Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Squib by girlyswot

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
SpellBound
Friday 19th October 2007 14:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2:Birthday Party
Love the new charecters! I was really surprised how the story opened up so far into everybody elses lives as well. I thought it would just be about Ben and Zoe. Zoe is a fantastic name by the way, I'm a huge zoe and umm fan I guess... lol.

:-) yay fanfic...

Sherellyn
girlyswot
Saturday 20th October 2007 02:35
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
It's funny how much names matter, isn't it? As soon as I'd thought of Zoe, I knew it was just perfect for her. And Bert and Ben seemed to fit too.
  Quote
dogstar
Saturday 7th July 2007 03:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2:Birthday Party
I'm enjoying this. That Laura's a 'one' isn't she? What's the mystery with Bert? Onto the next chapter to find out...
girlyswot
Saturday 7th July 2007 03:18
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
*grins* My mother always used to tell me I was a 'one'. Not, I hasten to add, because I was a flirt like Laura.

I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm nearly at the end of writing it (about a chapter and a half to go) and I still like the idea of it and the characters I've written. There are lots of things I'd do differently if I started now but it's been a great learning experience for me. Just don't expect all the plot threads to tie up as neatly as they do in AfR!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 24th April 2007 22:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2:Birthday Party
So Laura Potter is a terrible flert and she is messing around with Lee Jordan's son! Interesting. That and Harry and Ginny are keeping thier eye on their daughter. I would like to see Ben give Zoe a chance, He needs to talk to his brother. Thanks for writing. p
girlyswot
Wednesday 25th April 2007 01:50
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
Keep reading! And thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Sunday 3rd December 2006 06:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2:Birthday Party
'So long as you enjoy whatever you're doing while it lasts' -- sounds like she's not good for Ben; maybe I got it wrong but that sounds a bit like 'if you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with'?
'showing the youngsters how to lose their inhibitions' -- doesn't that sound more like Parvati than Padma?
I'm not sure I can keep all these cousins and friends straight .
girlyswot
Sunday 3rd December 2006 06:53
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
Sorry about all the cousins and friends. It was even worse before my beta got to it. Most of them are pretty minor characters and the rest will become clearer as we go on. I promise.

As for Padma - well, I think she may have loosened up a little after marrying George! If you're not convinced, Gabriella DuSult has some lovely outtakes from her (I hope!) forthcoming Fred/Parvati, George/Padma story on her LJ which inspired me with my own twins.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
  Quote
Te Aroha
Monday 23rd October 2006 15:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2:Birthday Party
Hi girlyswot
I really like the story, but how did dragon populations survive before wizards started hand-rearing if the new generation are all neglected?
Just a thought :-)
girlyswot
Monday 23rd October 2006 16:06
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
Glad you like the story and thanks for reviewing.

As to the dragons, I guess that in the wild they lived in places where their natural food was more easily accessible so the problem didn't arise. Or something like that!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 24th September 2006 15:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2:Birthday Party
That was good. But I'm a little confused on who's child is whos.
girlyswot
Monday 25th September 2006 01:45
2:Birthday Party (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the trouble to review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

So far we've met Bert and Ben Weasley, George and Padma's twins; Laura Potter, Harry and Ginny's daughter; Caspar Weasley, Ron and Hermione's son; and Jack Jordan, son of Holly and Lee Jordan - see St Margarets wonderful story 'Lee Jordan: Tour Guide'.

Everyone else is entirely my own creation!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 11th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004