Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hope For Him Yet by Jai-kun

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Dad
Sunday 22nd November 2009 12:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 483

Hope For Him Yet
Good one!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 11th September 2008 15:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hope For Him Yet
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 10th October 2007 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hope For Him Yet
awww so cute!!! who would think that after years of the dursleys trying to stamp out magic, that dudley would marry a witch??? lol
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 9th February 2007 17:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Hope For Him Yet
Oh, cool! The idea of Dudley reforming and marrying Eloise Midgen is just so sweet. And their daughter about to head off to Hogwarts...
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 1st December 2006 08:29


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Hope For Him Yet
Great concept. Wouldn't it be neat if that really happened!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 29th October 2006 20:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Hope For Him Yet
wow i love this. its AWESOME. i've never read a conversion of dudders, before. good ol' diddy-kins!!! eloise= eloise pimply gril? lol very nice either way.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:41
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Yes, our crooked nosed beauty is none other than Eloise Midgen, pimple-haver and nose-curser-offer from Book 4!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 26th October 2006 05:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Hope For Him Yet
Well! That is a scene I would NEVER have imagined! What a wonderful little idea, so succint, but full of family goodness - great one!
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I likes me some warm and fuzzy fiction, yes?
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 15:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Hope For Him Yet
It's really the best revenge for Petunia and Vernon that Dudley married a witch. A cute idea.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
And fathered a witch. I think that is an even better revenge.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 14:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Hope For Him Yet
Very interesting take on Dudley's future. It would be so ironic if it happened.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I think I would jump for joy if it did.
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 24th October 2006 04:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Hope For Him Yet
Petunia and Vernon would be rolling in their graves!
Amusing fic.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:38
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
"And in other news, two graves have ecome disturbed in the night. The cemetary caretaker was heard to say 'It were like they was rollin' over down there!'"
  Quote
Evelyn
Tuesday 24th October 2006 03:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Hope For Him Yet
Boy Who Lived And Defeated The Dark Lord Many Many Many Times… you people and your titles, by the way…


That was brilliant!

Interesting story, just a little short for my liking, but I like the idea.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:37
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I actually had no idea it was so short until it was posted.
  Quote
gypsy
Monday 23rd October 2006 06:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Hope For Him Yet
Oh, well done! A nice little Dudders fic! I like that you paired him with a witch we know and a magical child. Great fic.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:36
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm very glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 20th October 2006 20:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Hope For Him Yet
A nice little story. You captured Dudley's personality quite well; I'm glad he's matured enough to not be as closed-minded as his parents. Well done.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:36
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I hold out a bit of possibly futile hope for Dudders. Petunia, too, but I'm too realistic to have her change overmuch
  Quote
paladin
Friday 20th October 2006 09:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Hope For Him Yet
Interesting plot. Well done!

Aply named, your story displays that sense of hope that we should all save a special place for in our hearts. Trusting in the fact that most people are inherently ‘good’ and can realize their faults and change.

I thoroughly enjoyed the ending; picturing a rotund, purple-faced Vernon Dursley pitching a fit at having a direct blood relative who was a witch.

~Great job! ~
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:35
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I would LOVE to see Daisy manifest her ability in front of Grampa.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 12:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Hope For Him Yet
Cute little piece of fiction. Well done, too! Good luck in the competition!
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:34
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 17th October 2006 11:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Hope For Him Yet
Cute story . . . though I find a rehabilitated Dudley unlikely, particularly married to a witch . And that letter -- must be Daisy's Hogwarts letter, right?
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:34
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
You are correct, it is Daisy's letter I think Dudley can change, but I don't think it will happen any time soon.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 17th October 2006 10:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Hope For Him Yet
Wow, Dudley with a witch...
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Not the most common of matchings, I know
  Quote
miss_marauder
Monday 16th October 2006 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Hope For Him Yet
yyyeah
i lluved it
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Yay! Thank you!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 16th October 2006 10:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Hope For Him Yet
Yes, I think you are the first to have Dudley marry a witch. She seems to have the situation well in hand.

I suspect that there is a typo and Daisy is only eleven MONTHS old rather than eleven years if they met at the second anniversary and she is their "Big News".

Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 13:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Ah, but her "big news" is the Hogwarts letter Had I thought to develope this more, it would have been mentioned that they thought she might not have the ability.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004