Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Like Father, Like Son by Mira Miracle

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 30th October 2007 15:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Like Father, Like Son
lol i loved it! hermonie should have maybe should ron how to work the calculator... and why didnt he floo harry, wouldnt he have been able to help?
  Quote
bookish327
Tuesday 28th August 2007 18:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Like Father, Like Son
I was laughing so loudly as I read this story! I loved reading about Ron at loose ends with four young sons, while trying to figure out Muggle math homework. These plot points worked perfectly in a story about Ron! I could completely picture the Ron from JKR's books grown up, but still somewhat out of his depth in situations like these. Very, very funny stuff!
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Sunday 1st October 2006 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Like Father, Like Son
This was really, really sweet- and I love how Ron is as clueless as ever.
Mira Miracle
Sunday 1st October 2006 12:46
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
XORynkleOX
Wednesday 20th September 2006 16:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Like Father, Like Son
OH MY GOD. This is SOOOOO funny. I can't even begin to tell you how amazing this is. Fathers like Ron (like my own) can't remember algebra (not that Ron took algebra or geometry) or geometry...Wow...Lucky for my dad, I don't have siblings. It's just me!!! So it's just me that's having various problems..falling, fighting with friends, math problems...mom can only help with those. Great job!

Kathryn

PS- Told you I'd read it!! *hehe*
Mira Miracle
Friday 22nd September 2006 05:43
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Wow, I'm glad you enjoyed the fic! My next one should be up here soon. Btw, have you already thought about the dream interpretation?

Steffi
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 19th September 2006 09:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Like Father, Like Son
Thank Merlin for Molly Weasley. Sometimes, we don't appreciate her enough.
Mira Miracle
Wednesday 20th September 2006 12:42
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
And thank you for your nice review! Oh, I think Ron agrees with you
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Monday 18th September 2006 20:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Like Father, Like Son
This was great fun! I had a real giggle - Ron in this story is the exact example of my husband trying to cope with our three kids!
Mira Miracle
Monday 18th September 2006 23:29
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much! I just hope your husband is better in maths
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 18th September 2006 15:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Like Father, Like Son
haha. I Love it! Very funny. And could deffinatly see Ron in that situation.
Mira Miracle
Monday 18th September 2006 23:28
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you so much four your nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 17th September 2006 17:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Like Father, Like Son
Really adorable. nice job!
Mira Miracle
Monday 18th September 2006 23:27
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Sunday 17th September 2006 13:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Like Father, Like Son
Loved it! You made me giggle so much, and have provided me with much-needed fortification against my Maths homework.

Well done!!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 14:04
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your nice review! Just ask your father for help with maths or, no, better don't. My father always wanted to prove me that he's better and did ridiculous stuff instead of explaining the exercises. Well, there's nothing wrong with some good, old procrastination, expecially when schoolwork is concerned.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 17th September 2006 08:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Like Father, Like Son
Cute, but I don't think is quite that big a dunderhead, well, o.k.
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 10:53
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! I'm really pleased that you noticed what was bothering me most about the story. Before I sent it to my beta here at PS, I asked myself if Ron could really so bad at maths. He's a chess champion! He's great at logic! But there are people all over the world who are wonderfully clever, but unexplicably at a loss when it comes to maths. Especially text exercises can be very hard for parents who have learnt it a different way or have already forgotten most of their math. And therefore I decided to make Ron a "dunderhead" at maths. As for the calculator: You know Ron and Muggle items. Fellytone anyone?
  Quote
Evelyn
Sunday 17th September 2006 08:31


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Like Father, Like Son
Mira, remember we talked about a story where we both felt like the narrator was sitting right in front of us, telling us what happened? Just for your interest: you write like that, too. Your Ron sounds wonderfully real .

You may have guessed by now, I enjoyed this a lot. The very best part (apart from the absolute chaos and Ron's incompetence when it comes to baby-sitting ) was the last sentence. What a perfect ending.
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 10:48
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Oh, Evelyn, that was the best compliment you could pay me! I'm happy you enjoyed reading the ending as much as I did writing it; it's my tribute to Molly, who does a lot more than most HP-readers imagine.
  Quote
LisaQT3
Saturday 16th September 2006 19:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Like Father, Like Son
Wonderful story! Of course, I'm a math teacher so I loved that Ron was trying to help his son with math. It was very funny and gave a great glimpse into the Weasley-Granger household.
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 10:46
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad that you liked my Weasley-Granger household and enjoyed the story.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 16th September 2006 11:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Like Father, Like Son
Poor Ron! I can certainly see him in this situation. I don't know what made me chuckle harder; the fact that Ron is absolutely helpless at different kinds of maths exercises or that he has absolutely no control over his unruly brood of boys. Thank goodness for Molly...she's really great at solving family problems and it looks like she's managed to take control of this lot and make them into a civil, happier family until Hermione can get home. Thanks for sharing this delightful story.
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 10:44
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! It was really funny to write this story - I've two younger sisters and one brother and I know how it's like when mayhem breaks out. And with Fred and George as proud uncles - what do you expect?
  Quote
XORynkleOX
Saturday 16th September 2006 08:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Like Father, Like Son
Oh my god- this looks HILARIOUS! I love math myself- I've got a great teacher- but I know how Ron would pass on his trait of hating the subject. I can't wait to read it, but homework beckons my attention and my father's yelling at me in my head to get to it-

Ryn
Mira Miracle
Sunday 17th September 2006 10:40
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
You won't guess: I love math, too, I even put the main focus on it for my final exams at school But there are many clever people who are at a loss when it comes to math - seems like Ron belongs to them
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Saturday 16th September 2006 05:24


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Like Father, Like Son
I liked it. The plot is so simple, but entertaining as well. The idea of Ron being stuck at home with the boys is really quite fun. You would think that over the years he would have learned how to handle them from Hermione, but that's our Ron!

You write him very well. I can imagine him acting just exactly like this. Well done. I only wish we could have seen Hermione's reaction to it all!
Mira Miracle
Saturday 16th September 2006 07:44
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked my Ron - he's the character I enjoy writing most. Well, Hermione's reaction: just use your imagination Well, she'll be glad that everyone is alright...
  Quote
mary-v
Friday 15th September 2006 23:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Like Father, Like Son
I liked this very muchly so! Wonderful work! I really liked the end... how Molly saves everyone! Absolutely lovely!
Mira Miracle
Saturday 16th September 2006 07:42
Like Father, Like Son (Author Response)
Thank you for your nice review! Molly as the hero at the end is one of my favorite parts of the story, too. I wanted to show how much she's able to do - she really is a great woman and mother.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004