Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Squib by girlyswot

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
SpellBound
Friday 19th October 2007 18:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1:Diagon Alley
Great beginning, really draws you in. Picked it up and couldn't wait for more! So glad I found it again.

Sorry I don't have great insightful writing reviews, I get too caught up in the story to notice any literary mistakes. If it reads great without distracting me... then I think it's perfect!

Sherellyn
girlyswot
Saturday 20th October 2007 06:20
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
I agree - if you don't get distracted by the writing, then it's doing its job. Thanks so much for all your reviews - it's such an encouragement.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 28th September 2007 16:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1:Diagon Alley
I started this one a long time ago, and was real pleased to see you posting on it again so I'll hold off till the end for the review. Thanks so much for finishing It!!.
girlyswot
Friday 28th September 2007 23:34
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Wow - thanks for sticking with it. I hope you like the end...
  Quote
dogstar
Wednesday 13th June 2007 02:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1:Diagon Alley
I started reading this! I love Ben and Zoe and I'm looking forward to finding out how things go with them. I really enjoyed the interaction between Fred and George as well. One nitpick - to me, Fred will never be 'tall' I'm afraid, so that threw me a little. But apart from that, a really enjoyable chapter.
girlyswot
Sunday 17th June 2007 02:50
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
*waves at Dogstar*

Thanks for taking the time to come and read and to let me know what you're enjoying.

I expect you're right about Fred - sorry.
  Quote
Rhetor
Thursday 1st February 2007 21:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1:Diagon Alley
Very impressive. I have a strong sense of the characters' internal lives and their interrelationships, and I care about them already. I care especially about Ben and Zoe, as you intended me to, but I'm worried about Bert too. Your narrative is economical and always adds to the feeling you're trying to create. I'm getting a bit dizzy from all the sequential POVs, and the fact that you borrowed the pairings and the offspring from Roger & Lisa is playing weird games with my head. But I'm amazed that you were able to establish this so well in so few words. Splendid.

I can't promise to review every single chapter, but I will read all of them.

~Ken
girlyswot
Friday 2nd February 2007 04:52
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Thanks for such a thoughtful review, Ken. I'm so glad you like my characters. I'm hopeless at trying to stick with one POV - I'm in utter awe of writers who can do it for whole books when I struggle even for a paragraph!

Thanks so much for reading.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 3rd December 2006 11:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1:Diagon Alley
You have a very likable character in Ben . . . though I'm a little leery of Zoe -- she seems a bit opportunistic.
girlyswot
Sunday 3rd December 2006 11:51
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Glad you like Ben - I have a soft spot for him too. As for Zoe, you'll have to wait and see how she turns out...
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 6th October 2006 13:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1:Diagon Alley
You wright the best summerys of eney auther I've read in the fanfiction world,I would never have started this story with out it .I'm very glad I did Thank's.
girlyswot
Friday 6th October 2006 17:02
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
Thanks - I tried to make the summary as intriguing as I could. I'm glad you like the story.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 24th September 2006 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1:Diagon Alley
Bert's kind of rude. But all's good.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Saturday 23rd September 2006 08:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:Diagon Alley
George and Padma--not a ship I'd considered before now, but I like it. I like the story so far very much. It sounds intriguing; can't wait for more.
girlyswot
Saturday 23rd September 2006 10:03
1:Diagon Alley (Author Response)
You're sweet to review it. Thanks for all your help in getting it to this stage. Plenty more to come, I promise.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004