Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For That Little Black Number by Kathryn

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
clare
Wednesday 9th December 2009 23:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 78

That Little Black Number
A very sweet story that teases us with so much more, I would love to see the events when they get back but that would probably belong on another site.
Kathryn
Tuesday 1st January 2002 04:53
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th September 2008 21:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

That Little Black Number
Kathryn
Sunday 21st September 2008 04:48
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
blue_and_white_witch
Sunday 31st August 2008 08:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

That Little Black Number
So sexy, so naughty, so fun!
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:36
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Monday 19th May 2008 06:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

That Little Black Number
love it ! sweet !
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:35
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
oompaloompa
Thursday 31st January 2008 18:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

That Little Black Number
Give us a sequel, please! *starts begging to the highest extent possible*
lives!
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:34
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
sorry, there's still no sequal to this
  Quote
oompaloompa
Thursday 31st January 2008 18:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

That Little Black Number
Give us a sequel, please! *starts begging to the highest extent possible*
lives!
  Quote
oompaloompa
Sunday 23rd December 2007 08:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

That Little Black Number
YAY! Love it! Is there some sort of sequel type thing to this?
Kathryn
Tuesday 2nd September 2008 05:33
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
no sequal, I'm afriad
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 30th June 2007 05:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

That Little Black Number
I'm sure harry can't wait till later. trully lovely story, enjoyed it fully.
Kathryn
Saturday 30th June 2007 12:46
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
I guess he'll just have to manage though.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Saturday 12th May 2007 20:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

That Little Black Number
I hadn't read this before and think it is delightful.

This is such a true passage: "Sharing a love that had grown since the age of ten, they had been there for each other since they were children. Whether she liked it or not, she would always be his first damsel in distress, for whom he had risked everything to save. Likewise whatever Harry did, she would always be the one person that could stand up to him and make him listen to reason."
Kathryn
Sunday 20th May 2007 01:26
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
thank you
  Quote
brown_eyes
Tuesday 10th April 2007 07:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

That Little Black Number
Great story, with excellent imagery, I really love the use of colour in this piece.
Kathryn
Wednesday 11th April 2007 08:01
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
This was actually written for a challenage, which the prompts were all colours, so I'm glad that came across.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 15th September 2006 11:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

That Little Black Number
nice little story!
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:45
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

thanks
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Wednesday 13th September 2006 17:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

That Little Black Number
That was great!
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:45
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

cheers me dears
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 12th September 2006 18:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

That Little Black Number
Very nice.
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:44
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

thank ya
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 12th September 2006 11:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

That Little Black Number
Nice little number, not black at all.
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:44
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

cheers
  Quote
arios
Monday 11th September 2006 20:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

That Little Black Number
You tease!
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:43
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

you're point being
  Quote
timbers
Monday 11th September 2006 13:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

That Little Black Number
Have I told you how much I loved this fic? I might be bias toward it (after all, its mine ) but it really is a lovely fic. *hugs*
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:43
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
Have I told you how much I loved this fic?

Not in about a week.

after all, its mine

really, I could have swore I wrote it

  Quote
mary-v
Monday 11th September 2006 11:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

That Little Black Number
Very cute! Loved this!! Though the ending seems a bit abrupt... but who cares!? I really loved this!
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:40
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

Thank you.

As for the ending, I like leaving things up to my readers imagination.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 11th September 2006 02:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

That Little Black Number
Cute story, one that I can certainly relate to. I love how conflicted Ginny is; she seems proud to be pregnant, but at the same time a little sorrowful that she's losing her "girlish figure" due to motherhood. It made me smile that she refused to settle for looking frumpish; it shows that she's very much her own woman who won't settle for a junior Quidditch team tugging at her apron strings. If there's more to this story, I look forward to it. If not, you've done a really great job.
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:39
That Little Black Number (Author Response)
I love how conflicted Ginny is; she seems proud to be pregnant, but at the same time a little sorrowful that she's losing her "girlish figure" due to motherhood.

Confidence is one thing I don't think Ginny will lose, but yes she is suffering from a mixture of emotions in this piece.

If there's more to this story, I look forward to it. If not, you've done a really great job.

This is just a one shot, I can't really take on another multi chaptered piece at the moment.
  Quote
bluezy21175
Monday 11th September 2006 02:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

That Little Black Number
Ooh, such a dilemma and yet Harry shows his strength...
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:36
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

A hard thing indeed especially when it was so tempting.
  Quote
parakletos
Sunday 10th September 2006 23:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

That Little Black Number
Good to see this published here. Brings back memories
Well done!
Kathryn
Saturday 16th September 2006 02:35
That Little Black Number (Author Response)

Its good to get it published here. I have to say I have a real soft spot for this piece.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004