Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Shop Girl by Windsong

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
eaglesnest
Sunday 11th February 2007 21:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

One
The nicest part of this opening chapter was how gently Harry treated Ginny when it was obvious to him that Ginny didn't recognize him. And Ginny's natural attraction to Harry just mad e the dinner so much more sweeter when he asked her id he could her who she was and that she could get her memories back. My gosh, 5+ years!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 22nd December 2006 10:30


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

One
Nice story. I'd like some more details and keep going with it
  Quote
stardust610
Wednesday 13th December 2006 12:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

One
Aww... what a cute story! The last line was so sweet... I'm glad Harry found Ginny!!
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 13th December 2006 00:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

One
I loved this. It's the fist fic I've read where Ginny has disappeared after the 'big fight' - it's normally Harry.

I've 'favourited' you so if you do come up with some more of this I can read it!

Good job
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 30th October 2006 13:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

One
Wow, nice story. How sad for Ginny to lose her memory, family, and friends . . . and, of course, Harry . But how wonderful that he kept searching till he found her. It looks like this was accidental. He had no idea she was in that supermarket; else he would have been in her queue from the start and wouldn't have had to go back for flowers .
  Quote
z26
Wednesday 11th October 2006 12:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

One
Very Cute!!
Thanks for writing!
  Quote
gypsy
Thursday 5th October 2006 07:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

One
Oh, that was beautiful! I must admit, I suspected who she was when Harry bought her flowers. So sweet, so gentle and perfect, I loved the ending. Having said that though, I really want to see the birthday party, her meeting her family, and regaining her memories. Pretty please? Another few chapters? I'm sure the other twenty people here agree with me!
Gypsy
Windsong
Thursday 5th October 2006 10:03
One (Author Response)
Oh, that was beautiful! I must admit, I suspected who she was when Harry bought her flowers. So sweet, so gentle and perfect, I loved the ending. Having said that though, I really want to see the birthday party, her meeting her family, and regaining her memories. Pretty please? Another few chapters? I'm sure the other twenty people here agree with me!
Gypsy


I keep trying - give me a bit of time
  Quote
Neli P
Wednesday 4th October 2006 19:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

One
Cute I loved the twist at the end and Harry's last words were ADORABLE. Good Job!!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 1st October 2006 20:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

One
Adorable.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 28th September 2006 07:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

One
I almost didn't read this story...and I'm really glad I did! I can see why, at dinner, Harry began getting all teary-eyed, knowing that he had, at last, found his beloved Ginny. Thanks for sharing this gem of a story with us. If there are more chapters to come I will definitely be a faithful reader, if not, I hope you'll have a sequel or two to follow.
  Quote
vilhelm123
Wednesday 27th September 2006 14:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

One
I loved it!
i really did cheer me up i thought Ginny was dead when harry said
'but I lost her a long time ago'
but then u got me at the end
  Quote
whitestag
Wednesday 27th September 2006 12:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

One
Ohhhh, that was so wonderful! I didn't see the ending coming at all. Well done little one shot.
  Quote
Gioia
Tuesday 26th September 2006 18:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

One
Oh, you had me crying! I had no idea. What a shocking and beautiful ending!
  Quote
Eressea
Tuesday 26th September 2006 14:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

One
Short and sweet. Very nice. The only problem I found with it is the term "young man/lady." It doesn't seem like something someone in their twenties would use, but I don't know much about how they talk in Britain.
Windsong
Wednesday 27th September 2006 11:00
One (Author Response)
Short and sweet. Very nice. The only problem I found with it is the term "young man/lady." It doesn't seem like something someone in their twenties would use, but I don't know much about how they talk in Britain.


I didn't want to give the ending away, and that was the best 'device' I could come up with!
  Quote
Gallywise
Monday 25th September 2006 16:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

One
I really loved this. It's one of the very few where I can't guess the ending.
  Quote
harryheartsbeeve
Monday 25th September 2006 11:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

One
AWE!

that was amazing, very nicely done
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 25th September 2006 10:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

One
Oh this was a great one-sjot, btu what wouild make it en times better would be to have a follow-up fic to this! No but seriously this was great, I really liked this, such a bittersweeet date... I would have totally lvoed to see her reaction to what Harry said, and to see how getting her memory back would have come about.... Anyways, great work! Just brilliant!
~Maria~
Windsong
Wednesday 27th September 2006 11:01
One (Author Response)
Oh this was a great one-sjot, btu what wouild make it en times better would be to have a follow-up fic to this! No but seriously this was great, I really liked this, such a bittersweeet date... I would have totally lvoed to see her reaction to what Harry said, and to see how getting her memory back would have come about.... Anyways, great work! Just brilliant!
~Maria~


I keep trying at a follow up, but ot just isn't working yet! Maybe later.
  Quote
~delusion~
Sunday 24th September 2006 23:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

One
that is soooooooooooooooo sweet.
He suddenly looked shy and nervous again, and squeezed her hand. "And if you want him back, you have a boyfriend who loves you very, very much."


& are the perfect couple!

LOVE the story, at first I thought it was going to be horrible having another girl in Harry's life, but the twist at the end was EXCELLENT!
Windsong
Wednesday 27th September 2006 11:03
One (Author Response)
that is soooooooooooooooo sweet.
He suddenly looked shy and nervous again, and squeezed her hand. "And if you want him back, you have a boyfriend who loves you very, very much."


& are the perfect couple!

LOVE the story, at first I thought it was going to be horrible having another girl in Harry's life, but the twist at the end was EXCELLENT!


Hee hee, how could Harry ever have another girl in his life?
  Quote
Mira Miracle
Sunday 24th September 2006 22:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

One
How very, very beautiful! I expected everything but this ending - well done. It would really suit Harry to keep looking for Ginny for five years, seven months and two days.
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 24th September 2006 21:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

One
How cute!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004