Especially when dressing someone down. The extendable ears was perfect.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:52
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you! I am hoping to get out a follow-up to this eventually, but my schedule is beyond hectic!
  Quote
tante
Friday 8th September 2006 18:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

A Little Chat With Molly
There are so many ways to resolve this cliff-hanger between Harry & Ginny. I'm so glad you chose this one to explore. I'd not thought of this. Which is odd, given the huge Molly fan that I am.

You wrote her well. I like her confidence and rational sense, all soaked in love of the people in her life. Quite in canon. And, yes, I quite agree that the Twins get their love of mischief from their mother. She's just in a place in her life where she can't be seen to encourage it. I'm certain her mother cursed her with the immortal phrase, "I hope you have children just like YOU." The Twins are her penance.

Good job! Looking forward to more from you.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:50
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks! I love Molly as well.
  Quote
pakismith
Friday 8th September 2006 11:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

A Little Chat With Molly
Excellent Molly Weasley and the last detail with the Extendable Ears is very funny.
Thanks
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:49
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
I appreciate the review! Molly is one of my favorite characters, and I can easily see her in canon giving Harry the good kick in the pants that he needs.
  Quote
Tarkas
Friday 8th September 2006 10:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

A Little Chat With Molly
Fun, but when Molly "ordered" Harry to take his trunk and go, I more than half-expected him to agree and head upstairs to pack. It would be in character for him to try to do that, I think. Still, he didn't, and all was well (or as well as it could be) in the end, so good work.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:48
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
jmcmutt
Friday 8th September 2006 09:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

A Little Chat With Molly
I really enjoyed this. Molly likes to put her two cents in and she is a firm believer in love. I would love to hear her conversation with Hermonie.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:48
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you! Perhaps you will get to see that chat with Hermione. I had originally planned to do this as a one-shot because my real life doesn't allow me much time to write. However, perhaps with the next long break from school, I can get the follow-up completed.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 8th September 2006 08:55


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

A Little Chat With Molly
This story was wonderful, and I really loved the end where Molly used the Extendables!

melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:46
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thank you! Those confiscated Extendables had to go somewhere, and who better to put them to use than Molly?
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 8th September 2006 07:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Little Chat With Molly
I love Molly Weasley. She's the best thing that's ever happened to Harry (besides Ginny, of course): she's the sense of reason he needs and in this story she does it very well. I laughed aloud when she began dressing him down and the fact that Ron walked into the middle of it was priceless. I especially liked it that as he went back upstairs he alerted another of his siblings. I'm really glad that Molly was able to lay the groundwork for Harry's talk with Ginny. The end was priceless, too; a very good use for all those confiscated Extendable Ears!
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:45
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
Thanks! That Ron bit was my hubby's idea after he read my first draft. I thought it worked well and added it in.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 8th September 2006 07:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Little Chat With Molly
Good idea, it's just a little unfortunate that you tell us about Ginny's eavesdropping - kind of ruins the surprise.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:43
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
I had originally not mentioned that Ginny was eavesdropping until she made her presence known, but I was advised by a few friends that read my story to put that into it. Oh well, you can't please everyone, and I am actually pleased myself with how it turned out.
  Quote
Killua
Friday 8th September 2006 06:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Little Chat With Molly

Not good, it looks more like the author talking than Molly. It's apparent in that last scene in the books that you seem to hate that much that both of them know their feelings and are more mature than you give them credit for, meaning that they know they both care about the other and understand the seriousness of their situation. You made them more childish.
melray1228
Saturday 9th September 2006 18:41
A Little Chat With Molly (Author Response)
I'm sorry that you feel that way, but I happen to like this story and my portrayal of the characters.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004