Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Air by moonette

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
dogstar
Sunday 10th June 2007 11:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

2: First Impressions
Things are moving on for Oliver, I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next but I'm a little worried about that bump on the head.

I'd say Catherine has done very well

moonette
Monday 11th June 2007 19:23
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi dogstar!

Oh yeah, I'm a little jealous of Catherine. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Ladybug
Friday 16th February 2007 01:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: First Impressions
Very enjoyable. I often get bored silly reading Quidditch matches but this chapter kept me interested. I do worry about Oliver's head now, though! I hope he'll be all right. Loved his little gentlemanly display in the pub.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 1st October 2006 17:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: First Impressions
I hope Oliver's alright, I'm glad he has someone to look out for him!
moonette
Sunday 8th October 2006 19:43
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi SillieGillie,

We should all have an Uncle Will looking out for us. Thanks for reading and commenting!
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 30th September 2006 09:58


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: First Impressions
My first impression wasn't wrong: this is a very enjoyable story! I really like Oliver's relationship with his uncle, and I'm curious about the other team members, how Oliver'll get along with them. Glad he's found a friend already.

But what is that about the coach's daughter? Maybe some ...?
moonette
Sunday 1st October 2006 15:56
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi Evelyn,

So...the coach's daughter, huh? Should I give anything away? All right, you give me no choice. Yes. There is a bit of fluff ahead for Oliver. But remember, most of this is from Oliver's POV. (And that's all I'm going to say about that!)
  Quote
Alena
Friday 29th September 2006 13:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: First Impressions
I'm definitely enjoying this... can't wait for the next chapter!
moonette
Saturday 30th September 2006 03:34
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Hi Alena,

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Ch 3 is already with beta - and this one will have a little Oliver fluff, along with the drama.
  Quote
Aggiebell
Thursday 28th September 2006 16:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: First Impressions
I meant to tell you that I *still* giggle when I read the part where Oliver first gets to Puddlemere Headquarters. I can just see him trying to impress the receptionist--and his reaction when he sees that she's anything but impressed. It reminds me of some of the college guys I see around here.

I like your Oliver more and more each time I read about him. I like that you haven't written him as perfect. He's got flaws -- he's obviously got some issues to deal with (like with his father), and there's still a bit of immature boy in him (as evidenced by the scene I mentioned above), for example--but his flaws make him human. This all makes him a much more interesting character.


Julie
moonette
Thursday 28th September 2006 18:42
2: First Impressions (Author Response)
Aggiebell - my beta! After all your hard work, you still left me a review! Thanks so much. Poor Oliver. He does have a bit of growing up to do, but he means well. I so appreciate your help!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004