Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Indistinguishable by SnorkackCatcher

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
hmschocolate
Friday 19th June 2009 04:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Indistinguishable
"They love gadgets, but they do sometimes get carried away. I have to tell them what is and isnít practical in a WWW product, because they donít always understand where the boundaries are."

This line alone says so much. I really have to give props to this story, it was hilarious but covers both the Muggle and wizarding perspective at the same time! It's brilliant!
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 19th June 2009 13:54
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th September 2008 20:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Indistinguishable
hahaha nice story i love this... and it would be aweosme if the twins went tinot the muggle world...
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 29th September 2008 00:06
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 21st April 2008 19:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Indistinguishable
haha!! I loved this!! I think that they should sell stuff to muggles tht would be brilliant
SnorkackCatcher
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:58
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 29th November 2007 20:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Indistinguishable
hehe that is so cute! I love it! I wish that it was longer though It wouldve been funny if they pulled out their wands too or something
SnorkackCatcher
Friday 30th November 2007 02:26
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Nah, that would have spoiled the joke for them. L) Thanks.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 21st April 2007 00:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Indistinguishable
The poor muggles will never figure out that WWW products are magic because we all "know that magic doesn't exist"! Right? Very well done. I like the confusions Fred and George can promote. Thanks for writing. p
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 21st April 2007 07:17
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you! That was the general idea, yes, although F&G have to be stopped from getting too cute in case it becomes too obvious.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Saturday 7th April 2007 16:47


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Indistinguishable
Funny story! Fred and George being interviewed by a Muggle news reporter, hilarious! And you referenced Harry and Hermione and Mr. and Mrs. Weasley and house-elves! Very creative, I really liked it!
SnorkackCatcher
Saturday 7th April 2007 18:09
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thanks -- I coldn't resist adding in the references to the other characters.
  Quote
Ari
Monday 2nd October 2006 14:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Indistinguishable
This is hilarious! I can just iimagine them doing this, and all the jokes and products floatin around in the market...

Well done, SnorkackCatcher!
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 2nd October 2006 15:00
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Rocky235
Monday 2nd October 2006 12:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

Indistinguishable
"local shop girl Tracey off her feet"

I'm pretty sure it was Cassie, not Tracy.

I enjoyed your interview. Especially since it was better written than a real interview.

Thank you for sharing.
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 2nd October 2006 14:58
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you! (It was Cassie in the story by snuggle the muggle that I mentioned, but in HBP no name was given -- Tracey seemed as good a name as any.)
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 2nd October 2006 06:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Indistinguishable
That is so cool! Gosh, the audacity of the twins, not only in selling in the Muggle world, but in their whole conversation with the journo - I just shook my head in wonder at their cheekiness! Great idea and very well executed. Love it!
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 2nd October 2006 14:55
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you -- that poor reporter, told the exact truth in a completely unbelievable way.
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Sunday 1st October 2006 14:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

Indistinguishable
This was great- really good Fred and George characterizations : )
SnorkackCatcher
Monday 2nd October 2006 14:54
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Indistinguishable
That was funny. And I think Fred and Goerge are the perfect people to try out that line. Very good.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:57
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Astrid
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:01


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Indistinguishable
Hehe, cute.
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:44
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
spunkymuzicnote
Sunday 1st October 2006 09:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Indistinguishable
Perfect! I loved it!

I realized that something was off through most of it, but I couldn't figure out what it was. It took me most of the story to realize that the reporter was a muggle, which was great. All of the subtle hints of the magical world were also very funny. And I love the twins antics. It's kind of hard to believe that the magical world would allow them to market magical toys to the muggle world, but if anyone could get away with it, it would be the twins!

Great job!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:59
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you -- sorry if it was a bit confusing at first, maybe I should have specified that it wasn't a wizarding paper in the summary. (The 'Sunday Times' is a famous real-life psper in Britain.)

I was rather stretching a point to have them do this, but it was necessary to set it up.
  Quote
mary-v
Sunday 1st October 2006 09:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Indistinguishable
I definitely have nothing to say other than the fact that I absolutely loved this! There can never be enough Gred and Forge fics out there! I really like all the little details yyou put in there as well, and the mentions to the family. You really stck everything in there really well... that's, in my opinion how great writing is made... to be able to have details without overloading the story! Amazing work! And I am so definitely gonna be checking those two fics you recommended out!
~Maria~
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 12:07
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you -- I couldn't resist putting in the little nods to Harry and Hermione as family members, and had quite a lot of fun writing them in.
  Quote
freshwater
Saturday 30th September 2006 23:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Indistinguishable
You've given us an unusual perspective on F&G and WWW.....not an easy task considering how well known they are. Very nicely done......and a good laugh, too! Thank you!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 12:05
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Saturday 30th September 2006 22:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Indistinguishable
Funny! I was reading through this story with great enjoyment, thinking to myself, "Hey, this sounds like it could practically be George and Cassie's story," then I got to the end . . . and you mentioned them in your author notes. Very well done!! I enjoyed the story immensely, it was very cute, and I really liked how you didn't really come out and say that it was a Muggle reporter., and I sort of had to figure it out for myself. That was clever, and kept me a bit off-kilter, which was good, since I am sure that was how the reporter felt.

Very nice story. Thank you for writing it, and especially thanks for the plug!

snuggle the muggle
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 12:05
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you! I nearly called her Cassie as a sort of in-joke, but decided that it wasn't perhaps such a good idea. When I thought about a wizard company selling in the Muggle world, it pretty much had to be WWW.
  Quote
occlumens
Saturday 30th September 2006 22:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

Indistinguishable
Very amusing. Good job!
SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:41
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 30th September 2006 19:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Indistinguishable
Amazing - that was great! The twins are wonderful - really in character - and the products you've created are so inventive! I would never be able to think of stuff like that - but you've done a great job. Plus, it reads really well, and made me laugh.

SnorkackCatcher
Sunday 1st October 2006 11:41
Indistinguishable (Author Response)
Thank you -- glad you liked the products, it was a pain trying to think of them!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two ó A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004