Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Yes by harry_ginnyphile

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
butterbeer101
Sunday 26th April 2009 02:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Yes
That was really great!
  Quote
Sheepie_101
Saturday 3rd January 2009 00:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Yes
great!!! Everything it shud b.
alot of pple hoo rite about lily and james make lily all sweet and cute and stuff, but u made her really awsome.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 28th December 2008 08:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Yes
All right, that one was good, I loved how you captured James and Lily's attitudes!
  Quote
Thorn
Sunday 7th December 2008 21:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Yes
i love this pleas do more
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 20:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Yes
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 9th January 2008 07:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Yes
Excellent stuff! I loved the fact that you got to see different sides to James, his fun and mischievious side with Sirius, his insecurities, his sweetnes and his romantic side with Lily.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 20:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Yes
love it! not that many lily and james out there! good job!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Thursday 19th October 2006 15:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Yes
Aw, this is sweet!
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:13
Yes (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
sweety_sorbey
Wednesday 18th October 2006 04:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Yes
Aww - I loved it! All your characterisations seemed spot-on - and it was just so sweet . Lily’s attitude was perfect; she was easily recognisable as both the girl we saw in the pensieve in OotP, and as the woman who ended up marrying James. I loved it.
harry_ginnyphile
Thursday 19th October 2006 19:14
Yes (Author Response)
Thank you sweety, your comments mean a lot to me. I worked hard on getting Lily just right; making sure that she wasn't made out to be a shrill, obnoxious shrew as I see her made out to be so often in the fandom. Great to see you again!
  Quote
raindownonme
Thursday 28th September 2006 18:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Yes
I LOVE IT.
just about exactly how i imagine them getting together.
this is your first fic? you seem like a pro!!!!!
congrats on an awesome story!!
harry_ginnyphile
Sunday 15th October 2006 17:18
Yes (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much! It is so wonderful to receive such positive feedback on my first fic ... makes me itch to write more!
  Quote
Aggiebell
Tuesday 26th September 2006 19:26


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Yes
We're beta-sisters, did you know? OHGinnyfan's my awesome beta, too!

This was so much fun! I really like this characterization of James, and I think you've got Sirius down, too! And Lily! (I feel like I'm squeeing all over the place here.)

I love this line:
She looked at him… really looked at him… for the very first time. He was handsome, there was no doubt about that, and blimey, he was sexy. He had eyes a girl could just drown in, and those glasses, Merlin, they just made him so completely edible. But beyond that, she saw something else, something she hadn’t seen in him before: heart. Heart and soul and an honesty that was, quite honestly, refreshing.


And, while I've got you here, I need to thank you for reccing The Proposal! *glomps you* I think it's my favorite of all the things I've written so far, and it always floors me to see someone rec it. But I really wanted to thank you because I went back and re-read it after I finished this (I haven't read it in a long time), and I got inspired for a sequel. So Yay! And thanks!


Julie (who seems to be abusing !!! tonight)
harry_ginnyphile
Wednesday 27th September 2006 20:45
Yes (Author Response)
*is glomped ... and loves it*

Julie! *dances* ... I have a beta sister! I'm one lucky girl!

Thank you so much for your great review ... coming from someone who has an amazing J/L fic out there (that I read regularly, btw) ... it means a lot. Every time I read "The Proposal," that first line just gets me right where it hurts ...... ad nauseum...

And YAYAYAYAYAYYYY for the sequel! *squeeeage* Can't wait to read it!
  Quote
MysterySilkRules_lol
Tuesday 26th September 2006 16:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Yes
Mmm.
awesome
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 26th September 2006 16:26
Yes (Author Response)
Right on, dude!
  Quote
LauraGene
Tuesday 26th September 2006 08:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Yes
Well Done! And I like that you kept it from being too sugary with the bet at the end.

I look forward to reading more of your James and Lily stories.
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 26th September 2006 16:25
Yes (Author Response)
Thank you! I loved the bet too ... it just seemed *so* James and Sirius to me ... can't you just see Sirius saying to James ... "A Galleon mate, a whole Galleon that you can't get Evans to even look at you by Christmas." .... *giggles* Stay tuned for more!
  Quote
occlumens
Monday 25th September 2006 18:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Yes
Congrats, Mari! I still love it! It's wonderful to see it here on Phoenixsong where it belongs.

You did a wonderful job in your characterizations. Lily is perfect. Her reasoning for pushing James away for so long makes sense.

I also love how James could switch from playful to serious in a heartbeat. That's always how I imagined him, because he had to be serious to join the Order, but he's still a marauder at heart.

I love this fic. Great job!
harry_ginnyphile
Tuesday 26th September 2006 16:24
Yes (Author Response)
Occlumens, thank you so much. You're such an awesome author, having these compliments come from you means a lot to me, hon (and I don't just say that because I get to beta your great work, either! ) For some reason, writing Lily comes easy to me ... maybe I identify with her ... who knows. Now I just need to nail down a good version of Sirius ..... Thank you again hon! *snugs*
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 25th September 2006 14:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Yes
Cute story ... but I think Lily was just a little too easy.
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 25th September 2006 17:51
Yes (Author Response)
Ahhh, so many theories, so many thoughts, so many ideas about Lily revolve in this fandom. I personally can't stand the fics where Lily is nothing but a miserable shrew to James for ages and ages and ages, and then suddenly turns on a dime (a Sickle? hehe) into the loving sweet girlfriend of his dreams. I tried to have a slow buildup of changing emotions here, which I think I did a pretty good job of. Thanks so much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 25th September 2006 14:18


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Yes
I felt like squeeing when I finished this story. It's just so adorably fluffy, happy, tender and funny and I simply love the way you showed how Lily slowly changed her mind.

Really, really lovely.
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 25th September 2006 17:49
Yes (Author Response)
Aww, thanks so much Evelyn. I tend to write lots of fluff and romance: I don't think there is enough fluff and romance in the world. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! Writing Lily is one of my favourite things to do. Thank you so much for the review!
  Quote
Tinabell
Monday 25th September 2006 14:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Yes
Yeah! I love James/Lily stories but there are so few GOOD ones out there! I'd love to see more from you!
Do you have any fav's you could recommend?
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 25th September 2006 17:47
Yes (Author Response)
Hiya! Stay tuned, because I do have more up my sleeve, not just for J/L, but for MWPP in general!

I do have a couple of fics I would recommend .. here are a couple of links for you:

Where Toads Could Be Vampires
Wizarding Betrothal -- This one is AU, but I still enjoyed it
The Proposal
jandjsalmon's Rec List -- This is a list of rec'd fics from LJ user jandjsalmon. Some great stuff in there!

Hope you enjoy the fics!
  Quote
crazydaisy
Monday 25th September 2006 12:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Yes
Sorry to post twice, but I've just read the other reviews and agree wholeheartedly with OHGinnyfan - I want to meet Sirius and James. They sound hot!
  Quote
crazydaisy
Monday 25th September 2006 12:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Yes
Yaay! This is great!! I love the way you've portrayed L+J; they're believable characters and the way they get together is so NICE!! I got squiggles in my tummy Also, I cannot believe this is your first fic!! it's FANTASTIC! keep them coming! xx
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 25th September 2006 17:37
Yes (Author Response)
It is the ultimate compliment to hear that people think my James and Sirius sound "hot." I had a hard time characterising Sirius, and was worried that he wouldn't come off with the proper amount of rebel/badboy/good friend that I wanted him to. I'm glad the fluffy story made you happy! Don't worry, I'll be back!
  Quote
meddymo
Monday 25th September 2006 12:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

Yes
Wow, that was so sweet. I really liked it a lot. Some people go way overboard trying to make every little detail feel authentic and it just ends up sounding fussy and forced. This was a perfect balance of accuracy and originality. Great, great job--especially for your first time out!
harry_ginnyphile
Monday 25th September 2006 17:35
Yes (Author Response)
Oh, thank you so much! That is a wonderful comment, especially to a first time writer. I try very hard to make my fics believable ... sometimes it is easy, as it was with this fic; and sometimes it is harder than hard. I hope you visit again with my other fics!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004