Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Something More by Buttamellow

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
AskTina
Saturday 18th July 2009 06:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Something More
awwwwww sweet ending
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 21st August 2008 13:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Something More
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 6th December 2006 09:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Something More
'Wonders why it feels as though he just lost a Quidditch game or chess match, and a million times worse.' -- Very good; that, I think, is how Ron would think .
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 11:22


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Something More
Wow, wow, wow. I fully expect something like this to happen in book 7.
  Quote
Neli P
Saturday 16th September 2006 22:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Something More
Awwww ! You know what I can see in my Mirror of Erised right now?? That this cute, fuzzy, lovely excerpt is a "teaser" of Book 7 ... Great Job! I loved it ...
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 16th September 2006 05:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 202

Something More
Something more... hmm, I like it. I like the different perspective you took with this Ron/Hermione getting-together story. You write their emotions very well, not that Ron has ever been good at hiding emotion but you wrote Hermione very well, too.

My only concern is this: it was a little hard to place this story in time. Giving some sort of indication of when this is taking place allows you to take advantage of what we, the readers, know of the characters at that point in time. It's a very efficient way of adding background story without actually having to write it. For example, if this were in first year it wouldn't make any sense. If it was at the end of sixth year it would make perfect sense, plus you get the advantage of all the background story from canon to back you up. We know their relationship is on the verge of something around that time, and this might be the perfect tipping point.

Anyway, good little story. Good writing style, good plot, nice perspective. Outstanding emotion and acute perception of their depth of feeling.
Buttamellow
Saturday 16th September 2006 09:59
Something More (Author Response)
Thank you so much for reviewing. I can understand how it can be confusing considering it doesn't have a specific time; however, I did this on purpose. I didn't want to give a specific indication of when it takes place. I feel that it gives the reader more control of the story as it allows them to place it in a time that feels most fitting to them.

Again, thank you so much. I definitely enjoy constructive criticism and I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
critmo
Friday 15th September 2006 07:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Something More
Nice idea, if I may say so.
Buttamellow
Saturday 16th September 2006 10:00
Something More (Author Response)
Thank you so very much.
  Quote
LisaQT3
Thursday 14th September 2006 08:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Something More
Very nice story. I enjoyed it a lot. Plus I thought you wrote both Ron and Hermione very well. I can see them having a conversation like this.
Buttamellow
Saturday 16th September 2006 10:10
Something More (Author Response)
Thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it.
  Quote
Evelyn
Thursday 14th September 2006 02:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Something More
Oh... That was just wonderful. In fact, it was the old, old story of Ron and Hermione fighting, and then kissing to make up, but you turned it into something new. Wonderfully done.

I especially loved this part: Why was he there? He was there to say he was sorry. He had told her that but that didn't seem to be the answer she was looking for. So what did she want? What did she mean?
That's a really good observation of life... Happens so often that people ask something and want a completely different answer.

Well done, indeed.
Buttamellow
Saturday 16th September 2006 10:09
Something More (Author Response)
Thank you so very much. I love that part of the story too. So often I have seen people doing just that: asking a question and expecting a more personal answer. I'm afraid that I'm guilty of doing it too. *laughs* Again, thank you so much for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Wednesday 13th September 2006 14:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Something More
Oh, this is beautiful! You've done Hermione with her growing disappointment very well. Slowly, she must get frustrated by Ron doing nothing concerning their relationship. It's interesting to read this from Ron's perpective.
I'm glad he finally understood what all that was about! Great story - + forever!
Buttamellow
Saturday 16th September 2006 10:05
Something More (Author Response)
Thank you so very much. I'm so glad you liked it. It was definitely different writing from Ron's perspective, but I had fun doing it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004