Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hope For Him Yet by Jai-kun

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Dad
Sunday 22nd November 2009 07:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

Hope For Him Yet
Good one!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 11th September 2008 11:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hope For Him Yet
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 10th October 2007 16:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Hope For Him Yet
awww so cute!!! who would think that after years of the dursleys trying to stamp out magic, that dudley would marry a witch??? lol
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 9th February 2007 12:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Hope For Him Yet
Oh, cool! The idea of Dudley reforming and marrying Eloise Midgen is just so sweet. And their daughter about to head off to Hogwarts...
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 1st December 2006 03:29


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Hope For Him Yet
Great concept. Wouldn't it be neat if that really happened!
  Quote
ginnysohma
Sunday 29th October 2006 15:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Hope For Him Yet
wow i love this. its AWESOME. i've never read a conversion of dudders, before. good ol' diddy-kins!!! eloise= eloise pimply gril? lol very nice either way.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:41
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Yes, our crooked nosed beauty is none other than Eloise Midgen, pimple-haver and nose-curser-offer from Book 4!
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 26th October 2006 01:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Hope For Him Yet
Well! That is a scene I would NEVER have imagined! What a wonderful little idea, so succint, but full of family goodness - great one!
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I likes me some warm and fuzzy fiction, yes?
  Quote
St Margarets
Wednesday 25th October 2006 11:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Hope For Him Yet
It's really the best revenge for Petunia and Vernon that Dudley married a witch. A cute idea.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
And fathered a witch. I think that is an even better revenge.
  Quote
ninkenate
Tuesday 24th October 2006 10:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Hope For Him Yet
Very interesting take on Dudley's future. It would be so ironic if it happened.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:40
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I think I would jump for joy if it did.
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 24th October 2006 00:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Hope For Him Yet
Petunia and Vernon would be rolling in their graves!
Amusing fic.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:38
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
"And in other news, two graves have ecome disturbed in the night. The cemetary caretaker was heard to say 'It were like they was rollin' over down there!'"
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 23rd October 2006 23:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Hope For Him Yet
Boy Who Lived And Defeated The Dark Lord Many Many Many Times… you people and your titles, by the way…


That was brilliant!

Interesting story, just a little short for my liking, but I like the idea.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:37
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I actually had no idea it was so short until it was posted.
  Quote
gypsy
Monday 23rd October 2006 02:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Hope For Him Yet
Oh, well done! A nice little Dudders fic! I like that you paired him with a witch we know and a magical child. Great fic.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:36
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm very glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 20th October 2006 16:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 647

Hope For Him Yet
A nice little story. You captured Dudley's personality quite well; I'm glad he's matured enough to not be as closed-minded as his parents. Well done.
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:36
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I hold out a bit of possibly futile hope for Dudders. Petunia, too, but I'm too realistic to have her change overmuch
  Quote
paladin
Friday 20th October 2006 05:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Hope For Him Yet
Interesting plot. Well done!

Aply named, your story displays that sense of hope that we should all save a special place for in our hearts. Trusting in the fact that most people are inherently ‘good’ and can realize their faults and change.

I thoroughly enjoyed the ending; picturing a rotund, purple-faced Vernon Dursley pitching a fit at having a direct blood relative who was a witch.

~Great job! ~
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:35
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
I would LOVE to see Daisy manifest her ability in front of Grampa.
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Tuesday 17th October 2006 08:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Hope For Him Yet
Cute little piece of fiction. Well done, too! Good luck in the competition!
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:34
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 17th October 2006 07:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Hope For Him Yet
Cute story . . . though I find a rehabilitated Dudley unlikely, particularly married to a witch . And that letter -- must be Daisy's Hogwarts letter, right?
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:34
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
You are correct, it is Daisy's letter I think Dudley can change, but I don't think it will happen any time soon.
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 17th October 2006 06:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Hope For Him Yet
Wow, Dudley with a witch...
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Not the most common of matchings, I know
  Quote
miss_marauder
Monday 16th October 2006 11:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Hope For Him Yet
yyyeah
i lluved it
Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Yay! Thank you!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 16th October 2006 06:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Hope For Him Yet
Yes, I think you are the first to have Dudley marry a witch. She seems to have the situation well in hand.

I suspect that there is a typo and Daisy is only eleven MONTHS old rather than eleven years if they met at the second anniversary and she is their "Big News".

Jai-kun
Wednesday 1st November 2006 08:33
Hope For Him Yet (Author Response)
Ah, but her "big news" is the Hogwarts letter Had I thought to develope this more, it would have been mentioned that they thought she might not have the ability.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004