Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hearts Afire by Sherylyn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
gymnastgal19
Saturday 26th January 2008 09:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Chapter 2
haha cute
im loving this POV
nice ending

Sherylyn
Saturday 26th January 2008 11:37
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it -- I've certainly had fun "playing" in St.M's sandbox
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 31st October 2007 01:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 2
This was great. Molly and Arthur really put one over on Harry. Of course it is time for him to call them by name. He has know them for 8 years now. More or less. He is an adult and can address other adults by their names. Especially his mother and father-in-law to be. Thanks for the great prank on Harry. He needed this one. p
Sherylyn
Wednesday 31st October 2007 08:44
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL I thought it was time for him to call him by their 1st names, too, AND I thought that Molly and Arthur would love being able to do something to wind him up a bit Thanks for the great reviews!
  Quote
Hoss
Tuesday 30th October 2007 17:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Chapter 2
The last bit with Arthur and Molly was just Great . LOL Thanks.
  Quote
bbnaz
Friday 2nd March 2007 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Chapter 2
Okey dokey for some reason I cannot use the word Hmm m m m without triggering the Lame Review filter. Onomotopoeias are my weakness and there is something good about mixing beer with a great storyline. I especially liked how Molly and Arthur put the mickey on Harry. It was priceless!
Sherylyn
Friday 2nd March 2007 13:26
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Ah yes... too many repeated letters makes the filter kick in. Glad you're enjoying this -- I had a lot of fun w/M&A here, too
  Quote
Lily Flower
Thursday 22nd February 2007 12:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Chapter 2
Hehe, I love Molly and Arthur. They are so funny. And I can just imagine Harry's face...hehe great chapter.
Sherylyn
Thursday 22nd February 2007 14:02
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it! And yes, I can just imagine his expression, too! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 29th October 2006 08:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter 2
'he had something he needed time to talk to Mr and Mrs Weasley while The Burrow would be relatively quiet' -- this is a bit confusing -- shouldn't there be an 'about' in here somewhere ('talk about').
Cute 'prank' Molly and Arthur perpetrate on Harry -- rather creative.
Sherylyn
Sunday 29th October 2006 12:55
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I edited it! Thanks for catching that, and yes, there should have been something "else" in there!

And glad you liked the prank -- it just "came to me" and I liked it too much not to do it

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 23rd September 2006 10:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Chapter 2
Teehee... I rally loved that prank! There really should be more Arthur-Molly/Harry moments out there! Especially hysterical, and lovely, ones like that!
Brilliant!
~Maria~
Sherylyn
Sunday 24th September 2006 22:51
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had a lot of fun playing with it
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 22nd September 2006 09:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Chapter 2
Hee! Loved the joke Mr. and Mrs. Weasley played on Harry, but I loved their warm acceptance of him even more. He really needs that. Well done.
Sherylyn
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:48
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Yeah, he does, and I'm glad for him to get the chance to have it! I love that St.M has him staying with them on a regular basis -- gives him that chance to really have a "home" even before he gets married!

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
amamama
Friday 22nd September 2006 07:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chapter 2
Oh, poor Harry! I can imagine Molly and Arthur having fun with him like this, but really... > righteous harrumpf< They, if anyone, really ought to know that something like this could break him. > snort< Oh, wonderful, wonderful, absolutely hilarious. What a joy to read - thanks for sharing!

Loved the names of the NZ beers, I have to think of something like that if I get around to making a Yule brew...

Berte
Sherylyn
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:46
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL glad you enjoyed it, and yes, they knew they could really wind him up, but I think they'd also know him well enough to know he could take it, ultimately

The beer names are entirely St.M's creation -- she just let me use them first!

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
St Margarets
Friday 22nd September 2006 05:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Chapter 2
I love the changes you made. The end was tighter and that F&G vibe really came through! Such a great last line!

"Hand pump"? I see Richard has been Brit-picking!

I just adore Harry in this chapter - he's so grown up ordering a beer and yet still so young in the way he's excited about his engagement and how he really, really wants Molly and Arthur's blessing.
Sherylyn
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:45
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL Yes, Richard and his invaluable Brit-picking And thanks -- glad you liked the way it turned out. It's all because of *you*, though!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Friday 22nd September 2006 00:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Chapter 2
oh - oh! That's just too funny .... it's too funny for words. That was great, a really great chapter. Teehee! Poor Harry - oh, i'm still laughing. Thanks, can't wait to hear more!
Sherylyn
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:49
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL Glad you enjoyed it so! Thanks for the review!!
  Quote
zoltan42
Thursday 21st September 2006 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter 2
I also had some idea what Molly and Arthur were getting at, but I was thinking more along the lines of Mum and Dad.
Sherylyn
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:44
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Well, you never know... by the time H&G have celebrated a few anniversaries, he might get to that point I figured just getting him away from "Mr" & "Mrs" was a start

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 21st September 2006 19:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Chapter 2
What a delight to follow Harry as he realizes that Ginny actually said "Yes."

You had me from the beginning when he ordered Kiwi beer.

But I really identified with- "And with that, Mrs Weasley was off filling Arthur in on all the bits of news about the family that she either hadn't told him yet, or didn't remember that she'd told him." So Molly (and me).
Sherylyn
Thursday 21st September 2006 21:17
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL Well, the Kiwi beer was actually St.Margaret's request (dang, I meant to put that in my A/N! ). But yes, I thought that bit with Molly and Arthur sounded just like a couple at this age and all.

Glad you enjoyed it -- thanks for the review!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 21st September 2006 18:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Chapter 2
Awesome brilliant job. Poor Harry. Aw. He's so adorable. I love how we learned where Fred and George get their humor from, it's not often we're able to see Molly and Arthur being silly. Nice job!
Sherylyn
Thursday 21st September 2006 21:16
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Well, I thought this was a happy occasion -- it's a good time to be a bit silly Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
lilyp
Thursday 21st September 2006 17:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Chapter 2
Oh, you resta ssured you're not the only one enjoying it. It is quite lovely.
Sherylyn
Thursday 21st September 2006 21:15
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Oh thanks so much! I'm glad y'all are enjoying it, too!

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
snarkhunter
Thursday 21st September 2006 17:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter 2
This is just wonderful. I knew exactly what Molly and Arthur were getting at, and I loved watching Harry squirm. Hee! Can't wait for more.
Sherylyn
Thursday 21st September 2006 21:15
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
LOL Well, Harry's not dense by any means, but he was too nervous to quite catch on -- they played him well

Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004