Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Secret Heart by Starbuck_23

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Patches
Wednesday 28th March 2007 13:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: An Unlikely Meeting
A very dark beginning. How can she trust Draco at all? He is the epitamy of evil from her Hogwarts Days. But she is stuck. He is enjoying her discomfort. Causing pain is his joy. I look forward to how you are going to develope this story. Thanks for writing. p
Starbuck_23
Wednesday 28th March 2007 14:22
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Yeah, that's exactly what I was going for with Malfoy. He'd enjoy nothing better than watching Ginny squirm, especially over Harry. Thanks for the great review.
  Quote
mione_16
Tuesday 16th January 2007 11:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: An Unlikely Meeting
That was so good! Not what i expected Draco to want but still good.!!
Starbuck_23
Wednesday 17th January 2007 14:07
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Thanks! I tried to make Draco as true to character as possible, and it seems to me that he would take at least some pleasure in trying to throw Ginny off her guard like that.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 1st October 2006 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: An Unlikely Meeting
Oh! I can't wait to see what happens. poor Ginny what a horrible situation to be placed in.
Starbuck_23
Monday 2nd October 2006 03:44
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Yeah, they went and left her in dire straights. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Connor Landon
Friday 22nd September 2006 07:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

1: An Unlikely Meeting
No! How could you just leave off like that? TORTURE!! This was really good. So far, it is quite unique and different from the things i have been reading recently. I like it! I hope the chapters keep on coming!!
Starbuck_23
Friday 22nd September 2006 14:20
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Thanks! Second chapter is on it's way, I promise.
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Friday 22nd September 2006 01:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: An Unlikely Meeting
This was a pretty fascinating first chapter. It leaves me wondering what Draco might want from Dumbledore's office - maybe the pensieve? Your characterization of Ginny is very well; this is exactly what she would do in such a situation. I just hope that she succeeds in rescueing her friends without having to give away too much Order information!
Starbuck_23
Friday 22nd September 2006 05:21
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Thanks! Yeah, as you can tell, she's fairly desperate, and I'm afraid it only gets worse, as you'll see in the next chapter, which should be up soon.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 21st September 2006 21:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: An Unlikely Meeting
Scary and interesting. What does Draco want and why does he want it?
Starbuck_23
Friday 22nd September 2006 05:22
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
You'll have to wait and see what he wants, but he's definately up no to good, that's for sure. Thanks!
  Quote
oubliette
Thursday 21st September 2006 20:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: An Unlikely Meeting
An intriguing start to what has the makings of a good story. I like the theme of the tolling bells throughout the chapter. It's very evocative and really helps set the atmosphere. Draco appears to be up to no good and, desperate though Ginny is, I hope she manages to keep her wits. She has nothing to go on but his word and frankly that doesn't amount to much. It should be interesting to see how things progress and whether or not Harry and the others are okay.
Starbuck_23
Friday 22nd September 2006 05:24
1: An Unlikely Meeting (Author Response)
Thanks a lot- atmosphere is one thing I was really going for, and I'm glad it came through.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004