Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Other World Cup by Mira Miracle

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th October 2007 14:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Before
lol nice. you would think that they would actually mention football(soccer here) and quidditch...
I wonder what is wrong with molly?
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 27th November 2006 12:37


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

1: Before
Great story. I love this concept.
Mira Miracle
Friday 1st December 2006 04:07
1: Before (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! It was originally planned as a one-shot but it evolved somehow
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 12th September 2006 08:22


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Before
Heeheee... I *love* your Percy. He is perfect, really.

And horrible food and old castles ... Yup, that would be us
  Quote
XORynkleOX
Monday 11th September 2006 13:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: Before
HAHA this looks great.i can't read it now, but i will!!!!!!!!!! I love quidditch, and I also watch World cups, as well. (Although, if you mean "Soccer," I'm not that great at watching that. I'm better at basketball, and, sadly, Spanish Soccer is more understandable to me than American or English.)

Can't wait,
ryn
Mira Miracle
Monday 11th September 2006 14:54
1: Before (Author Response)
Hi Ryn,

thanks for your nice review! Well, it is about soccer, but you don't need to understand anything about the sport. The fic's written in the wizards' POV and they don't know anything about it either. I wrote this in reminiscence of the World Cup 2006 here in Germany, which was really, really great. But Quidditch plays a role, too. I'm looking forward to your feedback on the other chapters as well!

Cheers, Mira
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 11th September 2006 07:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Before
You,ve outdone yourself and every other writer on these three chapters. They are absolutely fantastic. I shall print them out and keep them to read another time and also share them . My thanks to you, Jeanne.
Mira Miracle
Monday 11th September 2006 14:56
1: Before (Author Response)
Thanks so much for this review. I don't know how to express my feelings when I read your review; it's the best compliment I ever recieved from a reader. You really made me blush.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 10th September 2006 20:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Before
Haha. That's funny. Percy thought Dean was talking about Quidditch. But so did I. And what happened to Mrs. Weasley?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004