Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Air by moonette

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
dogstar
Sunday 10th June 2007 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: First Impressions
Things are moving on for Oliver, I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next but I'm a little worried about that bump on the head.

I'd say Catherine has done very well

moonette
Monday 11th June 2007 23:23
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi dogstar!

Oh yeah, I'm a little jealous of Catherine. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 16th February 2007 06:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: First Impressions
Very enjoyable. I often get bored silly reading Quidditch matches but this chapter kept me interested. I do worry about Oliver's head now, though! I hope he'll be all right. Loved his little gentlemanly display in the pub.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 1st October 2006 21:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: First Impressions
I hope Oliver's alright, I'm glad he has someone to look out for him!
moonette
Sunday 8th October 2006 23:43
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi SillieGillie,

We should all have an Uncle Will looking out for us. Thanks for reading and commenting!
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 30th September 2006 13:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: First Impressions
My first impression wasn't wrong: this is a very enjoyable story! I really like Oliver's relationship with his uncle, and I'm curious about the other team members, how Oliver'll get along with them. Glad he's found a friend already.

But what is that about the coach's daughter? Maybe some ...?
moonette
Sunday 1st October 2006 19:56
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi Evelyn,

So...the coach's daughter, huh? Should I give anything away? All right, you give me no choice. Yes. There is a bit of fluff ahead for Oliver. But remember, most of this is from Oliver's POV. (And that's all I'm going to say about that!)
  Quote
Alena
Friday 29th September 2006 17:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: First Impressions
I'm definitely enjoying this... can't wait for the next chapter!
moonette
Saturday 30th September 2006 07:34
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi Alena,

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Ch 3 is already with beta - and this one will have a little Oliver fluff, along with the drama.
  Quote
Aggiebell
Thursday 28th September 2006 20:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: First Impressions
I meant to tell you that I *still* giggle when I read the part where Oliver first gets to Puddlemere Headquarters. I can just see him trying to impress the receptionist--and his reaction when he sees that she's anything but impressed. It reminds me of some of the college guys I see around here.

I like your Oliver more and more each time I read about him. I like that you haven't written him as perfect. He's got flaws -- he's obviously got some issues to deal with (like with his father), and there's still a bit of immature boy in him (as evidenced by the scene I mentioned above), for example--but his flaws make him human. This all makes him a much more interesting character.


Julie
moonette
Thursday 28th September 2006 22:42
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Aggiebell - my beta! After all your hard work, you still left me a review! Thanks so much. Poor Oliver. He does have a bit of growing up to do, but he means well. I so appreciate your help!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004