Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Five Minute Test by cwarbeck

Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
riddhi.ravishing
Sunday 6th February 2011 09:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Five Minute Test
Good one...really really refreshing..!!
  Quote
E.A.Butler
Tuesday 10th August 2010 14:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

The Five Minute Test
It was funny wish it was longer though. I really luv it that you put Pettigrew in to cause normally people forget about the traitor
  Quote
joes12321
Tuesday 12th August 2008 04:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

The Five Minute Test
what a riot. i laughed from start to finish. the whole piece is inspired and i still can't stop laughing!
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 15th July 2007 17:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Five Minute Test
Ah, the old match makers are "up to no good"! What a tangle web we weave when first we practice to deceive! Glad to see Harry and Ginny "looking at each other". James and Lily would be proud of Padfoot and Moony! Thanks for writing. This was good. p
cwarbeck
Monday 16th July 2007 04:59
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing this old story of mine. I like to think that Remus and Sirius would have been up to more mischief had Padfoot survived.
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 26th June 2007 08:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Five Minute Test
oh I really liked this story it is so fitting.
cwarbeck
Sunday 8th July 2007 10:51
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Thank you! Sorry for the late reply to your review.
  Quote
myketje
Tuesday 26th June 2007 02:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Five Minute Test
Absolutly brilliant!! It's just so real, I mean, I think it's just like i imagen Sirius to act.
ME LIKE!!

Kiss Kiss

mee
cwarbeck
Tuesday 26th June 2007 04:46
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Me like your review too! Thanks!
  Quote
hjdevnull
Wednesday 6th June 2007 05:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

The Five Minute Test
Hahaha, this is awesome. And so true -- the Five-Minute Test really does work! Positively brilliant.
cwarbeck
Thursday 7th June 2007 08:12
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Yes it does! Thanks for the review.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 18th March 2007 13:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Five Minute Test
Hahaha lol very funny! Singing Valentines and A Five Minute test brought together the two best couples in Hogwarts history!
(except for Ron and Hermione of course, but we have yet to discover what will finally bring them together!)

cwarbeck
Sunday 18th March 2007 14:59
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Hey, thanks for reviewing this old story of mine! I'm glad you liked it enough to leave a review.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 25th February 2007 01:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Five Minute Test
"Long story," Harry mumbled, keeping his gaze trained on the kitchen table. "You had to be there."

Oh, you did indeed ... and how well we remember that Valentine's day. How fantastic! I think I might have already reviewed this - I've certainly read it at any rate - and if I haven't, well shame on me!

I love the relationship betwee Sirius and James. Actually, all the marauders.

The only thing that doesn't ring true is Harry referring to Wormtail as a 'poof'. otherwise, everything's fantastic!
cwarbeck
Sunday 25th February 2007 04:37
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Oh, I don't know, I would think that years of hanging around Ron would have contributed to Harry's supply of insults - "poof" probably being one of the milder ones! Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked the story!
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 21st February 2007 04:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

The Five Minute Test
That was such a sweet little story.
The theory is a pretty smart idea. I was wondering what it was about when I read the title.
Very sweet memory.
cwarbeck
Thursday 22nd February 2007 03:04
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Hey, I'm glad that you found this story and that you liked it. My husband actually came up with that theory when he was in college. Boys, huh?
  Quote
arios
Tuesday 19th December 2006 12:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

The Five Minute Test
that was a fun story to read
cwarbeck
Thursday 22nd February 2007 03:04
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 12th October 2006 19:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

The Five Minute Test
I loved it. This is one of the best fics I've read. Keep it up!
cwarbeck
Friday 13th October 2006 02:18
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Wow, I'm really flattered with your comment, and the fact that your first review was for this story. Thanks a lot.
  Quote
twinsmom
Tuesday 10th October 2006 08:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

The Five Minute Test
That was a really fun story! I always wished there was at least one comment or mention of Harry asking his Dad's friends more about his parents. All we got was one mean story that was ruined by Snape.

This was great!

christy
cwarbeck
Tuesday 10th October 2006 19:50
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Yeah, I wish JKR had given us more time with Remus and Sirius reminiscing about the Marauders. I think it would have been of enormous comfort to Harry to hear good stories about his parents. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Saturday 7th October 2006 19:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Five Minute Test
Hee hee hee! Oh man, that was funny. Singing Valentines ... you really did have to be there, didn't you? Someone reccomended it to me as an awesome story - and I'm always a little sceptical of reccomendations - but this really was great!

Thanks so much for a fantastic, funny story.
cwarbeck
Saturday 7th October 2006 20:33
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Wow, my story was recommended? I'm so flattered. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 6th October 2006 23:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

The Five Minute Test
And for the record, I totally believe in the test. When I'm out somewhere with friends, I definitely glance over at the guy I like multiple times.
cwarbeck
Saturday 7th October 2006 00:48
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Yeah, I do the same thing too!
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 6th October 2006 23:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

The Five Minute Test
Haha, that's awesome. Good work.
cwarbeck
Saturday 7th October 2006 00:47
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 6th October 2006 15:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

The Five Minute Test
I love it. And Valentines are great. Put it up to Sirius to think of somehting like that. Haha. I think I should try out that test.....hmm. JK. Very good.
cwarbeck
Saturday 7th October 2006 00:48
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Thanks a lot for reading and leaving a review.
  Quote
Starbuck_23
Friday 6th October 2006 15:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

The Five Minute Test
This is so sweet. I love the way Harry is totally clueless (as usual!), and it's so nice to see these kind of moments between Remus and Sirius, and of course everyone else. Sigh. So well done!
cwarbeck
Friday 6th October 2006 15:24
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Yes, we really needed to see more interaction time with Remus and Sirius and Harry; too bad JKR didn't oblige us with that. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
leiselily
Friday 6th October 2006 12:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

The Five Minute Test
I really liked the first version of this, but I have to say I like the new version better! Well done! I'm smiling from ear to ear. Harry's embarassment was so sweet.

One tiny tiny thing.....you generally describe a person as being nuts, or a nutter, but a person is not nutters. You would say "She's nuts" or She's a nutter", but not "She's nutters".....I know I know...I'm the world's pickiest Brit! Sorry!
cwarbeck
Friday 6th October 2006 15:22
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Hello leiselily. Someone just recently pointed out the same thing to me, but it was too late to change my text! I should really get you as my Brit picker next time I write a story, eh? Thanks for reading!
  Quote
mary-v
Friday 6th October 2006 09:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

The Five Minute Test
I absolutely loved this! really enjoyed how you made a parallel between the two couples; really brilliant!
cwarbeck
Friday 6th October 2006 09:43
The Five Minute Test (Author Response)
Well, like Moony and Padfoot said, "Like father, like son!" Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004