Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Why I Love Computers by Mira Miracle

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
bookish327
Tuesday 28th August 2007 20:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Why I Love Computers
Very clever, sardonic writing. I would never have thought to imagine Ginny working in the Misuse of Muggle Artifacts office. She has a playful, curious quality to her anyway, so I guess that could be applied to studying and dealing with Muggle-stuff. One way or another, I definitely enjoyed this humorous story from Ginny's perspective.
  Quote
saugart
Monday 25th September 2006 22:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

Why I Love Computers
Thanks for writing. That made my night more amusing and helped me get into a good mood to go to sleep.
  Quote
critmo
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Why I Love Computers
After such an elaborate build-up the end is a little short. I'd like to know WHAT happened.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 24th September 2006 03:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Why I Love Computers
Teehee! Oh, that's so cute. "Having a go" with the mouse indeed. Great story!

still laughing ...
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:15
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! I'm glad you liked the story and that I could make you laugh.
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 23rd September 2006 11:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Why I Love Computers
I have to agree with your beta... Your stories could never be awful.

Got to love your Ginny. Do write some more about her (but only when you've finished your other ten plot bunnies, of course ).
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:14
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you for these kind words! Well, I will write some more about her, as I've already told you. I take it your laptop is working now
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 23rd September 2006 10:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Why I Love Computers
I really loved this! It was hysterical!!!!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:13
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
Ladybug
Saturday 23rd September 2006 03:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Why I Love Computers
Oh, that is laugh-out-loud funny! Very cute and I love the troll!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:12
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your nice review! I'm glad I could make you laugh. I'm certain Ginny would give you the troll
  Quote
Leanna V
Friday 22nd September 2006 21:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Why I Love Computers
Fantastic! Keep it up!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:11
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you very much.
  Quote
Ari
Friday 22nd September 2006 18:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Why I Love Computers
Another excellent story, Mira!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:11
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 22nd September 2006 15:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Why I Love Computers
*giggles helplessly* That's fantastic! It's just so [i]Ginny[/i] - matter-of-fact, cheerful, fun - it's [i]her[/i].

Well done!
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 06:10
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thanks for your nice review! It's the first time I've written Ginny as the main character and I'm glad you found it obviously IC.
  Quote
Jai-kun
Friday 22nd September 2006 12:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Why I Love Computers
You've got a beautiful knack for using the character's voice. It's very easy to "hear" Ginny actually talking, as if this were an interview.
Mira Miracle
Friday 22nd September 2006 13:03
Why I Love Computers (Author Response)
Thank you so much - this is one of the best compliments you could pay me. I was quite anxious if I could get Ginny to "talk", as this is the first fic with her as a main character I wrote, but obviously it has worked just fine
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004