Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Do They Even Know I'm Here? by Kelleypen

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
winslow
Thursday 24th June 2010 16:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
What a unique point of view! Very original and I like to believe possible in their universe... Thanks for the shot of hopefulness!
As always, thanks for writing!
Kelleypen
Friday 25th June 2010 19:40
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope there is more to Alice and Frank than meets the eye.
  Quote
takon65
Wednesday 23rd June 2010 15:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Wonderful story I hope you continue it.
Kelleypen
Friday 25th June 2010 19:41
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
I wouldn't mind playing more with it... it goes together with Seedlings Turn Overnight.
  Quote
Dad
Monday 25th May 2009 03:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Just read your latest posting so had to read the other two. This was very sad but the other was short and sweet. Well done.
Kelleypen
Friday 25th June 2010 19:42
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's nice to know I can always count on you for a review. Thank you.
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 29th March 2008 18:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Another lovely fic - obviously a POV not often seen.
Kelleypen
Saturday 29th March 2008 21:03
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you so much. I am fascinated by Alice. I can't help but think some day Neville will find a way to wake her up, but even then, what a tragedy it would be for her to realize how much she lost.
  Quote
myketje
Monday 25th June 2007 06:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
I really like it that this story tells us something about Neville!
I hope you keep up the good work and that you'll write more stories about him! (and his tragic fate...)

Thank you! I enjoyed it very much!!

Kiss Kiss

Myketje
Kelleypen
Saturday 29th March 2008 20:37
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you. I love Neville . . . I need a Neville plot bunny if you have one to share.
  Quote
Lily Flower
Monday 26th February 2007 10:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Wow...very nice. It is very nice. I really hope that someday they will be given their memories back. I hope so. You seem to fancy writing about The Longbottoms. You do it well. Great job.

Lils
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 1st December 2006 12:56


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
That is so tragic and beautiful. I believe this is really what is going on with them, too. Great job.
Kelleypen
Friday 1st December 2006 13:36
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you so much. This was very kind. This is what I think is happening too. I only hope that Neville is the one who can reach them.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Thursday 12th October 2006 18:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Wow, Kelley, this is really powerful for such a short piece. It makes Alice and Frank's situation much worse to contemplate. A curse that wholy contains you inside yourself-makes me shudder!

bravo!!
Kelleypen
Thursday 12th October 2006 19:24
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
ooh, I'm so glad you like it! Thank you. And I really do think that they are in there somewhere. I just hope Neville figures out how to set them free.
  Quote
Miri
Wednesday 11th October 2006 11:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
When I noticed this story on the new updates list I checked out your previous story first and really enjoyed it-Neville's one of my favourite characters.

But this one is a real heartbreaker. The only too real possibility of Alice and Frank being "trapped" like that is a horrible thing to contemplate. I hope you're planning a sequel to this, especially as you've done a bit of a set-up in "Seedlings.." for a possible cure. Please...please! And please, somewhat Quicker than a year to update I hope.

Long Live the Quartet! and Neville!
Kelleypen
Wednesday 11th October 2006 14:52
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Well, I do think Neville will eventually cure his parents. But he may not do it alone. And I'll write it when the inspiration comes. That's all I can promise. I either am idealess for months at a time, or have a sudden flurry of inspiration and write very quickly.

But your praise is most appreciated. Thank you. Kelley
  Quote
hwimsey
Friday 6th October 2006 23:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Oh Kelly, this is beautiful. Especially the ending. I felt trapped in her body. It was intense and real. Thanks for sharing this with us.
S.
Kelleypen
Saturday 7th October 2006 06:40
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you so much. This means a great deal coming from you.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Thursday 5th October 2006 12:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
*sniffle* So touching. When the Healer dismissed her tear.... *fetches tissue*

Sarah
Kelleypen
Thursday 5th October 2006 12:48
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked, Sarah. HUGS.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Wednesday 4th October 2006 12:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Wow. How enlightening! The thought that Alice and Frank could still 'be there' never crossed my mind. But that is really interesting. Though your piece was short, it was well-written, heartfelt, and lovely.
Kelleypen
Wednesday 4th October 2006 12:39
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you for your review. It's more ficlet than fic, but it wanted to be written.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 4th October 2006 12:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Poor Alice. Almost better for her not to be there.
Kelleypen
Wednesday 4th October 2006 12:40
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
I have to have hope for Neville saving her eventually--and for that, she'll need to have been there. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 4th October 2006 10:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Oh, Kelley - this is so sad and so beautiful. I love this mother's love for her child and her ferverent wish that Neville has hope. That makes such sense about the gum wrapper in canon.

Such irony and such a strong visual to end this - with Alice crying.

I hope we see more writing from you!
Kelleypen
Wednesday 4th October 2006 10:54
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Much love, St. Mags. This was just a little thing that demanded I write it this weekend. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
HermioneWeasley1972
Wednesday 4th October 2006 10:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Do They Even Know I'm Here?
Aww, this made me cry. It was beautiful.

Sharon
Kelleypen
Wednesday 4th October 2006 10:53
Do They Even Know I'm Here? (Author Response)
Thank you Sharon. hugs
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004